Beechwood Stables Caravan Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good location.

Stayed 4 nights, good location, walking distance to a pub and 3 garden centers. Has 3 toilets and 2 showers (showers are free). Water and drain on pitch. Pitches are a good size. Free Wifi. New electric meters installed, owner friendly and very honest, I put money on a card and he refunded me on exit (refunded me to the penny), my electricity worked out around £3.00 a night. 10 amp. Would go back again

ScreenName16DFA30A18

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/04/2024 16:15

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Ideally Located and Great Facilities

We recently stayed at Beechwood Stables CL for 5 nights, whilst visiting family members in the local area. Dave, who runs this site, is a friendly and helpful guy. If you need help, he is there. All pitches are fully serviced and our pitch benefitted from some extendable plastic drainpipe which was perfect to directly connect up to. The water supply is not too high pressures and again this worked superbly with our AquaRoll conversion kit (float). Overall, probably the best fully serviced pitch we have used. Full EHU, and 3 toilets and 2 showers, but we prefer to use our own facilities in the caravan. All pitches are level hardstanding, with the awning area also hardstanding. We gambled on using our porch awning even though a named storm was coming through exactly half way through our stay. The rock pegs did their job and the awning stayed standing. Overall, good value for serviced pitches. Can only strongly recommend Beechwood Stables and we we hope to return.

Unicorn Balloons

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/10/2023 21:06

3 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our ‘Favourite’ place to stay in this area!

We have stayed here several times now and it has become one of our favourite sites in this area! Fully serviced pitches, very well maintained and a small toilet block is available which is always very clean and tidy! The owner Dave is very friendly and couldn’t be more helpful! We will definitely be back soon 😁

Melcwatson

Reviewed on 15/08/2022 08:37

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL for visiting this area

Nice CL with hard standing, fully serviced pitches, toilet and showers. A bit of road noise, CL is separate from other pitches but nice area lovely nurseries within walking distance along with bus stops for Blackpool and Fleetwood.

Jill and Steve

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/04/2022 20:00

22 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great little CL site

Had a 3 night stay on serviced pitch. Hadn't brought the correct waste water connection to pipe and had trouble with my caravan's electrics. Dave couldn't have been more helpful lending me the correct fitting and helping me get connected. Facilities were spotless, entrance gate added security and pitches level and well kept. I will be back !

AngelaHC

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/03/2022 14:54

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Cracking CL

Beechwood Stables is a cracking CL for visitors to Blackpool. Made a one night stay in a compact motor caravan, as I had some personal business in Blackpool. During COVID-19 choosing to use the on board shower and toilet, so found the fully serviced pitches extremely convenient. There was a clean and convenient chemical toilet waste disposal point with rinse water. The Owner is very friendly and helpful as others have already mentioned. The site is a CL with an adjacent lager site. Pitches are big enough with plenty of car parking immediately opposite. Location is ideal for accessing Blackpool and Fleetwood attractions by car but the walking nearby is rather unpleasant. Also easy to access M55 motorway. There are busy roads nearby, but was comfortably quiet for sleeping. Would definitely return on future trips to Blackpool.

Vantagemed

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 12/08/2020 12:28

10 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

We just keep going back

Dave is such a nice guy, really helpful. 3 toilets and 2 showers kept spotlessly clean. Level pitches with your own water tap and waste pipe. Bus stop just outside the gate ...easy travels to Blackpool and Fleetwood. Garden centres just round the corner.

craigndi

Reviewed on 06/08/2019 22:41

14 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great small CL

Just returned from a weekend at Beechwood Stables, the owner Dave met us at the gate, showed us to the pitch and told us everything about the site, very helpful and friendly. Pitches are level and fully serviced, there is free WiFi however the coverage is not that great. Small toilet block was clean and tidy. The site is ideally situated for cleveleys, Fleetwood and Blackpool. The garden centre across the road is worth a visit. A great site to which we will return to.

mart2112

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/11/2018 21:17

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great countryside site

Great site and dog walking in the adjoining lane. Dave the owner very accommodating and nothing too much bother. Site immaculate as are the toilet and shower facilities. A few mikes to Thornton-Cleveleys, Fleetwood and Blackpool. Visited friends at Kirkham, ASDA and Morrisons only a few miles away. Good weather and each pitch has its own water and wastewater points meaning we could easily have full and empty tanks. Will return in the future. Visited 1 - 8 October 2018

MikeandJane1951

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/10/2018 18:38

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

beechwood stables caravan site.

have just returned home from a weeks stay at beechwood. site in good location for things to do and go. dave the owner very helpful site kept clean tidy good size pitch all with water/ elec/ waste drainage. tv reception good many thanks dave will see you again caravaner from york.

jbr

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/09/2018 19:55

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer