Stanwell Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and space

Just had a lovely (too short unfortunately) weekend at this wonderful site. Sonia could not have been more welcoming. Very spacious and private site so well laid out and loads of room. Lovely private woodland walk that takes you away from all the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Could not have been better. Will definitely return as soon as we can. Thank you Sonia. Sue & Mark

mark7sue

Reviewed on 14/08/2023 09:25

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautifully kept site

Stanwell Farm is a lovely site, with hedges and trees surrounding the site. The grass is kept short and pitches level and very spacious. There is number plate recognition on entry, meaning we felt very secure and the owners are very friendly and helpful. It is in a lovely area for cycling and the Thornham Walks are 3 miles away, worth a visit if only for the scones and coffee! We can recommend staying here100% and wouldn’t hesitate to stay again if we wanted to visit the area

sharonwatso

Reviewed on 19/10/2021 17:23

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL, now a favourite.

This CL is probably going to the top of our list of favourites. The site is at the back of the farm up a small track, but it is all well screened off with hedging and trees. Access is ok, the grass is mown and the flat pitches are well spread out with a choice of how you want to pitch. Fantastic private woodland walk if you want a stroll with your dog. Very peaceful and quiet at night (we did hear the combine harvesters in the very far distance for one evening, but hey this is the countryside and that crop needed bringing in!). There is NPR gate entry/exit, so the site feels very secure. Rubbish and chemical waste screened by a group of Fir Trees, although no-one really seemed sure where the grey waste was supposed to go. Not really close to any shops or places of local interest, but a great getaway with some peace and quiet which was absolutely our goal. If we return to this area we would not hesitate to come back here and the owners were very welcoming and friendly.

Sporadicus

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/09/2021 14:34

36 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Amazing find

Wow what can I say, this site is a little gem and we will 100% come back. Sonya was so friendly and helpful, the pitches are large with plenty of space between other caravaners and the number plate recognition to let you in is so handy. This is by far one of the best sites we’ve been on.

ScreenName3539FB373D

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/07/2021 12:26

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely peaceful site.

We spent 10days on this quiet, clean & peaceful site. Very friendly & helpful. I could not commit for the full 10days but Sonia was quiet understanding & excepted a couple of days at a time.

ScreenNameA11A255567

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/06/2021 18:08

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely and Peaceful

We have just returned from a lovely, restful 3 night stay at Stanwell Farm - between Stowmarket and Bury St Edmunds. EHU, water and waste - the pitches are beautifully kept with mature trees and hedgerows. Copious blackberries at the moment - thank you Sonia! Secure entry, very covid aware. The site doesn't have a Facebook page at present, but was so easy to book via the website. Highly recommend.

SueW1958

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/09/2020 07:26

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely site

We only stayed a night to meet friends. The site was secluded, but pretty, and flat with a warm welcome. The entry gate has security on it, and you open it withe phone number. Very clever!! Happy to recommend it and would be happy to return.

LynneandJohn

Reviewed on 07/09/2020 10:20

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace & Quiet

Exactly what we like in a CL. Met some friends there for a few days. Loads of room, nice short grass, shade under trees. Lovely owner. Walks from site round village, or woodland. Pub 10 minute walk. What's not to like.

TheShipmans

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/08/2020 11:16

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Pleasant and peaceful

Stayed here with our two grandchildren they thoroughly enjoyed the local walks and the quiet surrounding roads to cycle on. The site was so peaceful and the owner Sonia was very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.

Annie Adria

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/05/2019 21:40

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

An eggcellent Easter break!

We've just returned from an extended Easter weekend break at Stanwell Farm. This place really sets the standard. The owners were very accommodating throughout the booking process, and super flexible with the arrival and departure times. Site access is relatively simple, requiring a keycode to gain access through the secure double gates, a brilliant feature for the security conscious members among us! The site itself is very well maintained, grass was cut, tress and hedges pruned. This site has a real sense of being cared for! After setting up we were soon greeted by the owner who brought a handy leaflet over detailing all the local amenities, supermarkets, vets... and so on. It even had a map on it, showing the route of the private woodland walk in the neighbouring meadows, great for the pet owners among us. The site was quiet and peaceful with only the occasional train whistling past at a distance. Pitches are well spaced and broken up by the various hedges and small trees! This seems to be the perfect little retreat for anyone looking for a quiet getaway. This CL really does set the standard for CAMC, we will be back!

Dan0308

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 23/04/2019 09:04

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer