Pelverers Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Enjoyable stay

We stayed here for 4 nights in September. When we booked Tracey was very friendly over the phone and indeed made us feel very welcome when we saw her the day after our arrival. She told us of local places to visit and was quite "gob smacked" when we told her of our intention to cycle to Sissinghurst Castle - which we did! We were asked if we could possibly arrive before 1.30 on the Friday as the family were due to go to a wedding that afternoon. We duly obliged, and her husband met us in the yard and directed us to our pitch. As we had arrived early we decided to go for a walk. On the right hand side of the main road heading "up hill" we spotted a Public Footpath and followed it. It came out not far from the junction with the A21 and the turn off into Scotney Castle. As the Castle was on our itinerary we continued the long walk up the drive to the actual property and its extensive grounds. We got out on our bikes the next 3 days, cycled in a loop to Royal Tunbridge Wells on the first full day (well worth a visit - the town was buzzing). We cycled mainly on the NCR 18. The following day we cycled to Sissinghurst Castle after careful planning to utilise as much of the NCR 18 again (a 30+ mile round trip - with some stonking hills - especially the one out of Lamberhurst village itself to reach the first part of the cycle route). Tracey had also told us about a cycle ride round Bewl Water - so we did this on the Monday - expecting a cycle path all the way round. The loop round the lake is 13 miles - a lot of which was on dirt tracks through the woods (some very muddy ones) - a couple of miles on tarmac cycle paths and a mile or so on normal roads. Fortunately we had bikes with hardy tyres to do this. Road bikes would not cope! Bayham Abbey just down the road was also visited - an English Heritage property it was free to visit - but parking had to be paid for for non-EH members. Again we were on our bikes so no worries there. We really enjoyed our stay at this CL, and its proximity to so many lovely places.

Carolee

Motorhomer from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 03/10/2021 16:13

40 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Thank you!

We loved everything about our stay at the farm and can't wait to return. As everyone has mentioned we received a very warm welcome from Tracey who told us just relax and don't worry about anything - which we did. We didn't have time to get to the Vineyard but had a nice meal at the Brown Trout. We had walked to Bewl Reservoir and enjoyed a little while watching the amazing watersports. The next day we went to Scotney Castle and did a quick tour of the building (upstairs not open yet) and then did a tour of the estate which was fantastic. Keith our guide was very knowledgeable - it was especially interesting seeing where the hop workers lived during the summer season.

ScreenName426D5C28A9

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/06/2021 19:36

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site with great walks

Lovely 4 nights stay in peaceful area , with great walks to scotney castle and Bewl water. Lovely warm welcome from tracy , could not have been more helpful ,with advice on walks and pubs and local area .Ate at brown trout pub, fanatastic meal , great value . Bluebell wood and quiet lanes were great for walking , and we had a lovely time . We recommend this C.L and will be back , Many thanks to tracy and steve ,the owners.

Sussex travellers

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/05/2021 12:38

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good Site

Long weekend stay. Lovely warm welcome, and quiet spacious pitches. Easy walk to Scotney Castle and worth a visit. The two local pubs (The Vineyards & The Brown Trout) are very different but we were pleased that we tried their refreshments and food.

Boro

Reviewed on 25/08/2020 20:29

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL

Excellent CL in a good location for Scotney Castle and two great pubs. Tracy the owner is very welcoming and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. Entrance is fine you may just need to open a gate as you go into the yard and then close it after you. Great grass pitches and fenced off field for dog walking or playing games. Nice walks locally. Been with our friends twice and looking to return again soon.

WESG

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 01/08/2020 11:14

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful Tranquil cl site

This site ticks all our boxes, great for dogs with a wooden area and fields for walks. There are footpaths leading to Scotney Castle and Bewl water both great areas to walk. Village has general store and 2 pubs with very good food Tracy and Steve are really welcoming and have helped us out on numerous occasions ,once driving us to the vets when one of our dogs took I'll. Have been going back there for many years and will continue for years to come. Nick & Sue

NICK HIMSELF

Reviewed on 27/07/2020 23:13

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great little site

What a gem of a site. We have just had our 5th stay on this lovely little site. We have stayed winter & summer. Hard standing available .It is a working farm so occasionally they have sheep in the field next door ,which we find delightful. Beautiful views over the fields. 10 mins walk to Scotney castle which is a must. you can walk the grounds free of charge and even go in the coffee shop. 2 great pubs 5 mins walk. 10 min walk to the local village. 5 mins drive to bewl water. Lovely owners . Very friendly. EHU and water .

nicola amos

Reviewed on 27/07/2020 12:35

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Dissapointing

After reading the other reviews I must have been to another site. Due to the weather the main field was roped off which is perfectly understandable but with 3 vans squeezed into the 'parking area' there was very limited space and I didn't even have enough room to park my car next to the van. The other area was very busy with what seemed to be builders staying on site. Access to local amenities is good and the surrounding scenery is stunning with unspoilt views of the country. Will not be going back.

Andy34e

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/03/2020 11:41

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

perfect cl

we visited this cl in March of this year, 2019 and it was superb. we were there mostly by ourselves and it was perfect. you could miss the entry if you dont look as there are several businesses at the drive entrance and it can seem confusing but once in the driveway, you just follow the drive round. the gates may need to be opened wider but its not an issue. the field has a secure dog walking field next to it which is perfect too. Owners are extremely helpful and friendly and i would definitely go back when visiting kent area. a little gem

Neil and Bev

Reviewed on 13/04/2019 13:54

23 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL

Well kept CL and a very welcoming host. EHU cable available to borrow if furthest away from EHU. Ask for pitch 1 for total privacy. Surrounded by wildlife and very peaceful. Actually charging £13.00 per night. Great location for Bewl Water and Scotney Castle.

crodham

Reviewed on 28/06/2018 21:00

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer