Gamrie Bay CL Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

A lovely, peaceful, well maintained site. The dog walk has several paths through the wild flower meadow and woods which our dog enjoyed. We needed levellers on our pitch(7) but it wasn’t an issue as we knew that we might from the website. Linda was very welcoming and very helpful of places to visit. The only issue we had was that the village was on the side of a steep brae, which we hadn’t realised when we booked. We have a Motorhome and like to walk with our dog to visit places when on site but health issues prevents us sometimes when it’s too hilly. However I would thoroughly recommend this site as it’s a real gem and definitely worth a visit. I wish a lot more CL’s were like this.

DavidBence

Reviewed on 13/09/2022 10:59

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant CL

Home from another brilliant 4 nights at Gamrie Bay CL, lovely well kept site, excellent facilities, our cocker spaniel loved the dog walk, lovely welcome and catch up with Linda, and delicious home bakes in the bothy, see you again soon. Brian & Tracy.

jagscaravanman

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/09/2022 20:28

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great location

A great CL on a well-appointed site. Lovely welcome from Linda and loved the cakes and honey. Made to feel very welcome and only sorry that our stay was so short. Short run down to the character harbour. Beautiful and relaxing stay.

ScreenName434A5C8858

Campervanner

Reviewed on 31/08/2022 19:53

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of the best

We've been to this site a few times now and can't fault it. The whole place is immaculate, the owners are always available and ready to help with any concerns, grass is regularly cut, buckets emptied daily and the 'Home bakes' are a treat!! The dog walk is clean and well maintained....... and very handy for walking off one too many of Linda's 'toffee shortbread'!!

EWW

Reviewed on 09/08/2022 07:40

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

This is a great CL, spacious and well maintained with open views and a very welcoming information hut. Having a tap at each pitch is really handy. The dog walk takes you through a beautiful wild flower meadow which was in full bloom when I was there.

ScreenName8377B47E37

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 28/07/2022 08:35

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Tranquil location - well placed for day trips out

This is a good but simple site. Electrical hook-ups and waste disposal It does not have toilet or washing facilities so you need to be self-contained Not all pitches are flat, but you are warned on their website of this Correspondence with the owners in advance of arrival is good. I have now stayed a couple of times and never met them, so can't give the full 5 stars. It was looking wonderful with a wild flower meadow when I was there. I definitely would go back

JayneAS

Campervanner

Reviewed on 27/07/2022 11:42

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

How all CLs should be.

I can only echo everyone else's comments. One of the best CLs we have ever stayed on. Already planning a route that will include Gamrie Bay again. Linda was friendly and knowledgeable about local areas and places to purchase good fresh seafood. Her baking looked fantastic but unfortunately as I am diabetic I could not try her Victoria Sponge cake, however, we did give in and I ate her lovely scones instead. We will definitely return. We'll done Linda for the hard work you put in to make this site perfect. Fully serviced pitches make like so much easier.

JerryandTina

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/07/2022 08:22

18 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely 5 nights

Lovely stay, nice level pitches all with electric, water and grey water drains. Lovely dog walk, fair internet and good TV signal. Nice beaches within driving distance. Linda, owner, was very attentive and made sure all was well. Nicely groomed site. Home bakes for purchase was a VERY nice treat. No question we will be back again.

MikeUSUK

Reviewed on 16/07/2022 10:37

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site, great setting, immaculate and well maintained.

If ur looking for somewhere quiet, clean and hassle free look no further. The site is immaculate throughout, the grass is well kept, including the path for the dog walk. The pitches are ample size but some are on a slight slope which is easily ovecome with levelling blocks. All pitches are serviced so bring a water hose and waste pipe and ur sorted. Tv and Internet reception are excellent but dont waste ur time at this site watching tv and surfing the net because there is so much to see and do in the surrounding area. The owners are more than helpful, nothing is too much hassle for them and they are easily contactable if not on site. Our only complaint is that most of the home bakes in the hut were scoffed before we got to them!! Will definately be back again, and again, and again!!

EWW

Reviewed on 06/07/2022 11:26

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nothing to much trouble.

Great CL with very helpful owners. Beautifully manicured and a great dog walk. Gardenstown village and harbour definitely worth a visit but tight with a motorhome and very steep return, adequate places to park when you get there.

ScreenName56915CADA3

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/07/2022 23:09

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer