Green Acres

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful Stay

Amazing stay Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Grantley Hall. Owners Wendy and Keith are amazing hosts and their daughter Amanda, couldnt do enough for us. Lovely location, pub about a mile walk, Studley Hall National Trust site about 2.5 miles away, worth a visit. Eggs available to buy from their flock of chickens. Sheep grazing in the next field. Peaceful nights sleep. We feel like weve made friends and will definitely be back, these hosts have been welcoming guests for 46 years which is quite incredible. Toilet, bins, electric and water available A must stay if in the area. The best club site we’ve stayed at and so welcoming they made our anniversary weekend extra special.

Scott and Kate R

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/10/2023 20:13

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of our favourite holiday destinations

We have stayed on this site again and again, and we are always given a very warm welcome by the lovely family who own it. We love the fact that the site, with its stunning views over North Yorkshire, is only 2 miles from Fountains Abbey where there are beautiful walks in historic surroundings, and only 4 miles from the dramatic moorland rock formations at Brimham. The site is also within easy reach of many other spectacular tourist attractions. The grass on the site is cut regularly, the site is well cared for with flowers around the perimeter, and the toilet and water and waste facilities are spotlessly maintained. We have already booked to return next year.

DonaldD

Reviewed on 12/08/2023 17:29

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A real gem of a CL.

We are regular CL visitors and I thought we had visited every CL within 25 miles of our home. Cannot believe we have missed this beautiful site. The site is located 5 miles from Ripon. The site is gently sloping so levelling may be required. The toilet is lovely and clean and pitches are well marked and well spaced. Elsa point is clean and tidy and the water point is well marked. Tv signal is perfect and we have 5 bars on O2 mobile phones. The site has numerous pubic footpaths and bridleways from site. The fields adjacent have chickens, and at the moment lovely lambs. Views across the Nidderdale valley make this a delight. The site owners are lovely people who make you feel very welcome indeed. We will be back!

Richie771

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/05/2022 17:01

30 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Enjoyable 4 night stay

This is our first time at this CL but we will definitely return. The site is quite small but more than enough room on each of the 5 pitches. The welcome we received was very friendly and informative about the site facilities, waste disposal etc. We had the choice of 3 pitches that were unoccupied and chose the corner pitch. Both the field and the owners gardens attached to the farmhouse are immaculate. The site is situated about half way between Ripon and Pately Bridge both of which we visited and had very enjoyable days out. There are lots of sights to visit in the area, too many to name here, and the renowned Grantley Hall is just a short drive away as is the ice cream parlour, very much worth a visit. Thank you for a really enjoyable stay at your CL.

MickR

Caravanner

Reviewed on 31/08/2021 16:11

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just super

Beautifully kept .Friendly welcome very helpful and good humoured .Sawley Arms a little walk away ver pleasant pub with super local beers .Short way from Ripon with its excellent Cathedral . view across to the vale of York . Toilet available which was most tidy . well marked rubbish containers .Well will return !(just ask to be shown the colour codes of the new electrics no problem really )

Reviewed on 24/08/2021 15:35

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Small site, lots of road noise

Pros - beautiful view, great location and tidy site. Cons - backed onto a very noisy road, grass clippings not collected, small site. Our main issue with this CL was the unfavourable confrontation with the female owner. We had booked 2 pitches for 3 nights via telephone, the owner didn’t however note this down correctly. We set up at 1pm and at 6pm she then walked into our awning in front of our very young children demanding that one of us leave immediately (bearing in mind this was the owners mistake not ours). She was extremely rude and confrontational, her husband however did try to calm her down. It was most unwelcoming and if we didn’t live over 70 miles away we would have left. It’s safe to say that our friends and I will not return.

lindseychattaway

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/08/2021 21:33

2 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

We had a lovely week at this CL. It was immaculately kept with fantastic views. And good access from the road. Although small there was room for the children to play on the grass infront of the caravans. It's really close to both Brimham Rocks and Fountains Abbey. And also convenient for other places like Harrogate and York. We had a lovely week at Greenacres, and will certainly be back.

ClaireyFairy20

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/08/2021 20:17

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Cl

A lovely CL owners so friendly and welcoming cannot do enough for you lots of advice for visiting local attractions very clean and tidy . The grass is well cut bonus of a Wc on site we even had Red Kites flying overhead can not recommend enough can not wait to revisit

tatland

Reviewed on 21/07/2021 22:16

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful peaceful CL

A very welcoming reception from a lovely family this is a gem of a cl with stunning views and local attractions, we enjoyed a peaceful weekend. And booked our return visit

blackdisco

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/07/2021 20:29

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful CL site

A lovely little CL site, close to lots of things to see and do. The owners are absolutely wonderful . Very welcoming and can't do enough for you. Can't wait to come back This has to be one of the nicest CL sites we have stayed on. Just a pity we can't stay for longer. We were there for 5 days but could have easily spent a lot longer there.

Doug P

Reviewed on 29/06/2021 11:40

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer