Gamrie Bay CL Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Gamrie Bay Caravan site

I have been to the Gamrie Bay site on numerous occasions and can't wait to get back. It is sittuated beside the lovely village of Gardenstown. The site is extremely clean and well kept and the owners Michael and Linda are always on the go going above and beyond attending to the site and helping out with any problems campers might have. Each site is fully serviced and at a very reasonable price. Linda has a little farm shop with eggs and home bakes etc which are delicious a nice extra treat for everybody. It was Jubilee weekend when we were last there and they did a wonderful job of lighting a beacon and flares on the Thursday night with cup of tea afterwards and Fish and chips on the Fri night and on the Saturday a lovely afternoon tea with sausage rolls, sandwiches and Linda's home bakes. Great location for seeing the area and not far from a Spar.

Iain1Monica

Reviewed on 08/06/2022 13:12

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great hosts and great site

We are return visitors as we are guaranteed a fabulous place to chill here or walk and cycle too ! Linda was most generous, warm and kind host . The extended dog walk , and new cabin with fresh fine bakes take it up another notch . So well kept with lovely flowers and shrubs.

PaulEsther

Motorhomer from Morayshire

Reviewed on 03/06/2022 22:31

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Gamrie Bay

We had a fabulous week on this great site. Linda and Michael were so welcoming and friendly with lots of useful information. The site is spotlessly clean and tidy and well sited for visiting the surrounding area. A favourite for us was watching the gannets at Troup Head. We hope to be back in the future. Thank you!

henrycat

Reviewed on 30/05/2022 22:28

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site

Very hospitable hosts. Well organised online booking system. Lovely clean and tidy site. Credit to the owners.

wrlowes

Motorhomer from South Yorkshire

Reviewed on 30/05/2022 19:52

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Must be one of the best CL's

Our go to site having visited Gamrie Bay several times in the past year. Always a warm welcome from Linda & Michael. Well laid out site giving space between pitches with lovely open views. Site is exceptionally well maintained with a good sized on site dog walk. Will not go as far as recommending a pitch to ensure our favourite does not get overbooked!! If you have any problems Linda &Michael are always on hand to assist. Looking forward to our next visit.

FBW

Reviewed on 22/05/2022 09:42

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Gamrie bay

We stayed here for a week it’s one of the best lovely site it’s immaculate. Linda and Micheal are both very friendly and give you lots of information about the area. You are so relaxed it’s hard to leave, give them a visit you will not be disappointed

edenrover

Caravanner from Cumberland

Reviewed on 20/05/2022 17:23

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site!

Excellent, well thought out and organized site. Friendly owners in a peaceful setting. Immaculate. What more can you ask for? *****

janetkilford

Reviewed on 02/05/2022 19:19

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Gamrie Bay

Stayed at Gamrie Bay for two nights site is spotless very peaceful and nice views, the owner welcomed us and was very friendly and helpful

ScreenName1221C447ED

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/04/2022 14:07

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Well-run site

Last minute booking while touring. Easily done via the site web page. Linda came to welcome us and recommended we move pitch due to the slope. She was also knowledgeable about the area and so we had a good meal later at the Garden Arms (an interesting steep drive down!). Good parking at the harbour. Our dog enjoyed the freedom of the dog walk. All in all a gem of a site and a very pleasant stay.

Ken Cooper

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/04/2022 11:25

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely 2 night stay

Iain and I stayed here for 2 nights as part of our exploration of the Aberdeenshire coast. The site is immaculately kept, has excellent facilities and generous pitches in a lovely location. Linda is a wonderful host with great local knowledge and information. We would thoroughly recommend this CL and would definitely return in the future 🙂

Iain Kirsty

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/03/2022 17:21

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer