Travel Cameras

Grandad Golfer replied on 27/09/2017 19:30

Posted on 27/09/2017 19:30

Can't see how to post this in the Photography section so posting it in the main menu. 

As fellow travellers, could I ask a question please?

I cannot decide between the Panasonics TZ90 or TZ100 for a travel camera. I know it's one of those I want so please no "have you considered this" - yes I have. What I need is your personal experiences with them. Many thanks

GodivaNige replied on 27/09/2017 21:36

Posted on 27/09/2017 21:36

This reply may not be of much use to you, so, please forgive me as I’ve no experience of either camera.

i used to own an earlier Panny TZ and it was a great bit of kit. Easy to use, not too complicated but has enough options for a little creativity and excellent image quality. It was perfect for quick snaps when I was out on my bike.

Over the years, the long running TZ range has always scored very highly in tests and reviews, they have a great lens, which as any photographer will profess, is the most important part of a camera.

As a full time professional photographer, I get asked the question an awful lot by people who know me...what compact should I buy?

Without hesitation, I always answer with... buy a Panasonic TZ

Oneputt replied on 28/09/2017 08:18

Posted on 28/09/2017 08:18

So you want a travel camera but what do you want to photograph on your travels. It may be Scenery, family, architecture, wildlife etc.or a combination.  Once you have answered that question perhaps the answer will become apparent.  Hope this helps

Don't have any of the cameras you are looking at although I have a Panasonic TZ40 which I tend to leave in the car in case I see something interesting along the way.

DavidKlyne replied on 28/09/2017 10:40

Posted on 28/09/2017 10:40