Nice, France

ManVanEd replied on 04/03/2024 15:59

Posted on 04/03/2024 15:59

Hi all, 

I am a complete novice to caravan/vanlife!

I'm picking up my fully converted 'MAN TGE' this weekend and have an upcoming job in Nice, France just a week later... perhaps the perfect opportunity to test out this new way of life!

I'm aware all of the campsites are closed this time of year... Is anyone able to share their experience of off-season vanlife in Nice, and perhaps some secure parking locations that I could look out for? Also any tips on driving to/through France would be much appreciated.

Many thanks.

eurortraveller replied on 04/03/2024 16:18

Posted on 04/03/2024 16:18

A secure place to leave a van unattended all day and every day in Nice while you are at work is a big ask. But if you want a campsite which is open there is Camping la Vieille Ferme about ten miles away if you want to try commuting from there.

As for driving across France just head south on a motorway from whatever start point you have in mind. Take care.

ValDa replied on 06/03/2024 06:41

Posted on 04/03/2024 15:59 by ManVanEd

Hi all, 

I am a complete novice to caravan/vanlife!

I'm picking up my fully converted 'MAN TGE' this weekend and have an upcoming job in Nice, France just a week later... perhaps the perfect opportunity to test out this new way of life!

I'm aware all of the campsites are closed this time of year... Is anyone able to share their experience of off-season vanlife in Nice, and perhaps some secure parking locations that I could look out for? Also any tips on driving to/through France would be much appreciated.

Many thanks.

Posted on 06/03/2024 06:41

Beware of rogue websites whatever you are searching for.  Google often leads you to the advertiser paying the most so always check carefully before you use a service, or more importantly pay for it.