Kiko Park

Rated 4 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Disappointing Site

Nice location on the beach!(hence 3 stars).......But....The reception was staffed by one person, which is totally inadequate on a full camp site. Due to this the reception person appeared to be on the telephone most of the time and so were very slow in dealing with even the most trivial of queries, like booking in. On arrival (booked through the Caravan Club - listed site) we were instructed to go and find our own pitch and could park up if it was free. The single member of staff was busy sorting out another issue (mostly on the telephone). So much for a welcome. The site is well laid out, next to a quality beach and at the time of visit in February, was full. The famed restaurant was closed for the full week that we were there and the beach side bar did not appear to exist (or had been washed away). These two facilities are major selling points made by the CC. The shower/toilet blocks are tired and although they were cleaned extremely well, because of the age, appeared to be of questionable cleanliness. For example the block nearest to our pitch did not have any paper in the roller dispenser in the gents, for over 36 hours. The shower cubicles are so small that some stouter campers took to using the disabled shower room (more space) meaning that this facility was always under pressure and not available for the purpose for which it was required. The showers when you turned them on totally filled the small cubicle up to the door. Great if you like the first 30 seconds of your shower as cold water! Security is non existent as the site is totally open to a public beach and there are no control measures at the entrance. There is no CCTV anywhere on site. We were targetted by 5 Spanish youths on bikes, who tried to rob us on our pitch. It was only the fact that my wife and I realised what was going on that I prevented a sneak in theft from my motorhome. I immediately reported the matter to the single receptionist (engaged on the telephone), who the youths had just ridden passed, and she had seen nothing (busy on the telephone). The receptionist appeared shocked and surprised (once she had put the phone down), but no follow-up was made by staff (only one working and on the telephone) with me later. I do not see what the attraction is here, there are much nicer and safer and cheaper sites in Spain. Would I use this site again... er, no!

 

Ridiculous

Reviewed on 17/04/2020 14:39

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Hidden expense

I absolutely agree that this is a fabulous site - location wise, the beach access is hard to beat, with a beach that offers plenty of space for everyone - We were there in high season (August) and always managed to get a lovely spot by the sea. The restaurant at the end of the site has Flamenco night on Fridays during August and this is always popular. This year the ladies had their abanico's (fans) and it made for a memorable evening. This site is quiet but with good facilities - a decent small supermarket selling fresh food / ice / fresh bread throughout the day as well as all other items you would find in a well stocked supermarket. There is a takeaway on site, for ice-creams / pizzas, etc. One thing we didn't expect was a bill from last year for the excess electricity we had used. We missed this in the small print I think. Just be aware that if you have air-con it could push the limit you have so that there will be a charge. This year we went for 7 nights and used an additional 18 euros in electricity. That was only using it through the night. But, we would return to the site because it is in a lovely spot, the site is peaceful with good restaurants in close proximity and beach is gorgeous.

LaDolceVita

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/09/2019 17:48

23 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Our favourite site in Spain

We've been four times now and will go back. The site is right next to a wonderful beach, where dogs are tolerated. All the facilities are good but the new shower/toilet block is excellent. Reception is very helpful and they speak excellent English.

 

They have a lovely pool for chilling round and also a hairdresser and therapist. We both had our hair cut there and were very pleased. I've had a couple of hot stone massages which were divine. We really enjoyed sitting up in the bar/restaurant, overlooking the beach and marina and enjoying an afternoon drink. The food in the restaurant is only average. If you want a better meal you have a choice of restaurants in Oliva or right next door to the site is Casa Juanmi a real gem, where you can get great food. You do need to book.

 

We really enjoyed a walk or a leisurely cycle up to the restaurant in the marina. There is a barrier in place but it's fine to take the walk through and carry on up to the restaurant. This place is very Spanish but the food is good. We also liked coming here for a morning coffee. You sit next to their pool, overlooking the sea. Bliss.

 

There is a small supermarket on site but this is just for basics. There are plenty of shops in Oliva, including a new Lidl and a Mercadona. Market day is Friday and is definitely worth a visit. It's not a tourist market although gifts etc., are on sale. Many of the stalls have an excellent choice of fresh fruit, salads and vegetables. There is also a fixed market, open daily, which sells fish and meat. The square in Oliva is a great place to sit with the locals and enjoy a morning coffee or a freshly squeezed orange juice. If you cycle the opposite way from Oliva, and follow the direction of the beach, there are bars and cafes to choose from and every time we go, we find somewhere new. As my title says, this is our favourite site in Spain.

QFour

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/03/2019 16:59

22 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Wow! Best site of the trip!!!

This site was amazing, huge pitches with nets for shade, right next to quiet beach. Site is impeccably clean with a great cafe, pizzas, ice cream, pancakes and lively beach bar. There's a high quality restaurant next to the site which was top notch without top prices. Sea is safe here with very shallow for a long distance. Really nice site, we extended our stay here and will definitely return.

CraigPowell

Motorhomer from Cheshire

Reviewed on 28/09/2018 17:18

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Relaxing

This was our first visit to this part of Spain and the climate did not disappoint (very warm to hot!). Each pitch seems to be the same size and all are covered with a shade. We had a super pitch just facing the sand dunes - the site is situated right next to a long sandy beach. Waves can get rough on more windy days out at sea but we still managed to snorkle. Lots of space on beach for setting up. Site itself has an ice-cream / pizza / takeaway or cafe on site. There is also a very nice restaurant with good food - seating in or outside - both beautiful and well worth a visit. We went on 'Flamenco' night (fabulous guitars and songs). This site has a truly 'Spanish' feel to it - less 'resort' and more focus on relaxing and enjoying 'recharging'. From the beach you can see the daily ferry to Ibiza (which is parallel with Oliva). There is also a small (very well stocked) supermarket that sells fresh bread daily - we did not really need to go off site - however, we had a bit of a drive up the coast and there are the usual Decathlon's / Carrefours (where we found a fabulous Sushi place as part of the small shops). I can also recommend having a walk from the site around the local area - beautiful sea-front homes. A truly lovely part of Spain that is very true to maintaining an authentic and relaxing environment. Strongly recommend for couples wanting a Spanish break.

LaDolceVita

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/09/2018 19:14

23 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Well laid out and quiet site with excellent facilities

Well laid out and quiet site with excellent facilities. The pitches appear to be newly refurbished and have covering for the summer months. Climb the steps over the sand dunes and you are on the beach. The swimming pool is superb and there is a bar/ restaurant on site and at the marina next door. Fully recommended.

shermalin

Reviewed on 21/06/2017 10:48

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Nice Surprise

First time at Kiko Park and we really enjoyed it. The facilities whilst dated were very clean (apparently there is a new shower/toilet on site ). If you like cycling there is an old railway track that will take you to Ghana, there is a lovely bar/restaurant on site and one across from the marina which is perfect, if you walk further down the road there are a few restaurants/bars - menu del via at La Roma is very good. Will definitely stay again.

1BAILEY2

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 06/04/2017 12:02

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 2 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Nice site but nothing to do in the area

This is a well laid out site with new large fully serviced pitches but don't be misled by the "close to the lively town of Oliva" because it is 2 miles away and is certainly not "lively". It is right on the beach which in good weather and the summer would be great, but there is nothing to do in Oliva and when we were there in January there was very little open anywhere. The site facilities are 'ok' and the fully serviced pitches very good but after 10 days we left although we had booked and paid for 21 days as you can only walk or cycle the same routes so many times. In our opinion this site is too far North to be a good location in the winter and there are better sites with more facilities for wintering in Spain.

Jem Aldridge

Motorhomer from Warwickshire

Reviewed on 13/02/2017 08:12

10 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent October stay

This was our first trip to Spain with our motorhome and trailer/car. The site is very well kept with first class facilities.  Having read some of the previous reviews about the shower block we were a little concerned, however they have recently been refurbished, and they are quite simply the best facilities we have ever used.  Absolutely spotless. The beach is only a couple of minutes walk, and is dog friendly.  Our two dogs loved it.  There is a cafe, excellent laundry and small supermarket on site. Oliva is a lovely town with a market on Tuesdays. We had a generous plot with plenty of room for our 7 metre motorhome with awning, 5 metre trailer and car.  The lanes around the site are tight, but we managed it without any worries. The pitch also had a water tap and mains drainage. Other residents are friendly, and not many children about. The only minor negative were dogs barking early in the morning, they were off the site. Not a major problem, just a niggle!!

DavidSharron

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 24/10/2016 16:19

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Summer Short Stay

Stayed for 4 nights early June 2016 had a brilliant time location super along with a good site pitch was excellent beech literally 2 minutes away food on site very good with ice cold beer walk into town really pleasant, one point i would say to be careful of when you arrive there is not a great deal of room in front of reception dont turn left or right until you know your pitch location as if you need to turn around as i did it is very tight more so with a caravan

8123Phil

Caravanner from Cheshire

Reviewed on 28/09/2016 21:01

2 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer