Coates Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful stay

Just had a 7 night stay, as previous reviews have said this is a quiet, spacious and well kept site within easy reach of all the local amenities and surrounding attractions, worth a stay.

mark613

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/10/2021 19:33

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Sunny in Shropshire

We spent 4 nights at this lovely CL during the hot spell at the beginning of September & found it a lovely spot to relax & enjoy the countryside. Access is easy, although the entrance off the road is quite steep & could do with a bit of repair work. Friendly welcome & we were very pleased to be able to pay by bank transfer (who carries cash these days?!). Our EHU point was the other side of the chemical waste disposal area, so we had to drape our cable across the fence & hedgerow so we didn't cause a trip hazard. Each pitch has its own tap & grey waste can be drained straight into the hedges. Being a 2 acre site, space wasn't an issue. It was interesting to read complaints about grass on club sites being in poor condition, when here we were on a lush, green pasture! If anything, the grass could have done with being a bit shorter as it tended to harbour a lot of crane flies. The site is quite sloping in places, so careful pitching is required to get yourself "on the level". It was great to be able to cut across the fields to the lovely town of Much Wenlock, as the first section of road has no footpath & can be quite busy. We were aware of some traffic noise at night but nothing too bad. One other minor niggle was the absence of recycling facilities. Being reluctant to place recyclables in the general waste bin & seeing no signs for public recycling facilities in the town, we had to take our empties with us.

grahamnallison

Reviewed on 18/09/2021 17:35

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Stunning site

Myself, my husband and our almost 15 year old daughter have had a lovely few days here- in fact we stayed an extra night. We love quiet sites, so always choose CL ones, and we found this one to be perfect. We walked into Much Wenlock and visited Catherine’s Bakery daily, sooo good! This site is lovely and tranquil- yes a bit of road noise, but that didn’t bother us at all. Jenny is so friendly and we just had such a lovely time.

ScreenNameB968534AA5

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/08/2021 17:13

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous site

We were lucky enough to be on this site during the sheep shearing period, and the owners were more than happy enough to let us into the shearing shed to see the shearers at work, very interesting, but it must be back breaking work! The site is a decent size and each pitch has its own electricity and water supply, the views are unspoilt and beautiful. The only thing is not ideal is the exit from the site especially with a caravan on the back, due to its angle and speed of traffic on the road. Apart from that minor issue which cannot be helped it if perfect! Oh and the owners are supper friendly too.

coully

Caravanner from Leicestershire

Reviewed on 25/05/2021 19:06

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Welcoming site in gorgeous part of the county

We went for three nights but stayed for 4 as the site and area were so beautiful. Jenny told us of a walk across the field to get into Much Wenlock which avoided the road. Ideal area for walking, cycling and running (if you don't mind hills!). We cycled over to Ironbridge and had an interesting visit to the Blists Hill Victorian town. We would thoroughly recommend this CL

Stephenxyz

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/09/2020 14:25

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good site

Just had an overnight stay at Coates farm and found it ideal for visiting the local area. Jenny gave me a warm welcome and was very friendly. Peaceful site in good location.

Jooste

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/05/2019 16:32

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

wonderful site

we have been visitors to this cl for a number of years and find it upsetting that it is so underused. It is easy to get to and effectively fully serviced. Electric points are near and water tap at each pitch. Slightly sloping as on the southern side of wenlock edge but easy to level as plenty of room to pitch facing any way. Also probably the best draining site in shropshire. Nice views, usually sheep to watch in the next field and buzzards soaring overhead. Plenty to do in the area with nation trust and english heritage properties near. Also cosford air museum, severn valley railway and the ironbridge world heritage site all near. If you are looking to visit a peaceful site where you can sit and watch the world go by and be surrounded by an amazing set of places to visit pitch up at the coates farm. you definitely won't regret it. Bill and Lin caravaners from liverpool

brentbill

Caravanner from Merseyside

Reviewed on 02/08/2018 11:09

6 reviews

6 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great stay

Our first visit to this site, and we would definitely return if we were in the area again. Lovely spacious pitches, with water at each pitch which is an added bonus! The owners were very welcoming, and kindly allowed me to access the footpath via their fields to save walking on the road with our dogs, whilst my husband had the car visiting an air show at Cosford. There is a little road noise at times, but by no means intrusive, and the site is ideally placed to visit Much Wenlock, and the walks in the immediate area are extensive. All in all a lovely well maintained site and worth a visit.

Jane Davies

Reviewed on 10/07/2018 23:38

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely site, lovely owners, peaceful and quiet!

Spent three nights at Coates Farm earlier this week. Arrived on Wednesday and the only one on the site. Had the choice of five pitches each with their own water tap and plenty of space. Gated entrance from the road, all grass pitches. Toilet located near to the farm buildings/house. Chemical disposal point within field - easy to use and very clean and tidy. Beautiful site, overlooking a field of sheep and other fields and countryside beyond. Some very slight road noise but nothing that distracts from what is a lovely place to visit. Ideally located for Much Wenlock, Ironbridge, Bridgnorth, Telford and even Shrewsbury. The owner Jenny leaves you to your own devices but is accessible for any needs or to pay. Had a lovely conversation all about her sheep the day we left and it is clear she is passionate about not only the farm but the well-kept site. Thank you for a lovely few days and we will definitely be back.

12 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice CL

We stayed here for 5 nights over the Easter weekend. It was ideal for our needs, visiting friends and family in the local area.  Plenty of space between pitches and we really like the fact each pitch has it's own water tap. Jenny was friendly when we caught up with her to pay. We would definitely use again when visiting the area.

JamJam77

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/04/2016 18:52

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer