Maisey Cottage

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Another perfect CL

Maisie Cottage is everything I would want a CL to be. Quiet, peaceful, stunning views, clean and tidy. Our grass pitch was level - didn't need to use chocks. The five pitches were spacious and all faced towards the Malvern Hills. At£16 a night this is affordable and reasonable. There are numerous footpaths and quiet lanes from this site. We walked into Upton, about two miles, along the river then back through the lanes and fields. After reading previous reviews we simply had to visit the Three King's pub at Church End.... We were not disappointed! Despite the fact we wandered in through the wrong entrance behind the bar we were given a very warm welcome by the landlady and locals. An hour or so of lively conversion accompanied by local ale and cider at £3 a pint made it a memorable experience.

cyclingcampers

Campervanner

Reviewed on 21/08/2022 16:20

11 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Enjoyed our stay.

We stayed a few night here recently and enjoyed the experience. There is a decent amount of space between pitches, good recycling options and easy access from a very quiet road. A five minute stroll along the footpath by the side of the site brings you to one of the strangest pubs I have ever been in. The Three Kings probably hasn’t been decorated in a hundred years and has a tiny bar area. There are some pub of the year certificates on the wall, the oldest being from 1643. (I made that bit up but it wouldn’t be hard to imagine it as a truth). Several locals came in just after we got there and we spent a nice hour in their company. It was reminiscent of an episode of The Vicar of Dibley. There are plenty of local public footpaths which are well kept. The only negative for us was an ongoing poor phone signal and intermittent break up of the tv picture which is contrary to the site booking information. This didn’t spoil our stay though.

Hounds

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/04/2022 20:04

20 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A relaxing gem

A lovely site a couple of miles from the town of Upton-upon-Severn. A good welcome from Steve and Jane. Level grass pitches of very good size with hook-up included. Fresh water, a cassette emptying point and waste bins. A large field for dogs to exercise and a Pub a short walk away. Very quiet with views of the Malvern Hills in the distance. The town of Upton, less than two miles away, is full of small shops and enough Pubs and eating establishment to satisfy anyone. I can assure you that sitting overlooking the Severn river, boats of all sizes and kayaks bobbing about, with a drink in your hand and decent food on the table is a good reason to visit this town. And a large free car park and and even bigger car park at £1 for two hours is a bargain. A previous reviewer mentioned gun shots – we heard a few in the distance but our normally 'noise' affected dog showed no reactions and this was only on one day – not every day.

KeithandMargaret

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/07/2021 10:53

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What all CL sites should be like.

What a lovely site. Situated looking towards the Malvern Hills, this site has clearly marked out pitches so everyone has the maximum space, and the maximum views across to the hills. We sat out one evening watching a hot air balloon fly over while listening to the sounds of a woodpecker and a cuckoo. It doesn't get much better than that. We are walkers, and there is a labyrinth of footpaths from the site, which you can walk along for miles, and with a good bit of planning, pass one or two of the local 'refreshment' houses to quench your thirst. Great Malvern isn't far away by car or bike, and is certainly worth a visit, as is a climb to the top of The Hills for amazing views. The owners are very helpful and supply arrivals with a useful information sheet. ,

mcsimmo

Caravanner from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 01/06/2021 14:21

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous site

Beautiful site set out in a row of five very large pitches to maximise the sun.fabulous views of the malverns and surrounds. Great little quirky village pub with good ale a short walk down a lane adjacent, Lots of walks from site. Phone,internet and TV signal excellent. Windbreak is advisable as if an East wind on a nice day you need it Best dog walk ever on a site. As to gunshots we heard none whilst here This will be high on our list to return

Tanya Ellis

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/04/2021 08:08

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb little site

Lovely site with plenty of space between pitches - only 5 allowed so very quiet from the neighbouring vans. Would definitely come again - I have no complaints - I just wish that pigeons would shut up - doesn’t matter where you go the noisy devils are there and I was parked right under a big tree on pitch number 4 - will take a shotgun next time heheheh - the owners are wonderful I loved it

Heracles

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 06/09/2020 13:36

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A gem amongst the hills

We have spent another wonderful week at one of our favourite CL sites. This site ticks so many boxes for us. Beautiful location, spacious and level pitches, wonderful walks on the doorstep, peace and tranquility; what more could you want?!!! The site is very well maintained with very clean chemical waste point and waste disposal. Excellent TV reception and mobile signal. This site is a walker's paradise with numerous walks direct from the site, or a short drive takes you to the Malvern hills. We enjoyed watching the sun set over the Malvern hills from our caravan pitch on several occasions! We can't wait to return!

Lindyloo55

Caravanner from Wiltshire

Reviewed on 06/08/2020 19:08

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL but be aware if your dog is scared of gun shots

Nice level site and well mowed. Plenty of room between pitches and a gated entrance. No issues getting in and our with our twin axle. Best dog walk ever around the meadow opposite and views of the Malverns. Unfortunately were were unaware that South Worcester Shooting Ground is close by and we were unable to sit outside during the day because one of our dogs is terrified of gun shots. It is not an intrusive noise but it was too much for our dog. We wouldn't hesitate to return but for the guns.

artoisk9

Reviewed on 16/07/2020 14:30

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Autumn Break

This is perhaps one of the best CL's we have visited, very friendly owners who are only to happy to answer any questions you may have. Pitches are large and flat with lovely views of The Malverns and whilst we were there we experienced some beautiful sunsets. This is definitely one which we will return to next year

1622bjc

Reviewed on 09/10/2017 22:44

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Thanks for your feedback - updates coming

Thanks to all who have written reviews of our CL, Maisey Cottage. We are keen caravanners and we always take your feedback seriously and are always seeking to improve our customer experience. Before next season we plan to make the following adjustments/upgrades. 1. The entrance gateway. Some have noted that the entrance gate to our site is a little tight at 12ft. I have decided to remove the first entrance gate from the road to the site and this will widen the entrance by a further 3-4 feet. The second security gate will remain as this is set well back and only approached once your unit is straight. 2. Elsan point. As a recent reviewer noted, the lid of our disposal point is approx 1 foot off the ground and that this may cause older customers to struggle with tipping a full waste tank. To alleviate this I will provide a sturdy wooden ramp so that you can wheel your tank up to be tipped more easily. 3. Dog Walk. This year we have provided a dog walk to our customers around our large 11 acre field, where we have mowed a path all way around (with a shortcut for those that dont want to walk that far). This has proven to be a big success as owners can exercise their dogs safely. We will continue to do this for future seasons. Thanks again for your feedback and for coming to our lovely site. We hope to see you return soon! Steve & Jane

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer