Log in to write a review
We have just stayed at Kiko park for 2 weeks and had an enjoyable stay. The new shower block is now finished and although very smart it is missing the finer details - hooks, shelf in shower and push button shower which only lasts a very short time. I preferred to use the old block, although was not cleaned regularly I found one which had a very efficient shower and all the above. A good little well stocked shop on site, a good outdoor swimming pool, Wi-Fi intermittent!! 2 restaurants - 1 quite pricey (Kiko Port) but well worth a visit. Cycling good with cycle tracks. Can recommend a lovely cycle through the orange groves to Gandia and on to the nice sea front. While we were there they were pruning the hedges and trees. We were given no notice of this and the workmen arrived very early each morning with chain saws, cranes and trucks!!! The best bit of this site is the location with the beach right on the doorstep, we swam several times.
I have already made an offical complaint by telephone when at kiko park, the roads were gravel when dry dusty full of pot holes when wet muddy and in my opinon dangerous for people on bikes, scootors and children. when were there rebuilding work was in progress on the toilet block. we were not informed by the caravan club or the owners of the site and were allocated are gold pitch 10 yards from the building work. we asked to move but was told no other gold pitches were available. throughout our 1 months stay were awoken every morning by hammer drills concrete mixers and building plant this went on for 5/6 hours aday at on point they dug trenches across the road and went off for there tes break leaving people stranded in that area. The water and electricity was cut off without informing us and when the water was put back on it was dirty and contaminated. toilet and shower facillities were dirty tiles were cracked and black mould was visible in some of the shower areas, toilet doors had opace plastic panels so you could see people sat on the toilet. We were told it was inspected this year but the inspector must of forgotton to bring is glasses it was certainly not a five star rating only a too I would not recommend this site to the members. we also no that caravan and camping club members complained and were offered alternate sites or refunds. were offered no such option we are disgusted with the caravan club and are now considering changing clubs. The wfii was expensive and impossible to get
Response from the Caravan Club:
Thank you for taking the time to review this site on line. We are saddened that you experienced problems when you stayed at Kiko Park. We have contacted the site and they are aware of the issues that you have raised. We do have all of our overseas sites inspected every year by experienced and unbiased site inspectors and the most recent report did not alert us to any problems. We really hope that you have not changed clubs and if you do want to book an overseas site in the future with us we would be more than happy to help you with any aspect of your choice of campsite.
Response from Kiko Park:
It is quite normal when it's not raining for the gravel roads to be a little dusty and when it rains the roads are wet but not dangerous. About the building works, like everywhere, they are noisy and we tried to keep the work as quiet and efficient as possible.
We were fully booked during the whole building process nearly without any complains. When the electricity or water was cut off without warning, it was because of unforeseen problems. Only once the water was dirty when we put it back on and we were forced to fill up the swimming pool to clean this pipe as soon as possible.
Your inspectors have seen the old toilet and shower facilities and I think they can support when I say that the toilets are just old, but clean and it’s impossible to see through the plastic panels.
We offer two different possibilities for the wi-fi access, a free one at the restaurant and pizzeria and the payable one on the rest of site, this one works well and it is used daily by many costumers, and we think that the price 29.90 € for 1 month is fair.