Buttercup Meadow

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Can’t Complain!

Who needs hook-up when you’ve got a solar panel on the roof? We even watched a bit of telly. Margaret Thatcher’s phrase: ‘Let them eat cake!’ took on a new meaning. Nice grassed site with views and a ten minute walk through the village, passing thatched cottages, to the Bull’s Head. Great cask ales and home cooked food - so good we went twice! Fab five mile walk from the CL to Kelmarsh Hall, and a walk from the famous Foxton Locks. Market Harborough is worth visiting too. Superb…

Mothman

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/08/2023 10:19

65 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A gem of a site

What a great little site. A very warm welcome from Jane and Andrew, the homemade cupcakes were a lovely welcoming touch too. If you are happy to be off grid this is a fabulous relaxing site with lots of walks from site and many more nearby just a short drive away. Our dogs were made to feel very welcome and having a secure area for them was a bonus. We will be back.

Swinton

Reviewed on 21/07/2023 14:23

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Gorgeous setting, lovely people

Buttercup meadow is a gorgeous site in a great setting. Lovely friendly welcome from Jane & our first ever experience of a cake safe with delicious cupcakes 😋 Location is perfect, no hook up or facilities (except for water & cakes) but great secure and flat meadow with a friendly large pub within walking distance with good food & a great selection of beer & real ale so nothing else required. Good walking all around. Looking forward to returning

ScreenName10FD197EBA

Campervanner

Reviewed on 16/10/2022 18:53

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful site

A lovely peaceful site.Greeted on arrival by Jane and presented with 2 cupcakes which was a lovely surprise.Very hot days when we were there and Jane went above and beyond to make sure our dogs were kept cool, provided additional shade and allowed us access to a hose that we could cool our dogs down with.Fenced off area for the dogs to exercise in.Will definitely return.

ScreenName3A0B5A60CF

Campervanner

Reviewed on 10/08/2022 07:29

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very pleasant

Just what we were looking for, a simple site, peaceful and easy to get to. Booking online was a cinch and felt secure onsite. Very pleasant and tasty surprise was a gift of two cakes from Jane via her son.

Reviewed on 05/06/2022 17:20

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

13 night stay

There are many positives with this site starting from the lovely owners who make you feel so welcome. We were presented with 2 cup cakes which we thought was a nice touch. Jane & Andrew have a wealth of knowledge about the local area so we were never stuck for idea's of where to visit. Clipston is lovely village with a good pub for eats & drinks. There are many footpaths around the village so plenty of walks to hand. On site there is a fenced off dog area which our Bella loved. We will return.

peterLane

Reviewed on 15/09/2021 17:16

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely peaceful site

Nice, quiet, peaceful site within easy reach of A14. Friendly owner whom could not have been more helpful. Local pub within walking distance but is closed Monday and Tuesday. Would recommend site to others.

andrewn7

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 30/08/2021 08:41

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Enjoyable week

Nice greeting on arrival. Very well looked after site. Friendly owners, lots of places to visit within half an hour of Buttercup Meadow in Clioston. Great food in the local pub and good doggie facilities. Day narrow boats can be hired from Market Harborough but need to be booked in advance. Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Quiet site.

DallyM

Campervanner

Reviewed on 09/08/2021 14:58

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Walking and cycling around Clipston

We spent 3 nights here in June. Jane and Andrew were very welcoming, helpful and easy to contact. We wanted a relaxing few days walking and cycling and Andrew gave us some excellent advice for sites in the area. We cycled to Market Harborough and up through Foxton locks to see the boat lift. We also walked around sites of the Naseby battle. We thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet and will look forward to returning. It is also ideally located next to the picturesque village with its very own pub. This was exactly what we look for in a CL.

Yewhedge

Reviewed on 28/07/2021 18:39

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely CL with a loely host :)

Easy to find on the road into Clipston from the A508. The site is well maintained with level pitches and nicely cut grass. We parked parallel to the road close to the water point. Lovely views of the fields and hills so lots of things to spot. Although just off the road into the village the site was very quiet as not many cars seem to use the road. The lady who owns the site, Jane Austin, was there to greet us and we she gave us a couple of delicious cup cakes along with a walking map of the area. The weather was very hot so all our good intentions of walking went out the window and we sat and chilled instead. The tv reception was good and although there was no electric hook up the open site meant the solar panel on the van kept the leisure battery topped up nicely. We will definitely go back again so we can check out the walks, cycling and the local village pub :)

Pete and Karen

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/06/2021 22:42

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer