Old School House

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Best CL in almost 40 years 5*

I don’t often leave reviews but sometimes I feel credit where it’s due 🤩 Just returned from 3 weeks at Old School House cl site members only campsite and thought I’d share what a great site this is ❤️ After almost 40 years in our own caravans and Mohos on CLs this is the best we’ve ever visited 😎 There are taps on every pitch and pipes to use for grey water disposal into hedges 👍 There’s also a dog enclosure so you can let your furry friends run free 🐶 Maxine was amazing when I was taken ill and drove me to the local hospital at 3.30am because we couldn’t get an ambulance 😳 We will definitely be returning to this fantastic site 🙏

Muddywheels

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/05/2024 10:06

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful CL

We stayed 3 nights at this lovely CL. Maxine couldn’t have been more helpful. The pitches were very large and useful having individual water taps for each one. There is a little noise from main A road but we didn’t really notice it and it was great not having to go down loads of country lanes so access from A47 was very easy. Lovely walks from the site for our dog. The toilet and shower were very clean. Will definitely return

ClubMember077A99BF4A

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/04/2024 17:11

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautifully Maintained

This is a wonderful CL site overlooking a very pretty village church. Everything is immaculate, extremely good value at £20:00 per night. There is a good bus service from the village that takes you into King’s Lyn or Wisbech . Maxine was extremely helpful and friendly, would definitely recommend this site and will definitely be returning.

Malcolm KP

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/04/2024 15:58

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful Easter

A beautifully kept CL site in a lovely location with great access. Max is the perfect host and I couldn’t recommend this site enough. Immaculately kept with a great little box at the site entrance full of useful local information and tourist leaflets with everything you need to know about the local area. Max was also on hand to help and thanks to her recommendations our dogs, like us, had a wonderful break with visits to the local woodland and beach both of which were lovely. The onsite secure dog walking area is great and much better and larger than a number of CAMC sites we have stayed at. All round superb! We will definitely be back.

Caravangrazza

Caravanner

Reviewed on 31/03/2024 23:14

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

5th visit & counting ..

Just returned from our 5th visit and had a wonderful time AGAIN. The site is well kept and very clean and Max does all possible to ensure all visitors enjoy their time. Great walks from site and a simple cycle ride away from major roads into Kings Lynn with plenty of places to secure your bike to walk around a wonderful historic and very interesting town. We cant visit next year however 'We'll be back'

Trini

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/09/2023 16:16

18 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A gem of a CL

We have just returned from 5 nights at this gem of a dog friendly site which is easily accessible from the A47. We were met on arrival by the owner who was happy to explain where everything was including the well fenced dog paddock, (about a quarter of an acre in size). The site has generous sized pitches with EHU and individual water supplies and well mown grass (a bug bear of mine). The village of Terrington St John is less than a mile away with a convenience store, pub and restaurant as well as a bus service. There is some road noise from the A47, but this is not obtrusive. The site is ideal for exploring North Norfiolk and Cambridgeshire. In fact we have just booked for 4 nights in October. Thoroughly recommended!

NBristow

Reviewed on 29/07/2022 15:07

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful & very enjoyable

We returned today home after 10 sites on Max's lovely site our 4th visit and we were again not disappointed. Very easy to drive to and access the site where all the pitches are superbly maintained. The facilities are very clean and designed to keep the visitors safe and well. Kings Lynn is a lovely quiet and very interesting town with such a long history and we've visited the town and the fishermens museums. Both very interesting and well worth visiting. The local pub in the village has good pub grub and we were fortunate to be able to sit outside to eat. The Barn next door serves a varied and well thought out menu where we ate on out last night with the staff and food really great. As soon as we arrive home we booked for 10 nights for next year to make sure we have a pitch!

Trini

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/07/2022 14:49

18 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent stay

Just back from an excellent two week stay at this site. Such friendly owners, quiet, peaceful, big pitches, spotlessly clean. You can hear “white noise” from the A47 during the day but in no way was this invasive. Added bonus of being fully serviced and a separate dog exercise field. Frankly could have stayed another two weeks - it was fabulous.

ScreenName4888F186A8

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/07/2022 08:59

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Such a wonderful site

Part of me doesn't really want to write this review for fear making this lovely site so popular we can never get a pitch again. To star,t Max is very friendly and knows lots of details about the local area and gave us a friendly welcome and ensures the site is clean tidy and we'll maintained. The grass is free draining and dries out very quickly so little risk of the site becoming a mud bath. The A47 is behind the site but we never heard it at all and to be honest couldn't believe how close we actually were, so don't let that put you off. The site offers hookup and water to each pitch with grey going into the hedges. The chemical emptying point is something entirely different, never seen anything like it, so simple and yet so perfect, so much better than those funnel points that are nearly everywhere. The dog field is the same size as the main site and totally secure and an excellent addition in our mind. As soon as we can find some dates in our diary well be looking to go back.

AndyB90

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/07/2022 21:16

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful site, lovely welcome, great facilities

One of the best CLs we've been on, choice of grass or hardstanding, clean, well tended and with good facilities and a very friendly welcome. We had a super couple of days cycling on great quiet, level country lanes down to Downham Market and across to Wisbech and up to Long Sutton. Only 4 stars for peace and tranquility as the A47 does create some traffic noise but wouldn't stop us going back. Found an amazing local butchers shop on the way to Downham Market - Sargeants, opposite an equally good farm shop, so ideal for stocking up on local produce - both worth a detour. We would definitely come again if we're touring East Anglia again.

Debbie BT

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/04/2022 22:18

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer