Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 2 of 5


Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Dreadful, avoid this site

Worst site I have ever been to in France.  Only one chemical loo emptying point and that is a long way away from the pitches, and let's face it no one wants to walk right across a campsite with a cassette in tow!!  Not only that but the emptying point was dreadful and surrounded by flies.  Think people use the grey water points instead as they smelt awful.  Shower block is tired and looks like a school changing room, and the showers spit water out of a small nossel so more like being jet washed than showering.  Probably OK if you are tenting, but not for caravanning... Staff rude, check in process chaotic, plus we got charged an extra 25 euros as their booking fee, even though we were only staying one night, and the pitch was sloping in every direction possible.  Needless to say we will not return

Reviewed on

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

EmilyC replied on 08/03/2017 15:55

Posted on 08/03/2017 15:55

Dear Suppy, 

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on this campsite. We are really sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience. We have contacted Domaine de Drancourt with this in mind, please see their feedback below. 


"Dear Sir,

It is difficult to answer precisely because we do not know the detail of the client's stay or when they stayed, nevertheless, we are astonished at the negative tone.

We naturally denote the use of water points for the emptying of gray water. And we are also very surprised at the comment on the staff. Concerning our sanitary facilities, they are the subject of an annual work program and are maintained on a daily basis."

replied on 08/03/2017 15:57

Posted on 08/03/2017 15:57

Probably OK if you are tenting, but not for caravanning

And that is acceptable for tenters but not caravanners why?? 

Suppy replied on 23/07/2017 00:49

Posted on 23/07/2017 00:49

You're right easy t... on reflection, would not recommend at all!

the response from the site seems defensive, and goes against everything I have ever learnt, in that there isn't a hint of the word "sorry" in there at all... which pretty much summed up the response at the time, and perhaps says more about their attitude than I could ever say

there are so many excellent sites on the continent, my tip would be to find somewhere else, their loss