Old School House

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb

What a superb site this is. The camping area offers spacious level pitches, each with its own water supply and the usual shared EHU bollards (the full 16 amps too). The chemical waste point is unusual (well, I’ve not seen one quite like it anyway) but proved to be very easy and clean to use in practice. Much better than those enormous funnel things on the main Club sites. The dog exercise area is as big as the main camping area, and the whole site is well laid out and immaculately maintained. The rural location is very picturesque with views of the church across the next field. Opening the blinds in the morning to find the horse looking at you over the hedge is priceless. We didn’t use the toilet/shower but did have a peek, and it’s a good size and very clean. Max the owner is charming and very helpful, and obviously works hard to maintain the high standard. Attention to detail is good too, even down to the welcome note waiting for you when you arrive on your pitch. I can’t fault this site, and am already booking our next visit.

Agiepoos

Motorhomer from Cambridgeshire

Reviewed on 11/09/2021 20:29

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Outstanding campsite

This was our first visit and are sure to return. Max is very welcoming and runs a great site. It is the most organised, well run site we have been on. We were given clear instructions on phoning. On arrival our pitch was marked with our name and a welcome note attached to a letter box where monies could be left in case Max was unable to collect. Each pitch has water and everything is well tended, including the separate, secure, dog field. There is an information hut with local info and book swap. We didn't use the shower and loo but it looked clean and tidy. Walking pretty easy from site to nearby village. Would highly recommend and site is priced to accommodate everyone's pocket.

Peggy on tour

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 07/08/2021 19:40

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great owner

We stayed here at the beginning of June and spent a very enjoyable 3 nights. The site is well run and well located for Wisbech and Kings Lynn. Be warned, the traffic into Kings Lynn can be appalling at holiday times. Max, the site owner was very helpful in suggesting alternative routes and places to visit. Which brings me to the reason for writing this review (my first) - Max, was so outstanding, friendly, helpful and chatty (!), she made our stay all the more enjoyable. Thank you Max!

timandjen

Reviewed on 17/06/2021 08:03

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Amazing site, welcoming owner and wonderful view

We spent 8 nights here and would of loved to have stayed longer. Site very well kept and great facilities especially own water tap and waste water out. Fantastic fully enclosed dog exercise area and clean toliet and shower. Maxine was welcoming and friendly but not intrusive, many of the other caravanners had been before and it is obvious why they want to come back. We will be returning.

2versus1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/06/2021 20:17

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Immaculate site

What a wonderful long weekend at the Old School House. Located just south of the church, this site is immaculately kept with generous size between pitches. Fully serviced along with showers and toilet facilities when COVID isn’t happening. Dog field for those who require it. Plenty to do around the area, we wish we could have stayed a lot longer. Will definitely be back later in the year as this is now a favourite. Thanks to the site owner for a nice chat at the end of our stay too.

JimTess666

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/05/2021 20:58

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Enjoyable Stay

Easy to find , easy access with choice of grass (not in November) or hardstanding pitches . Max made us feel very welcome and showed us round to explain everything . Grey waste into hedges (long pipes provided ) , water now on all pitches with elsan point over by entrance gates . Heated toilet/shower room ( a blessing in November ) spotlessly clean . Fairly close to A47 which is busy during the day but not intrusive and fairly quiet at night . Local village (Terrington St John ) couple mins in car has doctors , shop , chippy and pub/restaurant . Well placed for North Norfolk , North Cambs and South Lincs as well as NT properties and Sandringham . Highly recommend to all .

waz51

Caravanner from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 15/11/2020 17:46

34 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very Enjoyable week at an Excellent CL

In summary.. excellent! Site is spacious, pristine, clean, tidy and well cared for. Owner, is organised, helpful, friendly and informative about the local area. 16Amp EHU included. Toilet/Shower Room for exclusive use of CL users. When we were there, CL was full (five vans), no congestion. Shop, bus-stop and pub, 1 mile walk along reasonably quiet road, with footpath. Plenty of walking and (flat) cycling. Our best cycling effort was a 34 mile circuit taking in Downham Market.

21 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The Old School House, Kings Lynn....A grand CL

It's has been a few years since we last visited and Max, the owner, has put a lot of work into adding extra features to the site. There is now room for 3 units on the Hard Standing area, as well as the large grass area where there's lots of pitching room. Each of the pitches now have their own water supply, although it being winter these were not in use while we were there. Also there is now a separate paddock where one can let ones dog(s) run free. There is a toilet and shower, for which there is no extra charge. The site is easily accessed of the A47, from which there is some road noise at times, depending on the wind direction. The whole site is sheltered on 3 sides but there are views towards Terrington St John Church. Kings Lynn has all the necessary supermarkets, and is also a very interesting place to visit for it's history and buildings. There are many other places of interest close by such as Sandringham, and Castle Rising. We will certainly return to this grand site.

160 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Warm welcome and lovely site

We enjoyed 7 nights here and can recommend this site. The pitches are flat and mostly level, there is plenty of space and access is good. The owner is extremely helpful and provides local information.

Bradley71

Reviewed on 14/08/2019 15:28

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

a little gem

A tranquil picturesque little site, relatively flat grassed but with hard standing for cars or if needed for motorhomes in wetter conditions. Owners couldnt be more friendly or helpful, and the other site users when we were there were all regulars - so that says a lot, they all seemed a very friendly bunch many of whom come several times a year. You can position your caravan any way round you like and the plots are very generously sized. We faced a field of 2 sheep/2 horses and the local church. Toilet and shower clean and free with plenty of hot water. Grey water can be discharged into hedhe bottom so no need for wastemaster. Quiet roads around the site for cycling and loads of lanes/paths for walking. Also good local pub The Coach and Horses within reasonable walking distance. Well situated for a number of interesting days out in the surrounding area. Cant wait to go back.

Trini

Caravanner from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 27/04/2019 16:39

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer