Trevellan Farm Cottage

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Gem of a site

On arrival we were greeted by Garry who helped us pitch the van and showed us where the toilet and shower facilities were. Everything was spotless and very nicely presented. Nothing was too much trouble. The site is a fairly large field, but all the hard standings are tucked away at the end of the field, which gave us a feeling of privacy. There was only one other van the week we stayed, so the peace was only broken by the birdsong. I can only think the birds at Trevellan Farm Cottage must be the noisiest in Cornwall. From the van window we could see a camellia bush which housed a pair of robins. Their antics kept us watching for hours This site is an absolute delight and we are just waiting until we can get back again.

Robert Pangbourne

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/06/2018 15:49

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Site

We visited this site for 5 nights and was greeted by Garry who was very helpful on explaining the choice of three pitches and where the amenities were. We later met Jane who gave us an information sheet which was also very useful for local info and included emergency contacts. The direction sheet emailed before leaving home took us straight to Trevellan Farm Cottage. It is a great shame that the previous review is so negative. Unfortunately we were the people with the big caravan and Land Rover, who also tried to be very helpful to these people when they arrived. We also parked under trees but that didn't bother us. We are also saddened that another caravanner had to include fellow caravanners in this way. The grass pitches didn't have any markings and Garry and Jane were happy where we had parked. Lets hope the previous negative review doesn't put anyone off visiting this site that is quiet with friendly owners.

super65

Reviewed on 13/06/2018 22:21

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very Nice

Another little gem of a site. Definitely agree with the previous review about following the instructions to get there. Fortunately my sat nav put up the correct route, but you could easily end up stuck in the middle of somewhere. This site is well placed to explore Southern Cornwall, and we made good use of it. It is a lovely site and Garry and Jane couldn't have been more helpful. While we were there Garry helped someone with a tv aerial problem and loaned me a could of long tent pegs for my awning. Good facilities and a lovely site. I wish we were able to visit regularly. Dave and Janis.

DaSilvor

Caravanner from Norfolk

Reviewed on 28/05/2018 17:57

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Spring in Cornwall

Just been on this site for 2 weeks. Jane and Garry welcomed us with loads of information and advise for the area. Follow the route in the club book or you will end up in some very narrow lanes. Shower and toilet both clean and more than adequate.Site is quiet and the views are outstanding. I would thoroughly recommend this site and will be back when we come back to Cornwall.

Richard53Brown

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/05/2018 19:39

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A heavenly place in Cornwall called Trevellan farm cottage.

Beautiful clean spacious campsite. Everything you want to relax. The site was well maintained and toilet / shower room was spotless. Situated few miles from Truro town, so made traveling over Cornwall east no matter which part we visited. Will go back again, and so looking forward to doing so.. thanks got a lovey stay.

mary m

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/09/2017 21:25

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN

If you like peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings then this is the C L for you. The site is extremely well kept and facilities are always spotlessly clean. Pitches are very spacious and not at all cramped. Jane & Garry the owners are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. If you have a problem, Garry is always there to help. The site is very conveniently situated centrally for visiting both the north & south coast, in fact due to the A30 being only a short distance away it is ideal for visiting all that Cornwall has to offer. In our opinion this site is a hidden gem which we have been staying on for many years and still love it as much as our first visit. We would recommend to anyone who is discerning to give it a try , we are sure you will not be disappointed.

paulandjeanf1

Reviewed on 03/08/2017 15:56

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A wonderful Tranquil stay on this site .

We found our recent visit to this site most pleasant, with stunning views from our caravan which we sited in a small glade of trees overlooking the countryside , wildlife lovers would love watching the birds that visited whilst we were there! It was a quiet and idyllic place to stay. The site areas were very well maintained , the facilities were good, clean and more than adequate. A short walk from the site is a provisions shop plus "The old Plough" with its friendly staff, inexpensive meals and good ales, Truro is within walking distance, but does have a local bus service that stops just outside the village shop. Jane and Garry the owners were very welcoming, more than helpful. We would not hesitate to recommend this site to other members who would like to tour this part of Cornwall

mikebiker110

Reviewed on 02/08/2017 14:26

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

nice site

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay at this site, it was clean and fairly well kept. Levelling blocks are necessary in fact I would suggest you take a piece of thick wood as well. Its a large field but because of the slope only one end was used by vans, but in no way did we feel hemmed in, as there was plenty of space. The area around is pretty, but some of the roads are very very narrow.

gucci

Reviewed on 16/08/2015 16:20

18 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer