Alderstead Heath Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Great site, but ---

This is a lovely site set in beautiful countryside, great walks around. We use this site to visit family in the area. The Wardens worked hard to make sure everything was done to make our stay safe during the present time. The only "down side" is that you have to be careful where to pitch because site always seems to have travellers staying. We had a really bad experience a few years ago which ended in travellers fighting after a night' s drinking. Like the previous reviewer has said, rules don't exist for them. We have just returned after a week at Alderstead but as soon as we noticed the travellers we pitched well away from their area and had a lovely time.

Comment from the Club:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and it's great to read that you enjoyed the site and had a lovely time. We work hard to ensure that all site visitors have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. With that in mind and as an inclusive organisation, the Club do not discriminate against any particular individuals or groups and membership is open to all. With the size of membership that we enjoy, which helps fund the facilities everyone benefits from, diversity across our membership is inevitable. Any unwelcome behaviour from members or guests is always handled appropriately and where necessary, suitable follow up action is taken. We hope to welcome you back to site soon.

Marydavie

Reviewed on 30/07/2020 18:27

32 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Brilliant site

We received a lovely warm welcome as we arrived and so impressed with the facilities and dog walking availability from the site.

feebee979

Campervanner

Reviewed on 29/07/2020 08:13

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Very warm welcome back

After the long lockdown we had our first of many trips back to our favourite site , the staff were amazing and kept the site clean and we felt very safe during those unprecedented times , we love camping and after a long wait we finally had a faboulos weekend , thank you to the staff for making this possible , we will be back . ThaTaylor family

Kevintaylor

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/07/2020 20:25

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Overnight stop on way home

Only had a one night stay as we are on way home after our winter trip to Spain. First must add we did the wrong thing and just followed the Sat Nag... don't do it people, read the book first. The site is very pleasant if a bit long winded on the way out but its a nice place. Staff so friendly a nice wave first thing Sunday morning even if it was cold while the lady warden was out doing the boring dustbin rounds. Toilets as normal perfect and nice and warm. We went out Geocaching with one cache not far from the gates to the site so that must be good , others across a field and along the road which had more traffic than we expected. Good that one is dedicated to members of the RAF who died in a 1944 plane crash.

Cajun Duo

Motorhomer from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 18/03/2020 15:36

57 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Excellent Site

It's a few years since we have been to this site. Nice to see that toilet blocks have been refurbished. The site is being kept very tidy and clean. All credit to winter site staff.

k9sam

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/01/2020 13:39

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Very spacious site, good location

This is a lovely, open site with large pitches and plenty of space - like being in the country but well situated to visit London and other places of interest. Claremont Landscape Garden was lovely. We saw a fair amount of wildlife - squirrels, a woodpecker, tree creeper, tits, magpies and the green parakeets. A bird feeder is better entertainment than the TV! Despite the background hum of traffic and the occasional wail of a car alarm, it is a site we'd return to for easy access to places of interest whilst still feeling removed from the city. Staff were lovely, loads of showers, all very clean and tidy. But do avoid that hill when you are towing - it's a killer!!

SussexStorm

Caravanner from East Sussex

Reviewed on 15/12/2019 15:08

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Good place to stop

This is a very nicely laid out site. Well kept, friendly staff and, as always with club sites, facilities are spotlessly clean. Very handy if you are passing through. As a motorhomer the only downside is it is it is rather in the middle of nowhere, would be fine for those with access to a car.

CandV

Reviewed on 17/11/2019 12:45

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great Countryside Retreat with easy Access to London

We have recently stayed at Alderstead Heath (2 adults and 2 children) and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The site is immaculate and well organised, the entrance barrier is very secure and the toilets and washroom were extremely clean and well kept. We particularly liked how easy it was to get to both Brighton and London and did both during our stay. The site is just 2 miles from Merstham train station and we found it easiest to get a taxi there, about £5 and then we bought zones 1-6 travel cards which got us all eroded London. All I all a great place to base yourself if you want to go into London or Brighton as well as enjoying the Surrey countryside.

Boggler

Reviewed on 02/11/2019 16:41

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Outstanding!!

This site is outstanding in every way a peaceful and tranquil setting, local to amenities, well organised and spotless. I love staying here, it feels like a second home. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the shower and toilet units are so kept so clean there is nothing more I could ask for to improve my stay. Well done guys and gals can’t wait to come back xx

Shale999

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/10/2019 22:16

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Another great stay

This is our nearest club site to home yet upon arrival feels like a million miles away from the hustle and bustle of home!! Upon arrival you are greeted by fabulous wardens who keep this site and it’s facilities immaculate and is a credit to all there hard work . The site is only a short distance from the M25/M23 yet you wouldn’t know it as it’s so peaceful and a relaxing atmosphere with lots of trees and abundance of wildlife which my dogs were most interested in. There’s some good dog walks next to the site as well as the normal small enclosure on site with dog shower . The pitches are a good size and you don’t feel crammed in. There’s a Tesco superstore a five minute drive at caterham on the hill and opposite Tesco is a parade of different takeaway shops to cater for most tastes plus the Indian delivers to the site. I’m sure we will be back soon

Nigeone

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/10/2019 14:45

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer