Bourton-on-the-Water Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Much needed break

Once again Robin and Annette welcomed us to Bourton for our last pitch of the 2021 season. We love this site, The Wardens look after it as though it were their own, it is truly magnificent. We love the fact that it showcases rural England at its best. The care and attention to detail is incredible as Robin and Annette take great pride in presenting the Club facility at its best. Bourton is certainly our favourite and we will be back for more in 2022. Thank you Wardens enjoy your well earned rest. Until we meet again. Thank you Graham and Angela (the good looking one)

Canon Graham

Reviewed on 02/11/2021 15:02

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Lovely.

Just coming to the end of a short 3 night stay here. Out first visit and it won’t be our last. This is a pretty little site beautifully kept and with friendly helpful managers. This part of the country is fabulous as so many of you well know but there always seems something new to explore. I am not as mobile as I would wish and use a battery operated wheelchair and when we visited Bourton on the Water - the first time in many years- found it wheelchair friendly with lots of “drops” in the pavement. We also by chance found a tea rooms called “Small Talk” that catered well for my coeliac husband, another bonus. Even the Motor Museum was wheelchair accessible, not a large area but very interesting. Lunched at “The Hollow Bottom” a super pub restaurant in Guiting Power, not far and delicious food also coeliac friendly. There are lots of lovely walks for those who can. In all a smashing site in a very lovely area with so much to offer.

SPCLTD

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/10/2021 09:16

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

An exceptionally well kept site

A lovely clean, tidy site in a great location if you don't mind being "out of town". The site management went out of their way to help us with our unplanned late arrival. All information including pitch allocation kindly left conveniently for pick up on arrival. Everything about this site gave the impression of being very well cared for.

Bob Chambers

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/10/2021 17:27

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Perfect place for peace and quiet

My partner and I stayed for 6 nights end September. We were very luck and had amazing weather whilst we were there. The site staff were really friendly, booking in was very quick and easy, plenty of information was given and all covid precautions were taken. The site is very tranquil and a lovely place to chill and recharge your batteries. Not really suitable for families with children as there is no play area. We had a car, which I think was necessary for this site. The surrounding area is beautiful and would recommend going to the Cotswold Distillary, had a lovely lunch there. Bourton-on-the-Water was too packed (8 coaches arrived just after us) and you couldn't really social distance and see everything on offer, but we had a nice lunch in a small cafe. Would definitely recommend this site if you want a peaceful holiday.

Frenchum1

Reviewed on 28/09/2021 19:28

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely 3 night stay September 2021

This is an absolutely fabulous site. Quality welcome with the chance to buy yummy cake for charity. Very quiet. Clean, with many thoughtful touches to make the experience better. For example every tap that should have a hosepipe does have a hosepipe with enough length and a very thoughtful stow away bracket. The team do this site proud. Well done.

nbrown5423

Reviewed on 16/09/2021 17:50

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site and lovely Wardens

A lovely site and we were greeted by a very happy, chilled Warden - very helpful with bus and cycle routes. Also had a very small shop but ideal if you needed some milk. Just across the road is the bystip which takes you into lovely bourton on the water - only 5 mins by bus each way but a good 30 mins each way cycling which we did abd it was hot - lovely site if you want to explore Bourton

ScreenNameFF38894D4E

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/09/2021 15:56

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

6 miles from Bourton on the Water!

This is a typical club site, very well maintained, usual rules about how to site van on pitch and speed limit reminders. Water disposal/recycling areas are kept extremely tidy. I think it is stretching it somewhat to call this after the nearest town as Bourton is actually 6 miles away so not particularly handy especially if you have no car. Initial description of this site suggests it’s perfect for dog owners and cycling. I would disagree strongly as the ‘dog walk’ area is very short and dark and other areas off site are only accessible by taking the dog(s) in the car or taking one’s life in one’s hand by walking along a very busy national speed limit ‘A’ road. I was nearly beheaded this morning by rear view mirrors despite standing on the verge as 2 tour buses sped past me as I walked the dog. On a similar note, we have bikes with us but will not use them unless we go elsewhere in the car. The aforementioned road is far too busy for casual cyclists like us. Finally, we were aware that there are no toilet/shower facilities here but would recommend a pot/dish washing sink so that we can keep the greasy stuff from our van pipe work. A lovely site but be aware of its serious downsides.

MalkyG

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/09/2021 21:30

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Great Temporary Wardens & Great Site

Chris & Carol, the temporary (holiday relief) wardens were fantastically helpful and friendly (especially when I had some technical problems with my caravan). They were always smiling and kept the service facilities clean & tidy and grass on pitches cut between use. The site is a perfect location for visiting the Cotswolds, Quite quiet (a little road noise during the day at the end of the site where we were, but not too bad and quiet at night) There are 'no' toilet or shower facilities, but that didn't bother us as we always use the facilities in the caravan. There is no children's play area or open grass area, so probably better for adults only, rather than young families. We would certainly stay there again when in the area.

Ruspet

Reviewed on 31/08/2021 17:20

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Clean and perfectly presented

Stopped for a couple of nights two adults in a motor home. Site is relatively small and compact, typical separation of pitches with a small reception/counter with a few essential items for sale. Site is well maintained with several good waste points so you don’t have to wander too far. We were getting around on bikes, however the only way anywhere at least for half a mile or more in either direction is on the very busy A road not for the faint hearted, you can then access some quieter roads towards the town. As advertised, the site does not have a shower or toilet facility, but I do think the addition of a washing up facility would be an asset if like many you need somewhere to wash larger cooking utensils etc. We would suggest that this is a decent spot for a couple of nights stopover.

ScreenNameFA21098FF3

Reviewed on 31/08/2021 13:20

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A lovely little gem in the beautiful Cotswolds

We only spent one night here but will definitely be returning. The wardens were very polite & helpful. It was lovely & peaceful ideal for a total chill out & we are only in our 50’s!

RegnBean

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/08/2021 19:18

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer