Silverbank Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

If only

Wish this site was closer to home as it has everything we need. In an idea spot for walking & cycling also close to supermarkets & Banchory which is a nice town. We visited 2 national Trust properties nearby. Lovely to be able to walk down to the River in a few minutes. Thanks to the hardworking wardens Mark & Sam.

Betsy9

Campervanner

Reviewed on 29/09/2023 15:50

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Perfect for a chill out

Been coming to Silverbank for a few years now and we’ve never been disappointed. It’s nice and flat with generous sized pitches spaced out adequately. The toilet facilities though showing their age are spotlessly clean and tidy. The showers whilst not the most spacious provide piping hot water at a very good pressure. Tesco and Morrisons are an easy walk from the sight with the town of Banchory a little further on. Although there is a busy road adjacent to the site road noise is negligible. The site road is not used as a race track and we saw now evidence of anyone abusing site rules. The wardens who are business like and friendly are alway on the go working to maintain what is a lovely site. Well done to one and all..we will be back.

McLaren128

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 21/09/2023 14:46

30 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site

Loved this site, the wardens Mark and Sam very friendly and informative, worked very hard keeping the site immaculate. Great location with easy access to plenty walks and cycle paths.

JBain

Reviewed on 27/08/2023 13:39

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Lovely campsite

Silverbank Caravan Site is a lovely clean site with friendly knowledgable wardens. Tescos and Morrisons close by and a pub along the road. Plenty to do in the area and the skate park in Banchory was a hit with the kids. Campsite does not allow kids to use hoverboards or play ball games however they could use bikes and non electric scooters. Nearest play park 5-10 minute walk away. Only saw small children at this site during our stay. Site next to the roadside so you hear the traffic passing. Overall a lovely site but more suited to couples.

Elaine2017

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/07/2023 08:50

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Very handy

Right on the main road so very accessible, on bus route if you don't want to use car/motorhome. Pitches well spaced in well maintained grounds. Wi-fi poor on most pitches but reasonable phone signal. Warden suggested where to pitch if we wished a more quiet stay which was good. Will definitely be back.

Topolino82

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/06/2023 22:05

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site

This is a lovely site in Aberdeenshire, well maintained by the pleasant and efficient site staff. 30 minute walk to Banchory along old railway/river bank (avoiding the main road). 1 hour walk along same track to Crathes Castle or 30 minutes via gateway just past new Tesco store. Lots of lovely places to visit nearby.

Alan Urquhart

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/06/2023 23:08

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

good first time visit

Just joined the club and as Banchory is not far away, decided to book Silverbank. We were greeted by Mark who was a friendly guy and kept the park and facilities nice and clean. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and had a nice pitch with plenty room, however the road noise is a little loud throughout the day. The location on the edge of town is fine and quite close to large supermarkets with petrol stations, riverside walks and a pub. I think this site is better for couples, as no play park for children, which suits me. I will come back her again for sure.

Colin Fyfe

Reviewed on 05/06/2023 21:30

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

First time at Silverbank

I spent six nights at this lovely site. The site was within walking distance from a large Tesco or a Morrisons in the opposite direction. Mark and Sam, the wardens are very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and were very helpful with any queries anyone had. They always have time for a chat and were constantly working hard to keep the site looking pristine. Banchory is a beautiful town and it's a lovely walk along the Deeside Riverbank, which is just behind the site. Please don't be put off by the little lane to the left of the site, that takes you down on to the Deeside way. Its and easy walk once you get to the bottom of the lane. I cycled to Crathes castle, but it's a very nice walk and the estate is gorgeous. The tower at "Scolters hill" is a great viewpoint, and you can climb the 71 steps to the top of the tower for even better views. I found the phone signal in and around the site to be very patchy and I couldn't access WIFI at all. I will be back at Silversands, this is a great site, and the wardens are very welcoming, therefore is 5* from me folks

robbiejay

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/11/2022 20:12

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Best kept site

Well maintained site spotless very well maintained Wardens are best a credit to caravan club Plenty to do in the area

jan

Caravanner from Tyne & Wear

Reviewed on 18/09/2022 23:37

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Well maintained and beautifully kept grounds and the facilities blocks were always spotless.

Lovely site with easy access to many local sites to visit for sightseeing, walking, swimming and food. Apparently the river Dee is just over the back fence but the cliff face between the site and the river put us off going to see it. It can be seen from other places around and about though. Toilets clean and afforded good levels of privacy for when washing your important little places and were kept very clean. The grass was mown very frequently and was never untidy even around the edges. Staff were friendly and helpful, they even coiled up our hook up cable when we went off site for the day.

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer