Green Hill Park

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Enjoyable stay

No problems finding the site and easy access with space to pull off lane before opening gate. Plenty of room in a large level grass field (regularly mown) with ample electric points & taps plus waste & recycling bins, grey waste and toilet emptying facilities all well kept. The owner is friendly and happy to chat and help if needed. There was more traffic than we expected on a country lane though mostly quiet at night. There is a farm shop just 5 minutes walk down the lane selling meat and eggs. Bradford On Avon is well worth a visit for a walk along the canal and a look around the 14th century Tithe barn and there is a wetlands nature reserve at Smallbrook Meadows near Warminster for a lovely walk by the rivers Were and Wylye. . Would definitely return if in the area again.

janel

Reviewed on 14/07/2021 20:51

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and quiet

Superb spot for rest and relaxation. Well kept extremely spacious site in very convenient spot for site seeing in this area. Straightforward booking process. Good hosts. Well worth a visit.

IanStewart198

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/06/2021 21:17

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very Peaceful

This is a beautiful spot. We stayed in our Campervan for 3 nights. Lovely flat, spacious pitches. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Great dog walks all around. This is the perfect location for visiting such beautiful countryside and places of interest in the area. We fitted so much in during our three days there. Lovely sunny evenings and beautiful sunsets, listening to the farm animals and spring birdsong. Perfect, highly recommended.

ScreenName95C388FF4E

Campervanner

Reviewed on 23/04/2021 08:42

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely quiet site

Found Green Hill Park when looking for somewhere to stay when needing to get our e-bikes serviced in Bradford on Avon. What a find! Lovely large level field, easy access to water, lovely and clean around the water and waste facilities. As another reviewer said the only thing that would have improved our stay would be a drive over waste as we felt we would struggle with the current arrangements. Only stayed 2 nights so didn't explore but the roads around looked great for cycling. It was an easy cycle into Bradford on Avon which has lovely walks along the canal. Walked into the village and had a drink in the local pub; very friendly so booked for a meal for the next evening. Food was good and service friendly; covid 19 precautions well implemented.

euNigel

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/10/2020 09:12

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

SUPER SITE

Stayed here for six nights and found the site to be superb. Large flat site with pitches along two sides, all nicely spaced out. Good dog walking from site along lots of footpaths and easy walk to local shop for morning newspaper. Many places to visit including Caen locks near Devizes, Corsham and lots of Garden Centres especially The Nursery at Hilperton. Will certainly be back to chat with Alan & Sarah and monitor the progress of this new site.

tonimach

Caravanner from Devon

Reviewed on 28/09/2020 16:49

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site

We had a great time during our two week stay. The site is well kept with all grass pitches that are well spaced and level. The owners are very nice, Alan is happy to stop for a chat and advise on where to go and what to see if required. The site is in a great location for visiting local villages and towns. There are a number of National Trust properties in the area that are well worth a visit, as is Longleat, about 11 miles down the road. We would happily return if we get to this area again.

Shauntho

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/09/2020 18:38

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely place to stay

We stayed in our motorhome for two nights whilst visiting family nearby. Good access, friendly welcome, level pitches, everywhere clean and tidy - what more to ask for, maybe an accessible drive over drain to dump grey water. We ate twice at the pub in the village which was friendly and welcoming. Having found this site we will definitely want to return.

TheMint

Reviewed on 11/09/2020 09:43

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a CL should be

Easy to get to from M4 or A303. Entrance easier than first appearance suggests. Spacious, nearly flat,lawned field, EHU's, good, tidy, sensible basic water, waste & chemical provisions. The most immediate area of the local village and towns isn't the most attractive, hence the slight down marking. However this is a fabulous base to go and see so many places and things, Bradford on Avon, Longleat, Bath etc etc etc. too many to list. North of Salisbury Plain and south of the A303 are many pretty villages and much attractive scenery and it's not far. Alan & Sarah are perfect CL hosts. It's one I would go back to if in the general area again. Highly recommend.

KingG

Reviewed on 11/09/2020 09:34

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent location

Lovely site, level grass field, water and waste facilities. Friendly, helpful owners. Easy access to road for dog walking. Close to village of Southwick, visit the Farmhouse Inn, great food at reasonable prices, allows dogs in the bar. Lots of walking from site, can walk to Bradford on Avon which is a very picturesque town with lots of cafes, bars, shops and on the canal and river. Will be back

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A LITTLE GEM

This CL is an absolute gem of a site. It’s so peaceful. The facilities for water and toilet emptying are first class. Alan the owner is very welcoming but certainly leaves you in peace to enjoy your stay. We will definitely be back once it opens again next year.

Darrenlisa33

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/10/2019 17:37

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer