Randalls Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Spot

A great CL. Quiet and on a little slope with a pleasant view over fields and woods, but the pitches are flat terraces. Plenty of space with nothing in front of you but the ponies grazing in the next field. There is direct access to forest paths and if you feel energetic you can walk into Burley. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. We found looking on Google Earth very helpful. Burley Street Motors isn't a garage with petrol pumps as you may imagine but just a small motor repairers and Randalls Lane which is at the side of it is a gravel track. Once on the track, look out for the CL sign on the side of a white building on your left, it's quite easy to miss. Burley is within easy access of the coast and forest, we'll be back!

Hollysmaid

Caravanner from Hampshire

Reviewed on 24/07/2015 20:03

26 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wiggle Ride Spectacular!

Enjoyed a fabulous week of Easter Sunshine on this lovely CL, visiting friends and family in the local area.... Topped off with some excellent cycling around the New Forest and "enjoying" the 64 mile Wiggle Spring Ride..... Look forward to returning to this excellent site and listening to the owls hooting!

BeerandBBQ

Reviewed on 12/04/2015 17:54

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb!

This site is lovely, picturesque, quiet, and well located. Very nice people. We want to go back!

Slider56

Reviewed on 18/09/2014 16:34

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent

We stayed for 3 nights with our 3 dogs and it was perfect. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. Beautiful views and lovely walks in New Forest on your doorstep.

aknigela

Reviewed on 02/06/2014 23:43

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of the best

We visited here last summer during the beautiful weather.  Lovely site with great walks on the doorstep, and Burley just down the road, couldn't fault it, so peaceful and delightful owners. Nearly overshot the turn in, but that was our own fault! No problem with access.  Will definitely visit again.

Bilberries

Reviewed on 06/04/2014 20:37

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good site

Nice site, in a lovely place, entrance road not too easy due to all the rain over the winter. Easy to find, very clean, run by very nice people. Would recommend.

Chobnob

Reviewed on 04/04/2014 16:34

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

lovely!

This is a pretty,well maintained little site in a perfect position for a weekend break or longer holiday. Super little weekend bolt hole for us as only 30 mins from our storage without the need to negotiate the notorious Lyndhurst on a Friday evening; never to be recommended if you don't know the area with or without a Caravan! Easy to find but drive slowly as you approach the final turning as easy to miss. If you do don't panic! Go on and you can turn around in a large pub car park easily before you reach Burley. Gill was very welcoming and helpful. Pitches good; some more level than others but nothing a little care and time pitching won't rectify. Walking/cycling straight out into the forest and Burley village with pubs,cream teas and Ice Creams a short walk mostly off road. Stayed here for a weekend in June and will most certainly return.

Wendy

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/09/2013 13:42

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

PERFECT

Well what can I say,what a great site! The owners were lovely, the views were picturesque , as for the noise, what noise!! The occasional fly buzzing past maybe? Great walks, great scenery. We only stayed as a stop over for one night (sadly) but will be going back for longer without a doubt. Seeing the new forest horses everywhere roaming free was a great sight to see. We asked if we could stay a couple of hours longer and it wasnt a problem at all i recommend this site highly............save me a pitch we are coming back!!!!!

wayne41

Reviewed on 10/08/2013 20:15

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely peaceful place

We have just had a few days at this lovely, peaceful, secluded site. Wonderful walks straight onto the forest, lovely stroll down to Burley, which is a delightful village. The site is well maintained with all facilities, easy to access, the owners very welcoming, Lots of lovely places to visit locally, excellent pubs nearby, and superb walking. Can't recommend highly enough and will definitely visit again.

Bilberries

Reviewed on 12/06/2013 20:07

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great CL in the New Forest

We arrived a little later than expected - no problem, enjoyed the good weather for a little longer before leaving - no problem.During the stay we were made to feel welcome and all services provided worked well throughout - we will return - often.

anitarobert

Reviewed on 12/06/2013 19:44

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer