Lech Camping

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Gem of a site in Southern Germany

We visited this site from 29th June 2019 to 3rd July 2019, en route to Austria. We received a really warm welcome on arrival and were provided with an excellent pitch overlooking the lake. Throughout the time we were here the staff and management were so friendly and helpful. The pitches are excellent, well maintained and of a good size. The toilet/shower/washing facilities were again well maintained to a very high standard and spotlessly clean. The shop was sufficiently stocked, and there is also very good supermarket, adjacent to the site. We ate in the restaurant and were pleased with the meals which we felt were value for money, as were the drinks at the bar. We are now Grandparents and would love to visit this site with our grandchildren because the children have plenty of toys available to use, free, and there is a super little beach are for them on the lake The lake was wonderful especially given the temperatures at the time we visited and there were lots of things to do in the locality. All in all we had a wonderful experience and I would not have any hesitation in recommending this site to others- in fact we have already done so during our travels. Hopefully, we will be returning in the not too distant future. If travelling on to Austria, travelling the Romantic Road or merely visiting Southern Germany this site is a perfect place to stay. Although now owning a Motorhome and having renewed our Caravan and Motorhome membership in the past few years, we were Caravan Club members for 15 years when our children were growing up and we probably rate this site as one of the best, if not the best that we have had the pleasure to stay on Thank you for making our stay so memorable.

Fran57

Reviewed on 30/07/2019 18:58

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Friendly and welcoming site

The facilities are first class, modern and kept very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restuarant is very reasonably priced although the menu is not extensive the food is excellent. Pitch sizes are about the same as you find on Caravan Club sites in the UK, but unlike UK sites not as regimented, personally I like non regimented pitches. Great site and I would not hesitate to come again when in the area.

devontraveller

Reviewed on 19/05/2018 16:31

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Can't fault this site

A warm welcome with information about absolutely everything and everywhere in the area. When we collected our delicious rolls in the morning we were addressed by name. We had a lovely lakeside pitch and were sorry to leave after a brilliant week exploring the romantic road, Augsburg, the Bavarian Alps and Dachau. The lakeside restaurant is also to be recommended.

oldfields

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/08/2017 17:24

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Absolutely top rated in every way, to be highly recommended.

After a long drive we received a good welcome by the family owners and showed to our lakeside pitch. The temperature was high, the outdoor restaurant overlooking the lake served cold beer, homemade pizza with good fresh salad and apple cake for afters - perfect. The very best showers, toilets, laundry facilities we have ever experienced. Will return.

Susan MT

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/07/2017 20:54

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Absolutely top rated in every way, to be highly recommended.

After a long drive we received a good welcome by the family owners and showed to our lakeside pitch. The temperature was high, the outdoor restaurant overlooking the lake served cold beer, homemade pizza with good fresh salad and apple cake for afters - perfect. The very best showers, toilets, laundry facilities we have ever experienced. Will return.

Susan MT

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/07/2017 20:54

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Absolutely top rated in every way, to be highly recommended.

After a long drive we received a good welcome by the family owners and showed to our lakeside pitch. The temperature was high, the outdoor restaurant overlooking the lake served cold beer, homemade pizza with good fresh salad and apple cake for afters - perfect. The very best showers, toilets, laundry facilities we have ever experienced. Will return.

Susan MT

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/07/2017 20:54

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Absolutely top rated in every way, to be highly recommended.

After a long drive we received a good welcome by the family owners and showed to our lakeside pitch. The temperature was high, the outdoor restaurant overlooking the lake served cold beer, homemade pizza with good fresh salad and apple cake for afters - perfect. The very best showers, toilets, laundry facilities we have ever experienced. Will return.

Susan MT

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/07/2017 20:54

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

More than a one night stopover

Small site, extremely friendly and helpful. The lady owner was very thorough and gave us plenty of leaflets and information on the campsite and local area. There is a 10 euro deposit for the toilet/amenities key which comes on a lanyard. There is a key on this for using the water tap - new experience on me. There is a Netto literally over the road, and in reception they have a small trolley which can be used to transport groceries - yes they have thought of everything. There was some road noise, which if you are not used to it - might be a niggle, but was no problem for us. We took the bus to Augsberg, the stop is on the main road, turn right out of the site and cross at the crossing. It cost us 12.90 euros for a return ticket for two. We were advised to ask if there were any deals, and the driver was very helpful. We visited the Fuggerei which was definitely worth a visit 4 euros. Very nice town, but similar to most towns. The local village to the campsite had a garage, bakery, pizzeria and Netto (Muhlhausen). Onsite plenty for children to do, peddle cars, boats, etc lots of activities on the water. The barrier is shut for lunch 12-2. However should you wish to go out, just remember to leave your car the other side - no problem with parking. Restaurant on site - reasonable price and great food - I must recommend the pizzas. Toilets and showers great - although dont forget your key :) Most pitches have a "patio area" which consisted of two concrete squares. Although no hedges in between, these squares gave pitch clarity. We were close to the lake and had no problems flies, however the frog noises were entertaining - glad I had earplugs (we visited mid May/springtime). Would definitely think of returning to this site.

Williampat

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/06/2017 14:06

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A Nice Site

We stayed on this site at the end of August, which was still high season. It's a busy site with lots of families over the week-end. Mid -week is a bit quieter with lots of outfits staying for one night. The owners are very obliging and friendly and the facilities are clean. We had a pitch by the lake which is not as crowded as the centre of the site. The area has lots of interesting places to visit, being not far from the Romantic Road.

bromyardharrier

Reviewed on 01/10/2016 17:54

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Very relaxing - nice site

Great site - near Ausburg - nice town, very welcoming team. Kids loved the lake, facilities were good

stevecampion

Reviewed on 31/08/2016 18:49

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer