L’Orangerie de Lanniron
Log in to write a review
We booked this for the half term in October 15 as the site stated it closed at the end of November. We paid a premium price for this so called 5 star site. Nothing was open the Shop/Bar/Restaurant all closed and the gents toliets were also closed for maintenance with no offer of using the Ladies. Although the Bar and Restaurant were open for a private local wedding and 60th Birthday party all over the weekend but guests that had paid for the site were not allowed in. Their own web site stated these facilities where open clearly miss advertising. There is nothing around this site unless you drive to it so with everything closed we spent all of the time off site so it was an expensive place just to sleep. We had to move pitch twice because of the rain and could not get the motorhome on the grass. Overall very poor, staff not interested Don't go here.
Response from the Caravan Club:
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of this site on The Caravan Club website. We are sorry that the site and surroundings did not meet your expectations. We have contacted the site and asked them to address the issues that you have raised. Some sites in northern Europe do close their facilities before the closing date of the campsite, as your club we are always happy to advise you on the opening and closing dates of facilities in advance to avoid disappointment.
Response from L’Orangerie de Lanniron:
"Dear customer, we are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at l'Orangerie de Lanniron. It is true that the shop, the bar and the Aquatic Park are open from May 15th to September 15th. Also we apologize for the inconvenience due to the maintenance of the toilets during your stay but we cannot foresee unexpected problems.
A lot of shops and restaurants are easy to reach by foot (less than 1km) and you can get to the historical town centre by foot in 15 minutes.
We would be very happy to welcome you again at l'Orangerie de Lanniron."