Bourton-on-the-Water Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Best in Cotswolds

We have recently returned from a two night stay at this our favourite Campsite. Over the last five years Robin and Annette have made us feel so welcome. We were disspointed to learn that they will not be returning next year. We wish to put on record our sincere thanks for the commitment they have made to keeping Bourton so splendid. The attention to detail is second to none and few other sites in our experience come close to replicating what they have achieved at Bourton. So much so for us, it is our 'go to' site. We are slightly anxious that the NPR system now in place will not provide the level of welcome that our wardens Robin and Annette have provided. That personal touch and warmth of greeting has been so appreciated. To be greeted by a machine displaying welcome to the number plate does not fill me with enthusiam, and if this is the way things are going, then thank goodness for CL's where owners still come out to welcome. We will miss Robin and Annette, we wish them well and can confirm that our loss at Bourton is certainly the gain of wherever they pop up, hopefully on the CAMC network. As we left Bourton this last time, there was a real sadness that our wardens who have become by association our carvanning friends will no longer be there to greet us.

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Enjoyable stay

Just had 4 nights stay at this lovely site very peaceful, and relaxing. The warden robin even helped us sort our caravan water problem and his wife was very knowledgeable about the area, both were very helpful and kind. Would definitely stay here again

ScreenName43155A9422

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/09/2023 21:41

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Convenient Relaxing Cotswold Location

Bourton-on-the-Water is a lovely small caravan park with no toilet or wash facilities, which is no bother as caravans and motorhomes have them built, so this shouldn't be an issue. The site is less then ten minutes from Bourton-on-the-Water with beautiful surrounding countryside. The site has nicely spaced out pitches surrounding by fields, and the water and chemical waste facilities are immaculate. Bourton-on-the-Water club site has the fast check in which works great. But I must admit I much prefer to speak to a person. There are no parks and this is a quite site for relaxing, so not a football kicking or electric scooter park, more reading and chilling.

Steve803

Caravanner from Aberdeenshire

Reviewed on 29/08/2023 21:27

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Peaceful stay

A small but peaceful site in a lovely setting. There are no toilets or showers but that didn’t detract from a very stay. Pitches are good. Robin and Annette are extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again. The walk from the site to Salperton is easy to navigate and the village itself is beautiful. Dover’s Hill is worth a visit if you have dogs.

ScreenName430BC98F15

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/07/2023 09:15

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Simply The Best ..... !!

A fabulous site, beautifully & lovingly maintained by Robin & Annette, for whom nothing is too much trouble. Easy to get to Bourton, Stow and other villages, try the pubs in Guiting Power - all 3 of them. A lovely walk from the back of the site takes you to Salperton village - about 20-30 mins each way. Cheltenham is only 20 mins away and the nearest supermarket, the Co-op in Bourton has a great wine selection ! Plans to "automate" this site will NOT be popular amongst the regulars for whom Robin & Annette are integral to the beauty of this unique location.

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Cotswolds base.

We have recently returned from a week’s stay in our Motorhome with our two labradors. It was our first visit & we found it to be a lovely site with very helpful wardens!! We were really pleased to learn that the small on-site dog walk can be extended on to the bridle path - that was great for the dogs!! We got the bus into Bourton-on-the-Water for the tourist experience & from there walked to Lower & Upper Slaughter. We also did the advertised walk from site to Salperton & Notgrove ….. the cafe in Notgrove is run by the community & is well worth a visit (do check opening times!). We did that walk ‘back to front’ …. walking the bit on the main road first to get it over with. Visitors should be made aware of this part of the walk as the road is VERY busy & there is no path … the rest was lovely & well worth it!!! We have already booked to return as a stop off to break our trip to Cornwall.

SJFergs

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 21/05/2023 20:58

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site for exploring the Cotswolds

We stayed here for 5 nights as a base to explore the Cotswolds. The site is lovely and clean, with plenty of service points. Robin and Anette, the wardens were friendly and helpful. The site is on a slight hill but the hardstanding pitches are level with plenty of space. I was a bit disappointed to find that the dog walk is down a flight of steps, so not accessible even with an off-road wheelchair. We enjoyed visits to the Motor Museum and Bourton-on-the-Water, the Gloucestershire Warwickshire Steam Railway, Cheltenham, Blenheim Palace and Stratford-upon-Avon. Most places had good parking for motorhomes. Cheltenham was the only place we struggled to find decent parking, though just out of town there is street parking. For the railway, Toddington Station has a big car park. Would definitely be happy to return.

Finnberrys

Motorhomer from East Yorkshire

Reviewed on 16/04/2023 17:50

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Highly recommend

Just back from a 5 day stay at this wonderful site. It is in the middle of beautiful countryside but is very well placed for visiting the many lovely villages and towns which surround it. It is peaceful, beautifully laid out and superbly maintained. There is a fabulous dog walk straight from the site. The owners are welcoming and were able to accommodate us on the pitch next to our extended family despite them arriving half an hour earlier than us from the opposite end of the country on a busy site day. The lack of facilities or provision for children was a plus in our eyes as we aren't looking for those types of sites. We met lots of interesting fellow caravanners and plenty of friendly dogs which is perfect for us. Would highly recommend and will definitely visit again.

Gotadogthenacaravan

Reviewed on 21/09/2022 14:46

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Wonderful peaceful haven

A beautifully well-maintained site in a superb location. Lovely friendly wardens whose ‘little touches’ are a treat to discover. The lack of toilet block didn’t bother us one bit because the frequency of service areas were appreciated more. Easily accessed by following the club’s directions (narrow lanes in the vicinity thereby avoided). Would recommend without reservation, to those looking for peaceful surroundings.

Evans957

Reviewed on 27/08/2022 18:20

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Our First Visit to a CMC site

This was our first time on a Caravan club site after finally joining the club. We were greeted and all the rules comprehensively explained. The site was very pleasant and although basic as no facilities on site, we were pleasantly surprised and the site offers superb value for money, The warden was very friendly and pleasant, would not hesitate to recommend. Many thanks

foggy19

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/08/2022 18:19

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer