Tudor Springs

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant

We arrived and, as promised, the board at the gate told us which pitch to go to. We were welcomed shortly after arriving by Lesley who was very friendly and informative about the local area and site facilities. The site is basic but had everything we needed and we knew this when we booked. We have on board facilities so only required waste disposal and electric hook up. The pitches are gravel with a grassed area for awning to one side, plenty of space. We used the site as a base to explore cottingham and then hull. The walk into cottingham station was about 20minutes and that was with an 8 and 10 year old. The site is very peaceful surrounded by fields, a couple of ponies, chickens and a couple of cats which the kids loved! Great place to return after a busy day. We will return for sure.

ScreenName640E472767

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/04/2023 19:37

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 2 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant CL!

We have stayed at this site twice this year and did pre Covid. We were disappointed to read the previous reviews, and feel they are unfair to Lesley and Phillip who are providing a spot on CL. In our marks/ratings, they are reduced in some categories but this is due to the location of the CL - not the owners. It is not a picturesque CL but to say in middle of housing estate is not true. Within 5-10 mins if you choose the appropriate walk/cycle route you can be in the middle of delightful farmland and meadows.You are probably choosing this CL due it's convenient location of being near Hull, and therefore in a more urban location. You rarely get everything. You do have delightful trees and hedging around the site which are maturing over the years and softening the appearance of the site. There are horses in the paddock one one side, as well as the chickens. There is a railway line nearby but we enjoy seeing the trains go by. There is an electric sub station on far side of railway line (currently some construction works taking place but we were not disturbed by it), but this view is disappearing with the maturing trees. There is caravan storage next to site but again this is not unusual for CLs or intrusive. This is a hardstanding site with areas of grass which have naturally suffered in this year's warm Summer as it is a really lovely sunny site. The hardstanding can look harsh and the grass does merge into the hardstanding which I suppose some might see as weeds but again we feel it is very picky. If you want a manicured site go to the main sites and pay their fees. Obviously people's level of fitness vary, we certainly do not find it a 'hard slog' upto Cottingham. It is just over 1.5 miles and only a small stretch has no pavement, albeit it is narrow pavement and a busy road, it is an easy walk/cycle ride. Totally confused - wonder if we go to different place - regarding comments of trains. We have been both to Beverley and Hull on the train - so easy and frequent plus there are buses from top of lane too. As for taxi, considering most Hull taxi cover Cottingham as well, struggle to understand why so difficult to get one. With reference to 10 amp leccie, again we have never had an issue but seen people who are greedy and expect caravans/mohomes to be the same as a house in terms of electricity consumption with kettles, plasma TVs etc - you are camping so be realistic, and do not be unfair/blame the owners for your inability to moderate your usage. This is an excellent CL and we always have a delightful pleasant stay which is a credit to Lesley and Phillip. Lesley is so efficient and organised, her recycling is top class. She always welcomes us and is friendly and helpful. It's like a home from home.

MAB1895

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 21/10/2022 17:15

38 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great base for cycling!

We stayed here for a weekend in the middle of May 2022 as we planned to cycle The Humber Bridge & Spurn Point (which we did!), great base to do this from, lots of cycle routes to choose from, quiet location & at £16 a night you can't go wrong! Really easy & stress free to find (no silly country lanes with passing places to contend with etc). It took us a little getting used to the 10amp, but you soon learn what you can & can not have on together, there is a sign near the recycling bins to give you an indication of what appliance uses what etc. too. Owners were very friendly & welcoming...have booked to go again!

chipie305

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/06/2022 17:26

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Enjoyable stay

Had a good 3 nights at this CL. Made to feel very welcome by Philip and Lesley. Had all the amenities we needed and our dogs loved the field to run in .The eggs from their chickens were lovely for breakfast. Found it clean and tidy with large level hard standing as well as grass area for each pitch. We will be back as ideal place to stop over on longer journeys, visit friends and relatives in the area or catch the ferries from Hull to Europe. Thanks to Lesley and Philip

Reviewed on 26/05/2022 21:16

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 2 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Mixed feelings

Lesley was very welcoming and informative. The site has water EHU and waste disposal but is very basic and tired looking. Felt like we were in the middle of an Industrial estate. Lots of weeds and overgrown pitches that could be easily tidied up. I also had to pick up dog Pooh and cigarette buts that the previous people had very rudely left behind but the owner should’ve picked up on before our arrival. The walk to Cottingham and the train station is a bit of a slog and taxis are sparse so we won’t be visiting again I’m afraid. Used the train to get to Hull but had to resort to a taxi to Beverley the next day which added another £38 on to the cot of the weekend. Sorry Lesley you are lovely and it all looked so promising !

Donna Burnett

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/05/2022 16:23

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Welcoming stay

We have stayed here a number of times and will continue to go back. The owners are friendly and helpful and the location is a peaceful place in the fields surrounding Hull. It's easy to find and a good base for visiting the surrounding area. We have family there and they are also welcome when they want to visit us on the site.

ScreenName58A06C7B1E

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/09/2021 15:34

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Well located

Really well located for visiting Hull and (the fantastic town of) of Beverley. Excellent communications from the Owner, who gave us a warm welcome and checked up with us after a few days. No problems with electric and water/toilet dump were well located. Not the prettiest site but flat hardstanding and good facilities at £14 a night is excellent value for money.

dadredge

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/08/2021 17:45

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 2 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Not a pretty site

This site has everything you need, water and disposal wise. And lots of things you don't want, like a view of the massive electricity distribution system directly opposite your front window, and the scruffy unkempt look of the site surface in general, which you had to look across to see the horses in the field opposite. Also there is a large caravan storage area behind the site, which we backed onto, adding to the general air of this not being a restful, out of the way, place. I felt like I was staying on an industrial estate, in the yard of a caravan repairs business. The place was quiet apart from road noise at various times of the day, and the regular, though not often, train which passes between the site and the electricity installation. We used this site as a base to visit friends, and for that it was adequate, although the electricity supply being only 10 amps, did trip out 2 or 3 times until we got used to what we could put on with what to stop it being a problem. Ironic, when you consider the view. The owner was on hand and very pleasant

markandhelen

Reviewed on 23/04/2021 21:18

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 1 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 2 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A good location geographically to visit Hull

We stayed a couple of nights in order to visit our daughter in Hull. Sadly, we found the site quite scruffy. It was covered in weeds, there was an old run down portocabin that made up our view and behind us, directly over the hedge is a large caravan storage facility. There is one tap and a bathroom toilet that stands outside, behind a gate that is the disposal point. Looks weird but does the job. Also, its close to a railway line which starts running early in the morning and a huge ugly power station that hums all through the night. Bit of a pong too. Didn't see any sign of the owner for the whole weekend but that was fine. We walked for 45 mins and never made it into the village, so its not very close and not a pretty walk. If, like us, you use it as somewhere to sleep whilst visiting family, its fine, but it is certainly not a beauty spot.

Reviewed on 15/10/2020 13:11

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great base

This little site was very easy to book as the owners are very quick and responsive to emails. The site is a great base to stay and has all you need there, and it's only about 20 minutes from Beverly, which is a great place to visit. This site has been listed as tranquil - we didn't really find it tranquil here. There was a low emitting hum from the power station and power lines very closely and noticed it more in the evening (we thought it was our water pump), and also trains passing frequently from about 6.15 in the morning until gone 9 at night. There isn't really a scenic view. It's of a power station, huge pylons, a big storage shed and tatty porta cabin. If you're ited across from where we were sited, you would have a field with horses at the back of you which I imagine would be quite nice. When we arrived our name was on the entrance gate stating which plot we was on and the owner came to see us briefly to explain where to empty our bins etc. The storage facility there for caravans looked well secured. Overall, like I've previously mentioned, a great base for visiting Hornsea, Scarborough and other east coast seaside towns.

Queline1169

Reviewed on 07/09/2020 12:02

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer