Bendgate Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

First Class.

This is a lovely site. Very friendly owners. Beautiful views, large pitches and well kept. One of the best cl sites we have stayed at

Rob461

Reviewed on 19/08/2021 18:48

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely peaceful site

We had 8 nights at Bend Gate and really enjoyed our stay. The site is in a beautiful location, with lovely views, and is tucked away down a quiet and peaceful lane. Despite its rural location the telephone and tv reception are both excellent, which is not always the case. The owners are super friendly and helpful - even lending us some equipment to carry out some essential maintenance. Thank you very much, Janet and Allan, we hope to come back soon.

Andrew28w

Reviewed on 15/07/2021 12:26

8 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Bendgate Farm cl

Just spent a week at bendgate farm, lovely cl, peacefull, lovely views, lovely owners. Amazing sunsets, watching the hares in the field. Would highly recommend this cl, would definitely return. Thank you for a fantastic week !!!!

aggis

Reviewed on 04/07/2021 23:02

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just great

We are just back from Bendgate Farm and we have enjoyed nine wonderful nights stay here. The owners are just simply wonderful and make you so very welcome. The site is spotlessly clean and so very well kept in every respect with hard standing pitches offering wonderful views of the general countryside around. If you use the pitch nearest the bottom of the site you can see Ingleborough away in the distance. We cannot recommend this site highly enough, and it is the perfect base location for exploring the Yorkshire Dales as well as the South Lakeland District. Bendgate Farm will certainly be our site of choice for future stays in the wonderful Yorkshire Dales. Thank you Mr and Mrs Harker

Tim Cramp

Reviewed on 29/10/2020 09:42

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Friendly owners make all the difference

A lovely site and blessed with great weather. Whilst it’s a car journey to settle, Skipton and other places it me well located to get out and about. As per the title we really like when owners speak to those staying at the site - it’s little things like this which make it a site to return to. Too many take the money and that’s it... Would def recommend this site

SazSteve

Caravanner

Reviewed on 07/09/2020 10:31

10 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good location for Walking, Friendly Owners and some Good Pitches

With lovely location, friendly owners and much of site well cared for am sure many visitors have excellent stay View from two of the three front pitches really good and the view from third is only slightly marred by the static caravan (assume being used as temporary accom until adjacent new-build complete). But, if weather wet and you find yourself on one of the less well drained pitches could not be so good. The stoned areas may have once been sufficient to control the mud but now get very much mixed in with it. Pitches not allocated at time of booking so if site is full the later you arrive the worse the choice of pitches remaining. The rear two pitches (which are not staggered to take advantage of the views between front row) are lower than the road and pitch 2 itself could be a good location for a soakaway. Some of lawned areas are most attractive and in general plenty of space between units. Down a short grass path is a drain which, with tap and hose, is perfectly adequate for CDP. Interestingly an above ground sewer from the static pours into it, but I guess they check that no one is using the disp pt before they flush?? In any event am pleased to say I was sole user at the times of my visit! The drinking water tap is near the entrance and both TV & mobile signals excellent. With regard to Covid if you’re relaxed about precautions or very proactive then no problem. However of three CL’s visited since lockdown eased (one more expensive and one cheaper) Bendgate does, by a good margin, appear to have given Covid least consideration. Whilst others are maybe leaving the gate permanently open to avoid unnecessary handling. Collecting refuse from pitches to remove the need for handling an assortment of (rusty) dustbin lids and providing sanitizer or wipes and/or disinfectant at points of common contact. At time of our visit Bendgate appeared to have done nothing other than display a basic sign. Understand that the electric points (ours cobwebby and dirty with a waterproof cover that would not close) are sanitised between visitors. It could be that other CL’s we visited recently were not typical or we are ‘Covid paranoid’ - so realise this is a personal view. Also have to ask oneself if it is reasonable to expect busy farmers to prioritise maintaining standards on their CL in these difficult times. Get one of good pitches and/ or the right weather. Come prepared to entirely self manage Covid precautions and there is no reason why you should not thoroughly enjoy your stay. Lots of very good walking in the area and can walk into Long Preston from site in about 30 mins. Alan is very friendly and calls on caravanners most evenings. Eggs and milk available for sale. Although certain aspects of the site would without doubt benefit from improvement, one could certainly have a delightful time here especially if one on the front row and the weather is dry.

Roj W

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/08/2020 18:44

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

August Bank holiday weekend

Stayed for 3 nights over August Bank holiday weekend. Lovely site and lovely owners. Lots of space around pitches. Would visit again.

taylornewtonfarm

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 28/08/2019 07:34

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good for South Dales

This is a lovely site. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Good hardstandings and great views from all the pitches. The site has all you need from a CL. The one difficulty is the turning from the A682 into Flat Lane, which provides access to the site. Coming from Liverpool we did this from the South with a very tight left turn which felt pretty scary, as the main road narrows significantly at the junction. Much better to do it from the North as in the advised directions where there is more room to swing into the lane. But don't let this put you off, it's a brilliant little site.

Richard Page

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/10/2016 18:18

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Recommended for short stay

This is a good location for visiting Yorkshire Dales National Park.  Settle just 15 minutes drive away.  Good facilities on this clean and well kept site.  Beware the tight turn into Flat Lane if you do not miss it as we did.  Took 3 passes on the B6478 before we found it.  No CL site sign or Road Name plate obvious to help find the site!

TheTollies

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/09/2016 21:33

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely quiet place, a definite recommend !

What a great place bend gate farm is, a lovely area, with walks around. The most friendliest of hosts met us and very helpful with things to do , places to go. Cannot recommend it highly enough. 

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer