Firtree

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely quiet site.

Arrived here about 8pm on a Friday night as late of work , rang prior to let owners know and they were very accommodating. Owners where fab and so welcoming, got choice of 2 pitches being in motorhome we opted for one that wouldn't disturb the other campers. Lovely clean site 1 toilet no shower but that is clear from start. You need transport if can't walk far (I have disability) but if not it's just over a mile to Brimham Rocks. we loved the site and owners will be back in summer when the wild flowers are out so I can photograph them. On one of my walks I saw rabbits, red kites, pheasants and lambs. We had such a a relaxing weekend being new to motorhome and camping it was an excellent first trip out in our new van. Water, waste and Elsan point all accessible. We was in a pitch which didn't have grey waste but there was no problems in getting rid of it we just used a bucket with owners permission. Fab site will be back very soon.

ClubMember0DE6BDD2AF

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/04/2024 18:31

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Delightful Site

This is a very well kept site, serviced pitches, WC no shower, very near Brimham Rocks. The site is in a beautiful location. We visited Fountains Abbey which was magnificent. It would of been nice to be introduced to the Owners but there no sign of them and no welcome which was a bit of a shame.

Sally Bretherton

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 24/07/2023 19:38

19 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful & Beautiful surroundings

Lovely owners, very well kept site, serviced pitches (levelling blocks required but planks are provided) WC no shower, very near Brimham Rocks which is a fascinating place. Hardly any traffic passing which is wonderful, during Friday ‘rush hour’ I counted 3 cars haha. Small holiday cottage on site too. We loved it and will be back. Thank you for a lovely stay Val x

KimandBob

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/07/2023 11:07

8 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Charming

Just got back from 4 nights at this delightful site. So quiet (except for my noisy dog). Views were amazing and easy access to lots of lovely places. Was a bit worried about getting my twin axel on to site but thanks to pitch no 2 this was made easy. Will definitely return.

anonymousmackem

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/07/2023 13:57

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Had a great 6 nights on this lovely CL ...

I had a fabulous 6 nights on this lovely CL. It's very well maintained with very friendly owners. It's peaceful and quiet with access to some fantastic sights nearby. Brimham Rocks is literally around the corner and is a fascinating place to visit. The pitches are fully serviced and are hardstanding so no problem if the weather is bad, although I had 6 days of glorious sunshine.

Sandy Poole

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/06/2023 13:58

3 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful site - hard standings a bonus!

Just returned after a lovely, but very wet, 10 days at Firtree. Thank heavens for excellent hard standings. The well-kept site is beautiful and so peaceful. Yes the curlews make haunting cries over nearby fields. Unknowingly we chose this site well; once you get beyond Pateley Bridge, some of the hills would be extremely challenging with a caravan on tow. Lots of Historic Houses to visit within 20 miles. Fresh eggs at farm down the lane. All in all, a very enjoyable stay - sun came out on the morning of our departure. Glad we made decision to leave awning at home!

The Pughs

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/05/2023 08:25

17 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely peaceful site

Great site if you want to get away from it all, peaceful relaxing with outstanding views. wild life in abundance. with 10 amp electric hookup water and grey waste on every pitch. Val and her husband keep it spotless.Handy to get into Harrogate and many Yorkshire towns and city's. and at only £20 per night great value

ianc

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/04/2023 21:45

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect!

This is a beautiful site…….the views are fantastic, and there are lovely walks and bike rides from the site. The whole are is just stunning. It’s a very easy site….easy to find and the owner is very friendly. Highly recommended site and area

Caravanner2024

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/04/2023 21:57

24 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Idyllic, peaceful site

The haunting cry of the curlew will lull you to sleep and rouse you in the morning on this great little, peaceful campsite. Yes it's on a slope, but lots of levelling blocks are provided and once set up, what views! The facilities are all that you need, the owners are very nice, chatty and helpful. Lots to do and see in the area, or just sit and enjoy those views.

mattjaneking

Caravanner

Reviewed on 31/03/2023 10:23

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our idea of perfection!

WOW! This is just a wonderful site that we completely fell in love with. Everything was just perfect for us, from the pitches that are spacious and well thought out to the views that are breathtaking. Jim was a pleasure to chat to and made us feel so welcome. We cycled to Brimham Rocks and walked to Summerbridge meeting some really friendly people on the way. Cannot wait to return and really deserves 6 stars as this site is a credit to Val and Jim.

ElizabethKeith

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/09/2022 21:54

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer