Hello everyone

JaneandIain replied on 30/04/2022 18:32

Posted on 30/04/2022 18:32

Hi, new members here, Iain, Jane and our black lab Rebus.

Total novices, as I last had any involvement in caravanning with my parents back in the mid-70s. Thinks have changed a bit since then.

Busy month, involving travelling 400 miles to see a caravan we thought would suit us, bought it, attended a club training course, then for my first ever tow, brought the unladen caravan home (I learnt about low nose weights from that, not recommended). Lots to learn, so if you see 2 people with a gold XC70 Volvo and an Adria caravan scratching their heads or making fools of themselves by making mistakes don’t worry about embarrassing us by offering advice.

Think we have the basics almost sorted, looking forward to our first few days away, at Grantown upon Spey, a massive 30 miles from home.

Iain

JVB66 replied on 30/04/2022 19:15

Posted on 30/04/2022 18:32 by JaneandIain

Hi, new members here, Iain, Jane and our black lab Rebus.

Total novices, as I last had any involvement in caravanning with my parents back in the mid-70s. Thinks have changed a bit since then.

Busy month, involving travelling 400 miles to see a caravan we thought would suit us, bought it, attended a club training course, then for my first ever tow, brought the unladen caravan home (I learnt about low nose weights from that, not recommended). Lots to learn, so if you see 2 people with a gold XC70 Volvo and an Adria caravan scratching their heads or making fools of themselves by making mistakes don’t worry about embarrassing us by offering advice.

Think we have the basics almost sorted, looking forward to our first few days away, at Grantown upon Spey, a massive 30 miles from home.

Iain

Posted on 30/04/2022 19:15

Very much a positive not travelling a long distance from home ,then if you have forgotten things then an easy trip rather than have to buy itcool