Maisey Cottage

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A relaxing gem

A lovely site a couple of miles from the town of Upton-upon-Severn. A good welcome from Steve and Jane. Level grass pitches of very good size with hook-up included. Fresh water, a cassette emptying point and waste bins. A large field for dogs to exercise and a Pub a short walk away. Very quiet with views of the Malvern Hills in the distance. The town of Upton, less than two miles away, is full of small shops and enough Pubs and eating establishment to satisfy anyone. I can assure you that sitting overlooking the Severn river, boats of all sizes and kayaks bobbing about, with a drink in your hand and decent food on the table is a good reason to visit this town. And a large free car park and and even bigger car park at £1 for two hours is a bargain. A previous reviewer mentioned gun shots – we heard a few in the distance but our normally 'noise' affected dog showed no reactions and this was only on one day – not every day.

KeithandMargaret

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/07/2021 10:53

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What all CL sites should be like.

What a lovely site. Situated looking towards the Malvern Hills, this site has clearly marked out pitches so everyone has the maximum space, and the maximum views across to the hills. We sat out one evening watching a hot air balloon fly over while listening to the sounds of a woodpecker and a cuckoo. It doesn't get much better than that. We are walkers, and there is a labyrinth of footpaths from the site, which you can walk along for miles, and with a good bit of planning, pass one or two of the local 'refreshment' houses to quench your thirst. Great Malvern isn't far away by car or bike, and is certainly worth a visit, as is a climb to the top of The Hills for amazing views. The owners are very helpful and supply arrivals with a useful information sheet. ,

mcsimmo

Caravanner from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 01/06/2021 14:21

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous site

Beautiful site set out in a row of five very large pitches to maximise the sun.fabulous views of the malverns and surrounds. Great little quirky village pub with good ale a short walk down a lane adjacent, Lots of walks from site. Phone,internet and TV signal excellent. Windbreak is advisable as if an East wind on a nice day you need it Best dog walk ever on a site. As to gunshots we heard none whilst here This will be high on our list to return

Tanya Ellis

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/04/2021 08:08

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb little site

Lovely site with plenty of space between pitches - only 5 allowed so very quiet from the neighbouring vans. Would definitely come again - I have no complaints - I just wish that pigeons would shut up - doesn’t matter where you go the noisy devils are there and I was parked right under a big tree on pitch number 4 - will take a shotgun next time heheheh - the owners are wonderful I loved it

Heracles

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 06/09/2020 13:36

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A gem amongst the hills

We have spent another wonderful week at one of our favourite CL sites. This site ticks so many boxes for us. Beautiful location, spacious and level pitches, wonderful walks on the doorstep, peace and tranquility; what more could you want?!!! The site is very well maintained with very clean chemical waste point and waste disposal. Excellent TV reception and mobile signal. This site is a walker's paradise with numerous walks direct from the site, or a short drive takes you to the Malvern hills. We enjoyed watching the sun set over the Malvern hills from our caravan pitch on several occasions! We can't wait to return!

Lindyloo55

Caravanner from Wiltshire

Reviewed on 06/08/2020 19:08

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL but be aware if your dog is scared of gun shots

Nice level site and well mowed. Plenty of room between pitches and a gated entrance. No issues getting in and our with our twin axle. Best dog walk ever around the meadow opposite and views of the Malverns. Unfortunately were were unaware that South Worcester Shooting Ground is close by and we were unable to sit outside during the day because one of our dogs is terrified of gun shots. It is not an intrusive noise but it was too much for our dog. We wouldn't hesitate to return but for the guns.

artoisk9

Reviewed on 16/07/2020 14:30

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Autumn Break

This is perhaps one of the best CL's we have visited, very friendly owners who are only to happy to answer any questions you may have. Pitches are large and flat with lovely views of The Malverns and whilst we were there we experienced some beautiful sunsets. This is definitely one which we will return to next year

1622bjc

Reviewed on 09/10/2017 22:44

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Thanks for your feedback - updates coming

Thanks to all who have written reviews of our CL, Maisey Cottage. We are keen caravanners and we always take your feedback seriously and are always seeking to improve our customer experience. Before next season we plan to make the following adjustments/upgrades. 1. The entrance gateway. Some have noted that the entrance gate to our site is a little tight at 12ft. I have decided to remove the first entrance gate from the road to the site and this will widen the entrance by a further 3-4 feet. The second security gate will remain as this is set well back and only approached once your unit is straight. 2. Elsan point. As a recent reviewer noted, the lid of our disposal point is approx 1 foot off the ground and that this may cause older customers to struggle with tipping a full waste tank. To alleviate this I will provide a sturdy wooden ramp so that you can wheel your tank up to be tipped more easily. 3. Dog Walk. This year we have provided a dog walk to our customers around our large 11 acre field, where we have mowed a path all way around (with a shortcut for those that dont want to walk that far). This has proven to be a big success as owners can exercise their dogs safely. We will continue to do this for future seasons. Thanks again for your feedback and for coming to our lovely site. We hope to see you return soon! Steve & Jane

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Ideal for The Malverns

We have just returned from this CL and found it ideal. The pitches are large and well spaced out and on clear days you will have a view of the Malverns. Very friendly welcome and updates on things to do in the area including the fishing in the CLs pool. We enjoyed it and will return again. One slight observation would be to provide an incline to the waste point as trying to manage a full waste and empty it on bricks three high could be difficult for an older caravanner, also be aware that you will need to get your entrance right as it could be a little tight. Very minor things really but would make an improvement.

Roger D57

Reviewed on 03/10/2017 19:39

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

TRIUMPH OUT OF TRADGEDY

This was our last stop on a 5 CL tour from Norfolk that included Oxford, Wells, Bude, Shaftsbury and Worcester. All the sites had been preboked 6 weeks before we set off and we had originally been booked in Manor Farm at Lower Wick. However on our arrival at Lower Wick we found 7 other units there and although we tried to contact the owner and indeed left several messages ob both mobile and landline we never received anything back from them. A cleaner at the Manor Farm Glamping site told us it was our job to ask someone else to move off and if that failed we were to "leave and not come back". Another unit at Manor Farm (a motorhome that had arrived the previous day after booking in 3 months prior) lent us their handbook and we phoned Maisey Cottage and Mrs. Dunwell said that she had a spare pitch which had unexpectedly become available only 2 hours previously. Thank you so much as Maisey Cottage was so much nicer in every way than Lower Wick. Properly marked out pitches, plenty of space, clean and tidy with stunning views over the surrounding Malvern Hills. It turned out that Welland Steam Fair was taking place just down the road and we visited that on the Saturday morning before visiting family in Worcester (Manor Farm was only a mile from family which is why I had originally booked). As mentioned the gateway is a little tight so take your time. However when we need to go to Worcester again we shall certainly return to Maisey Cottage and thank you once again from rescuing us!

TheEnks

Caravanner

Reviewed on 31/07/2017 06:17

9 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer