Gamrie Bay CL Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Gamrie cl

We stayed on this sight for 4 nights in November and couldn't rate it highly enough. The owners are very friendly and maintain the facilities in tip top condition. This is undoubtedly the best cl we have stayed on with lovely views over the surrounding countryside and easy access to the relatively unspoiled Buchan coast.

tmclaren

Reviewed on 24/11/2021 08:39

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Stayed at pitch 10

Great site, beautifully kept, ideal for a very peaceful break. Owners very friendly, offering great advice on where to go/see. Great for dogs as wonderful dog walk on site. Lovely coastline too. Advised to take Camper down to Gardenstown, we are 6 m, and glad we did as the walk back up would have been hard going. Fully recommend.

caraid68

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 21/10/2021 20:53

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

Mature couple,6.2 m motorhome. Stayed here for 1 night mid September. Level hardstanding pitches with wildflower borders still in bloom on the site. Extensive rural views. Great.

roamer62

Motorhomer from West Glamorgan

Reviewed on 14/10/2021 15:03

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Mature Couple

Stayed for 6 nights in September. Lovely views from the site. Easy access. Very well laid out. Great walks along the coast both east and west of the site. Very scenic journey to Fraserborough for shopping and the beach. Could not fault the site.

ashbourne7

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/10/2021 17:18

50 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Mixed feelings

Nice, clean, well maintained site with spacious pitches. Never saw the owners, but we were given all information necessary beforehand. Not great if you like to leave your Motorhome and walk to places, especially if you have a dog or children, because it‘s along a (sometimes) quite busy road without a path. Also, there‘s one Restaurant/Pub in the village, which isn‘t always open, and isn‘t dogfriendly! Couldn‘t fault the site, but wouldn‘t return

JulioGeordio1

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 01/09/2021 08:09

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Mary Poppins! Practically Perfect in every way.

Fantastic site, Great owners, Wonderful views, Dog walk with wild flowers. Killer hill from the harbour. What more could you ask for? We'll definitely be back. www.threegotravelling.com

sarahandric

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 17/08/2021 18:44

15 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovey peacefull site

We just spent 5 nights at this lovely wee site, beutifull scenery and nice and peacefull, we will be back. Thank you. Xx

Derek Macaulay

Reviewed on 09/08/2021 18:12

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site

Just spent 2 nights at this site, a nearby weekend away. The site is great, quiet and peaceful, pitches very tidy (like the rest of the site) and fully serviced. Only a short walk from Gardenstone and Crovie meant we could leave the van and go out for the day on foot. The owner, Linda, couldn’t have been more helpful. Will definitely be back!

amcneill

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/07/2021 21:36

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Relaxing Location

We stayed at this CL for 6 nights at the end off June. All pitches are hard standing with water and waste to each, however, you may need extra hosepipe and waste pipe to reach the tap and grid that are situated on the opposite side of the pitch to your water and waste positions (depending on your pitch). The site is well looked after and very relaxing and peaceful. Lots of little fishing villages to visit in the area. We would definately stay again.

Westhoughton

Reviewed on 04/07/2021 17:32

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

2nd Visit

Our 2nd stay at Gamrie Bay and we had another wonderful stay. Another warm welcome from Linda and Michael who can't do enough to help you settle in. Wonderful jar of Gamrie Bay Honey from the sites own bees! Site is immaculate as it was 5yrs ago on our first visit. Will return for sure. Thanks Wayne and Angie Stevenson.

redrawband

Reviewed on 29/06/2021 16:39

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer