Goldings

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Hidden Gem

This is one of those little gems, very spacious and immaculate lawn, plenty of trees for shade... But not over hanging any pitch. Very quiet at night. You approach the site by a narrow lane and the drive seems tight but we were fine with our big Buccaneer. I enjoyed watching the sheep in the adjacent field and just chilling on this peaceful site. Water & recycling conveniently located and chemical toilet not far was clean and hygienic using Green only but that suites me. There is also a toilet, shower and laundry room on site all nice and clean. Owner Maria was welcoming and friendly then left us to ourselves.

HappyMum

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/08/2021 13:35

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Idyllic - a hidden gem

We left it late to find a site for our holiday and were delighted to find this CL on the CAMC website. It is everything we could ask for - lovely peaceful level field, charming owners, EHU, access to toilet and shower facilities which would put some hotels to shame and there is even a laundry with washing machine and tumble drier. We can't work out why it isn't full as what more could many caravanners want? Just wish it was closer to home so we could become regulars!

Robannabid

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/07/2021 17:24

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Stargazers Paridise.

What a beautiful site. Down a lane with absolutely no passing traffic, this is peace on earth. Good facilities, spotlessly clean. Easy reception on site. As stated, a wonderful vista for stargazers, or even non stargazers. The lack of light pollution makes the stars really shine. Locally, there is much to see. The coast is only a short drive away, with such wonderful quaint places such as Aldeborough and Southwold. Stowmarket itself has the Museum of East Anglia Rural Life - well worth a visit. Many of the small villages are a delight, and there are some decent pubs in the area. Farm shops are also plentiful, and just down the road is the 'Hog and Hen'. Lovely produce. What amazed me most about this site was the fact that at this time of year there was only one other caravan on the site with us. Now I hesitate to put that, as part of me wants to keep it that way! All in all, a truly peaceful and lovely site.

Coltheox

Caravanner from Cambridgeshire

Reviewed on 22/07/2021 10:02

17 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Highly recommended

A wonderful bank holiday weekend blessed by magnificent weather. Goldings is a tranquil haven of peace in lovely surroundings and all pitches have a very pleasing aspect.  We have never heard so many owls close by; a real chorus in the dead of night with nothing else moving. The facilities are excellent for a CL and maintained scrupulously clean. The site is on a working farm and Maria, the owner, made my grandson's day when she offered him a ride on the combine harvester with her husband Charles, an experience he will never forget. We will certainly be returning.

Polly Pilote

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 26/08/2019 18:16

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect weekend getaway

We've stayed at Goldings several times before and it has always been enjoyable. The toilets and showers are close to pristine and the whole site is immaculately kept with a large flat pitch. For those wanting a flavour of the site I've made a short video which I hope you'll find useful. https://youtu.be/uWHcqW9WSWk

DavyVan

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/09/2017 18:36

27 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just Perfect

As good as it gets. Showers and laundry, books, and home produce. Lovely setting, we even had a family of hedgehogs pay us a visit. A perfect base to explore the area from, must be one of the best CL's in the country.

Tincataylor

Reviewed on 31/08/2017 10:12

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic Certified Location

This is a really lovely and peaceful site with excellent facilities. It is well cared for, spacious and the toilet, shower and laundry room are impeccable. We have just returned from our first trip here and will make a point to visit on a regular basis. If you are looking for lovely surroundings, excellent facilities ease of touring and peace and quiet then this site is for you. Maria and Charles are charming and most helpful.

Mr Snuggles

Reviewed on 10/08/2017 17:26

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful setting

What a beautiful place to stay. One of the best cl's we've been to . Just got back from three glorious days in the sun, great welcome from Maria the owner, nothing too much trouble so friendly and helpful. The setting is superb large pitches and all u can hear are the birds . Great facilities too very clean toilet and shower room on site. Also a good information room/laundry with washing machine and also fresh eggs,cakes, jams and pickles all home made. A good bus service into Diss or Ipswich about a mile away walking. Highly recommend this site will definitely be going back.

malankaff

Motorhomer from Essex

Reviewed on 27/05/2017 20:19

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful setting

What a beautiful place to stay. One of the best cl's we've been to . Just got back from three glorious days in the sun, great welcome from Maria the owner, nothing too much trouble so friendly and helpful. The setting is superb large pitches and all u can hear are the birds . Great facilities too very clean toilet and shower room on site. Also a good information room/laundry with washing machine and also fresh eggs,cakes, jams and pickles all home made. A good bus service into Diss or Ipswich about a mile away walking. Highly recommend this site will definitely be going back.

malankaff

Motorhomer from Essex

Reviewed on 27/05/2017 20:19

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Another great visit to Goldings

This was our third visit, staying six nights in April 2017 and we had a very enjoyable. peaceful time. The weather was warm and sunny by day which which made our stay even better. The Co-op at Debenham has a surprisingly good range of food, and a good hardware store just beside it. Fresh eggs and jam available on site, nice shower and loo - what more could you want. A gem.

nhnh

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/04/2017 11:20

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer