Buttercup Nursery

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Absolutely beautiful little site with lovely owners!

We found this site at short notice so called and spoke to Ruth who said that they could fit us in for the 4 nights we required. We arrived slightly later than planned due to traffic but Ruth & Harry were there waiting for us and we received a lovely welcome! Ruth showed me around the site and gave us the code for the key safe on the gate plus took the time to explain everything clearly. The site itself is level and has some gravel pitches which was a bonus, it is surrounded by beautiful hedges on two sides and one side looks over onto the nursery. There are some lovely quirky little bits and pieces on the site especially ‘The old curiousity shop’ which was just my cup of tea. Plenty of places to visit in the area, Gloucester, Cheltenham, little Cotswold villages and we especially loves Sudeley Castle. There are shops around a mile from the site plus a Toby Carvery where we enjoyed the most delicious roast! Only downside for us was the weather that let us down 🥺 We were due to leave on Thursday but went out on Wednesday and then decided to head home as we had torrential rain and 70mph hour winds to contend with so we were gutted as we never got to say goodbye to Ruth & Harry properly. You will not be disappointed with this site and we would definitely stay again! Thank you Ruth & Harry xx

39081F1EC6

Campervanner

Reviewed on 13/04/2023 08:15

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

We love this CL

Easy going, relaxed and friendly owners, this site has easy access and is perfectly situated midway between Gloucester and Cheltenham. Just about everything positive has been said about this site, and having discovered it last year for the first time, it will certainly become a regular for us, hopefully for many years to come.

wotsername

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/10/2021 22:44

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

certainly catches the sunshine!

There was one narrow road but overall easy to navigate. I was spotted on arrival and placed on pitch immediately, lovely warm welcome from Ruth n Harry, only the one chicken came to say hi. You do hear a low hum of the traffic but it really is peaceful and idyllic. A beautiful view of Churchdown Hill and nearby Coopers Hill. The site is really quiet and secure. The sun rose behind and stayed with us for most of the day. Spotted the usual rabbit, squirrel, red robin, tits, and a pair of partridges. :D Easy access to water and waste disposal.

noodles2000

Campervanner

Reviewed on 14/04/2021 09:11

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great location

As others have said, you get a very warm welcome on arrival from Ruth and Harry. This CL is wonderfully situated geographically; equidistant from Gloucester and Cheltenham, close to the M5 and 8.5 miles from Tewkesbury. There is a distant hum of traffic, it’s true, but it isn’t at all intrusive. We stayed for five days, and had the weather been better- not something even our lovely hosts could improve! - we would have been out and about so much more. This means we have an excuse to return in the Spring! Thank you, Harry and Ruth for a lovely stay.

wotsername

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/10/2020 11:34

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very welcoming couple

Stayed at Buttercup Nursery for 1 night on route to meeting our daughter in Devon. What a lovely helpful couple Harry and Ruth are so accommodating .We had planned to call on our way back but unfortunately a chipped windscreen changed our plans. Will definitely call and stay longer .Ideal stop over not far off the M5

ScreenName0025B64D01

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 29/08/2020 17:05

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a treasure this site is

Having had a long and tiring journey we were given the warmest of welcomes (out of hours, may I add) by Harry and nothing was too much trouble even though we had been delayed several hours and Harry would probably have preferred to be at home. The site "suffers" very slightly from road noise but quite honestly you don't really notice it. There are no toilets and showers on site but who cares? We just used our own. Disposal facilities of all types were good. The field was good and level with electric hook up and Harry popped by the following morning to see that everything was OK. He was interesting and chatty and we felt as if we had made a new friend as well as discovered this little gem of a site. We have a funeral nearby in a couple of weeks and will definitely stay there again. Only four stars because some people want toilets etc but for us, five stars all round. See you in a couple of weeks, Harry!

FiandNige

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/11/2017 10:20

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great stopover

Stayed here for two nights in early May on the way to the Cotswolds. Very convenient for visiting Gloucester and easy to find if you follow the instructions. Mrs Hatton was very welcoming. The site is nice and level and is part hardstanding. Took a trip up to St Barholomews church on the hill at Churchdown where there's a great view over the surrounding Gloucester countryside.

amytree

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/05/2017 20:37

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Overnight stopover

We recently stayed overnight on the way back from our holiday in Dorset. It is close to the M5 which was very convenient and easy to find. What a lovely friendly couple Harry and Ruth are. We were made to feel very welcome. It is a flat, peaceful site. Harry and Ruth even wore high vis jackets when we left to help guide us out on to the road as our motorhome is 32ft long which was very thoughtful. We definitely would recommend staying here but next time for longer!

Firaven

Reviewed on 25/08/2015 17:32

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Inaugural motorhome trip

Many thanks to the warm & friendly Harry & Ruth for all their help in our first motorhome adventure.  Good location, flat site and easy access to Gloucester & the surrounding areas.  Lovely views over the buttercup fields.  Highly recommended.

firsttimers2014

Reviewed on 14/04/2014 21:28

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice CL

A very handy site situated quite close to the M5, some motorway noise can be heard but it is not intrusive. Site owned by a lovely couple who can not do enough for you. Would recommend and will be back again.

anjpatt

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/08/2013 20:48

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer