Bide Yer

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Another great visit to this CL

Home now after another stay (12 days) at this CL. Arrived in very wet weather conditions in late afternoon but soon got set up on pitch 1 as site was now full. Alan turned up later and gave us a nice welcome and allowed me to park our vehicle in the barn out of the way of other caravaners as not a lot of space with our 7-5metre caravan. Weather changed for the good and we had a lovely holiday visiting family and the coast around dorset and devon. Site grass kept mowed and picked up, toilet disposal area kept clean. Toilets not open when we arrived but not a problem as we use our own. Toilets opened by Alan when a camper with no facilities arrived. Lovely view towards Bridport and West Bay from all pitches. Keep an eye open for the Buzzards circling around and roosting in the trees also a deer feeds in the field in front of the pitches early morning. We also saw a barn owl fly along the front of the pitches one evening. Once again a great holiday at a great CL made even better by our friendly host with his chats and banter most nights. We have already booked again for a winter week. See you soon Alan many thanks B&B

12 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 1 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 1 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely place for a peaceful break

Just returned from four nights here. Spotlessly clean toilet, an indoor chemical toilet emptying facility. Daily cleaning. A friendly welcome was given & directions to avoid narrow lanes. We were delayed be a breakdown but Alan & Gillian were flexible & accommodating. Basic, just 5 hard standing pitches, water and ehu to each, not the largest pitches but adequate. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, one of the highlights was fish & chips from the van which visits the village hall next door every other Saturday, delicious! Many thanks Alan & Gillian.

Tumbling Sheep

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 06/12/2020 21:07

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and tranquility .

Stayed here for a week in October and found the location to be just as previous reviews had stated which made it ideal for what we wanted. A great central location for access to the Jurassic coast and yet only 5mins from Bridport for supplies.The first few days of our stay were wet and windy, but each pitch is hardstanding with a good approach track, so no problems if you don't have a 4x4. Highly recommended.

JohnNutting

Reviewed on 26/10/2020 11:33

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Site

Could not ask for a better site . Facilities for a CL very good. As this site is open all year round will definitely use in the winter months. Alan was very helpful and friendly. Ian & Jeni Grantham

Grandpadevon

Reviewed on 21/09/2020 07:10

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Watching the farmers

We were attracted to this site as it was close to Bridport and was adult only. We spent 3 nights here, weather was fine. Five hardstanding, level pitches with a generous pitch of grass to the side. Water and electric at each pitch. We were mesmerised watching the tractor cutting the fields and the produce bailed up and collected over the 2 days of our stay. This meant it wasn't particularly quiet but it didn't bother us, we found it entertaining, it was still very peaceful and relaxing. (watching someone else work, haha!) There are great views across the fields to Bridport. The toilet is in a wooden hut at one end and we found it very clean. (The entrance door to the loo is facing away from the pitches). We cycled into Bridport a couple of times (took about 15 mins but longer and uphill on the way back - nothing too strenuous). There is a cafe half way which looked popular but we didn't go in. We also cycled to West Bay and enjoyed a couple of hours on the beach. We would stay here again.

Kjskaren

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/08/2020 19:58

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Love this site

We stayed here during a very wet & windy weekend between storm Dennis & storm Jorge . The pitches and site where fantastic , large hardstanding area with 2 dogs ,perfect . Water point very helpful on each pitch . Friendly owner . We have booked again for weekend

bvincent07

Reviewed on 04/03/2020 20:00

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Small but well positioned CL with nice views.

Small site with well kept fully serviced pitches with nice grass adjacent to each hard stand. Excellent views across Bridport. Very nice clean toilet at the far end of the site. Just north of Bridport and easy ride down on a bike being slightly uphill on the way back. No noise from the small road and very quiet at night. It is not possible to reserve a particular pitch just first come first served despite what you might think from the on line booking process. We had booked pitch two which was available on line but on arrival that had been taken leaving us with the smallest pitch nearest the road. Luckily our 5.7metre motor home fitted on ok but it might be a problem for a longer unit. A popular site which is full a lot of the time.

HitchinPhil

Reviewed on 08/07/2019 12:29

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

2nd visit will not be the last

visited this site back in September for a week and stayed 2,came back again 28th Dec and stayed for a week and will be back again soon. Very convenient for us as family moved to this area.Good views from pitches, a little road noise but not disturbing for us.Toilet /wash basin and chemical waste area kept clean and tidy. Recycleing at the gate as you enter cl.Pitch 1 is close to the gate entrance but ok for shorter caravans.Long narrow road to access cl but passing others not a problem with our 7-5metre caravan

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Happy Campers

We stayed for a week in early August and had a lovely time. The scenery is beautiful, and it is peaceful and quiet. We became sheep watchers, they can be comical at times. The toilet and chemical disposal are close to the pitches as seen in the photo, and the facilities are of a reasonable standard. We didn't find the site untidy as other reviewers have said, and enjoyed the natural surroundings. Water and electric on each pitch, and grey water disposal nearby. Alan was friendly and helpful, and chatted about the farm, very interesting. We visited West Bay, Charmouth, Lyme Regis and Bridport whilst there, and we would definitely use this site again.

avondaleharrierfan

Reviewed on 21/08/2018 18:39

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Not the best, not the worst

Visited for 3 nights in July. The site is untidy looking. I think it is that the hard-standings are cinder and ill-defined with the hard-standings merging into the grass in a hap-hazard way. Nevertheless, it is functional. There is no shower and just a small hut with a toilet and chemical disposal. Hand-towel bin was overflowing when we arrived and it wasn't emptied during our stay. The electrics worked fine and each pitch has its own water tap (no waste water point though). We didn't see the owner until day 2 to pay... cash only. There were sheep in the next field and it was a lovely outlook. The site is adults only and dog-friendly but there are big gaps in the fencing/gates into the sheep field. We had to keep ours on a leads. All in all it was a pleasant stay but it felt very average especially for £15pn. This site is owned by the same family that owns the Washingpool Farm CL and that is a better choice IMO and we will stay there next time.

Snaxmuppet

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/07/2018 08:53

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer