Bourton-on-the-Water Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Excellent price competitive with CLs

Who needs a toilet block ? all vans have washrooms and toilets. The only concern you may have is the phone signal is diabolical. We use EE and Three and they were hopeless. Another member was on Tesco and they had 4 bars. The new management is super, extremely helpful.

john bryson

Caravanner from West Midlands

Reviewed on 17/09/2019 15:19

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Peace and quiet

We stayed here from 1st to 9th September, this was our second visit this year. No facilities, but we always use our own toilet and shower, so no problem. The wardens are very helpful and friendly, and keep the site immaculate, in the manner in which we have come to expect from the Club. It is set, high up, in the Cotswolds, about 6 miles from Bourton on the water, 8 miles from Stow on the wold, and about 10 miles from Cheltenham. A lovely little site, ideal for us oldies, but not really suitable for families with young children. There are several good country pubs to eat, in the area, but are slightly more expensive. BOURTON has lots of eating places but, because it is always full of tourists, they don’t try very hard. There is a very good COOP store, which is well stocked. Lots of places to visit in the area, National Trust, and Historic Houses galore. We really like the site, and prefer No Facility sites to Full Facility sites, needless to say, we will be back.

Olympus462

Reviewed on 17/09/2019 10:22

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Lovely

Excellent staff, great location, no toilets or showers but no problem with a modern caravan. Would visit again.

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Charming, peaceful, immaculate and everso friendly

We stayed only for a couple of days, but immediately on arrival, we knew we had found a little paradise. Robin came over to our two dogs in the car and gave them a biscuit. We had intended to stay Friday, Saturday and leave late on Sunday afternoon, so we booked Sunday night also. However, Annette worked a little magic and booked us in for two days rather than three. She said we could leave anytime up to 2 pm as it was quiet. You see, it's the little things that make the difference. The approach towards the pooches, the friendly attitude towards us, the helpfulness even before we had paid. And chatting to Annette is an absolute pleasure. Robin goes around the site as regular as clockwork and the entire site is truly immaculate. I gave a 4* overall as there are no toilet or shower facilities. Nobody's fault and caravans have these facilities anyway. But to award the overall as a 5* against a full amenity site would be unfair. Peace and quiet though. 5* all the way! I wish te next category was separated. Facilities has to be a 4* as it's not as large as many sites so cannot possibly have everything. But what it has is excellent. Cleanliness is spot on, everywhere. Location is perfect. I can say no more about that. 5 miles from anywhere. Which equates to a few minutes drive, but adds to the peace and quiet. Good for families, has to be a three. It's good, make that perfect for couples like us, but younger kids would be trying to find things to do as there isn't much nearby and the site, due to its size can't have everything kids like, such as a games room or pool. We really, thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and will definitely be going back there. Annette, ich danke dir vielmals für deine Freundlichkeit

DebbieandAndy

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/07/2019 21:40

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Superb site, dedicated wardens

Just returned from a week at this site. Superb location for visiting the Cotswolds. Quiet and peaceful situated on an old rail station. The wardens Robin and Annette are totally dedicated to their job and keep the site in outstanding condition. They are on hand to offer help and assist whenever required and nothing is too much trouble. An example of their dedication was on one day we experienced a power failure during a storm, Robin on his bike in torrential rain visited each pitch to update us on the situation. Two of the nicest wardens we have met on our many visits to cc sites. They are both a credit to the club. In spite of no toilet block, we would highly recommend this site.

rocket403

Reviewed on 23/07/2019 10:00

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Great extended weekend

We enjoyed another visit to what has fast become our preferred site. The welcome we received was brilliant. Because of my 'inept 'booking the Wardens were able to accomodate us without any fuss and made us feel so welcome. Despite the water being in short supply, the Wardens kept us informed throughout. We had another brilliant stay (thank you) and will be back for some respite therapy. Our friends are travelling up next week to Bourton, no doubt we shall be out to visit them. Bourton has become our go to place...Thank you

Canon Graham

Reviewed on 03/07/2019 13:00

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Relaxing weekend

Beautiful site. Very peaceful. Good walking for dogs. Wardens were very friendly and helpful. The only downside was no toilet block, but for a three nights stay it was ok. Very central for all of the Cotswolds. Easy to find and get to. Would highly recommend this site.

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 1 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

What a gem of a site.

This site is located within the heart of the Cotswold's and Bourton on the Water is a few miles away, but if you are looking for peace and tranquillity then look no further. As previously mentioned there are no toilet or shower facilities at this site but if you are able/willing to use your own then you will certainly enjoy your stay here. There are some lovely walks and cycle routes to be had from the site into the beautiful surrounding countryside. Robin and Annetta the wardens maintain the site to the absolute maximum standards that any member could wish for and their eye for detail is first class. If you are planning a trip to the Cotswold then give it a try you wont be disappointed.

Graciewoo

Reviewed on 29/05/2019 19:20

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Superb stay

My husband and I and our two dogs have just returned from a 3 night stay and loved it. We had a hard standing pitch (there are more grass pitches than hard standing) in a lovely place on the site. A fantastic dog walk which leads to a bridal path and lots of birds singing. The ownly downside to this site is there are no toilet facilities - if like us you have yours in your caravan its fine but for those who don't have or don't use their ownboard shower and you are staying for longer than a day you might need a strip wash in your caravan or motorhome LOL ! There isn't a lot for children to do (*although this is a bonus for us as we don't have children) LOL however there were little ones riding around on their bike and scooter whom seemed to be having fun! The nearest towns are a good 15 minutes car ride away but 100% worth it - we visited Bourton on the Water, Moreton in the Marsh, Broadway and Stow on the Wold - all picture perfect. Lovely cream teas to be had in the towns along with local cheeses, cakes and other delights. Finally, the wardens were very helpful and friendly.

JemimaJeffries

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/05/2019 18:14

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Much needed break.

We enjoyed a fabulous stay on this site. Everything was just perfect, the pitch was brilliant, the Wardens are fantastic and incredibly helpful. I would reluctantly recommend this site to others because I am selfish and want to keep it myself. It is stunning countryside, a fabulous setting and kept immaculate by the team.We will be back again and again and again. Thank you Wardens for making our stay so special.

Canon Graham

Reviewed on 29/04/2019 22:43

8 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer