Brisley Hall Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic place to stay

We stayed at Sally and Neville's site for seven nights and were very impressed with the facilities which were kept very clean and tidy. The pitches are level, well drained and have their own water tap. Superb views across open fields, surrounded by peaceful walking trails around the village and further afield. Would highly recommend this site. Very professionally run, and great peaceful location for exploring the coast and countryside of Norfolk.

Lawrence W

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/05/2024 18:35

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a gem

What lovely owners at Brisley Hall Farm. We stayed six nights at possibly the best CL we have ever stayed on. Sally & Neville have truly thought of everything a caravanner could need contained in their information hut, all the necessary local information regarding eateries,Shops, ect. plus cyclemaps, book swop, fresh eggs from their own chickens and ice lollies for sale (in aid of charity), free ice and herbs in the fridge/freezer. 2 very clean toilets and a shower room, with washing machine. Excellent recycling facilities. The location was just what we love, all pitches south facing with good views across the fields. Lovely peaceful site and plenty of small country lanes to cycle and if you want to know where to go you have guessed it, ask Sally or Neville as they cycle. Can’t find fault with anything the only thing they can’t fix is the weather!! Harwich cyclists

bean13

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/05/2024 19:30

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Recent Stay

What came we say a gem of a site lovely owners Sally & Neville nothing was to much trouble. Very informative of local area and walks for our dog Loui .Facilities are immaculate think this must be the best CL we have ever stayed on. We will differently back next year.

be59cre

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/10/2023 20:28

39 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a treat

We were lucky enough to have our first visit to this site recently and what a treat it proved to be. The owners, Sallie and Neville, were great hosts, the toilets and showers were immaculate and the rest of the area was maintained very well with some lovely views; total peace and tranquillity. I agree with a previous review, this has to be one of the best CLs on the C&MC's books.

Annie Adria

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 29/09/2023 15:46

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Another lovely visit to Brisley Hall Farm

We have just spent another 10 nights at this lovely site. Sally & Neville were welcoming and helpful when we arrived as always and the facilities are, as mentioned by others, first class. The village itself is lovely, as are the views and walks near the site. The Brisley Bell is 500 yards away and is very,very good, as is the Old Dairy, about half a mile away. Brisley is ideal as a base for touring the surrounding area and the North Norfolk Coast as well. We have visited 4 times so far and have booked for 2024 already.. Good CLs like this one deserve to do well and are an economical alternative to the big Club sites.

andybe

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/09/2023 22:07

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site lovely area

The owners have provided a fantastic site and facilities in a unique area. The whole site, toilets and shower are immaculately kept and would not have hesitation in recommending this to anybody. It is a gem and would be a great stop for all and must be one of the best CL sites in the country.

David1904

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/09/2023 18:31

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very high standard CL

Well maintained, quiet, flat site with open views. Spacious pitches. Spotlessly clean shower room and two loos. Brilliant pub within 600 metres walk. Lots of footpaths in area and from site. Interesting church with Anchorite Cell. Charming owners and free range eggs available. One of the very best we have visited.

martincorrall

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/09/2023 12:30

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Hall Farm CL

Can see the reason for Big Sky campsite name. Hosts Sally & Neville where great, very welcoming and full explained everything, Long weekend 3 nights booked for 2 adults and our motorhome. Massive shower (1 off) Toilets (2 off) inside the huge barn, Fridge freezer also available. Each pitch has direct access to a tap too. Very well draining and flat enough not too even need ramps. Nearest shop and chippy about 3 miles drive. Nearest pub in the village but we didn't use it. Ideal for travelling around North Norfolk somewhere we would visit again if we are in the area.

Lynch76

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 31/08/2023 11:55

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Review of Hall Farm Cl.

Four night stay for two adults and two dogs in a 6m Motorhome in August 2023. Sally and Neville are both very approachable campsite owners to talk to ie: knowledgeable for local area info etc . Campsite is well situated for walks , small villages to visit and very clean . For a five pitch site you have everything you need , large shower room , fridge / freezer free to use , all recycling facilities. Ground is nearly level so minimal use of levelling chocks , nice view of farm land from pitches . I would heartily recommend this site to whoever is reading this review . Andy Bennett Bennett's Maintenance

ScreenName8AB4177642

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 09/08/2023 18:08

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent Stay

just had a week at this farm which was superb. Neville and Sally were very accommodating and the location was perfect adjacent to a lovely church and small village with views over open fields. Would not hesitate to recommend this CL to anyone.

Coney

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/06/2023 15:08

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer