Broadway Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

***GREAT SITE/AND WARDENS BUT SPEEDING IS A PROBLEM***

THIS IS THE 3RD VISIT TO BROADWAY AND IT IS SUCH A LOVELY SITE, VERY CLEAN AND THE WARDENS ARE VERY FRIENDLY, THE TOWNS GOURMET CHIPPY IS VERY EXPENSIVE BUT YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR WHAT CHIP SHOP PUTS MINT IN MUSHY PEA'S LOVELY. AS WITH THE CARAVAN CLUB IN GENERAL THE SPEEDING IS A PROBLEM, JUST TELLING PEOPLE AND PUTTING SIGNS EVERYWHERE JUST ISNT ENOUGH, EVERY MOTORHOME WAS GOING INEXCESS OF  15-20MPH AND THE SAME WITH THE CARS, WE EVEN HAD MEMBERS DRIVING AROUND THE SPEED BUMPS ONTO THE PITCHES TO KEEP THEIR SPEED UP!!! JUST NOT GOOD ENOUGH PEOPLE DONT CARE, CAMERAS NEED TO BE INSTALLED TO CATCH THE MEMBERS NOT STICKING TO THESE SIMPLE RULES!!

bodmanej

Reviewed on 26/01/2015 14:14

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Broadway

lovely site great for walking into the village,enjoyed a pint in the trumpet and the deli was good for the lemon tarts and scotch eggs.

ajp

Caravanner from Lancashire

Reviewed on 25/01/2015 21:00

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Weekend Break

SmileGreat site all facilities spotlessly clean. The wardens are so welcoming and helpful. Good dog run very safe. Some road noise during the day but quiet at night. Second time we have visited and we will be back. Broadway is a lovely Cotswold town can be a bit pricey though.

glenorm

Caravanner from West Midlands

Reviewed on 23/01/2015 17:07

23 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

First Visit

We have just purchased our first Motorhome and this was our first trip. The wardens were very friendly and helpful especially when we experienced problems with our gas. The facilities are superb and spotlessly clean. Our first trip was only for two days so we have no experience of other sites. If this site is anything to go by we have lots of great times to come. Ten out of Ten for this site. 

David Roberts 11

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 22/01/2015 21:53

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Beauty of Broadway

We have just returned from this well maintained site,the wardens were very friendly and the site is just a short walk from Broadway village.We only had 2 nights and wished we could have stayed for longer,we will be back this year as the walks were incredible.Visited the belltower which was amazing to say the least.Don't care much for the locals but hey we were not there for them but for the beautiful countryside. Highly recommend this site 

just roamin

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/01/2015 19:56

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Xmas and New Year at Broadway

Well what can I say..yet another wonderful 2 week stay over Xmas and New Year on this wonderful site...I must firstly mention the wardens..who were just wonderful..friendly and caring..and very into Christmas too...This was our 8th visit at Xmas to Broadway...we just love it there..and the weather helped this year too with lots of winter sun to enjoy.  Nibbles and drinks were made available on both Xmas Eve and New Years Eve..and enjoyed by all who attended...again the wardens made it very special with their lovely natures... We decorated up the Van with lots of lights and Rheindeer etc. and hope everyon enjoyed it...and thanks to all who said how lovely it looked..we do enjoy doing it.  Broadway is a lovely village...well kept and friendly...lots of places to visit in the area too....We hope to return next year with all them lights..so wardens better watch out.....xx

Angeo

Reviewed on 08/01/2015 16:58

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Loved our stay in Broadway

We have just returned from 4 nights in the lovely Broadway site. We arrived on New Years day to a very friendly, cheery welcome from the wardens. We got an excellent pitch at the top of the site which was lovely and quiet and very close to the converted shower block. The site is beautiful. Very clean and only a short stroll into Broadway village which offers good pubs with ample selection of ale and good food. We ate at the swan, the crown and trumpet and the Broadway hotel and all were great! We really enjoyed our stay and it was a lovely way to start the new year. We will certainly be back, probably when the warmer weather is with us so we can take advantage of the Cotswold way. We highly recommend this site.

dantonkin

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/01/2015 18:14

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Brilliant Broadway!

The title not only refers to the village, with it's shops, buildings and location, but to the site too. The wardens were very friendly and the site was very well kept and spotlessly clean. Walks from the site on numerous paths in surrounding countryside and a short walk into the village. Recommend the Crown&Trumpet for food and great ale, plus dog friendly. First time in the Cotswold but if we return I hope it's to this site.

h9616

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 05/01/2015 19:38

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

As good as ever :-)

This is a site we have used a number of times before, with every occasion being most enjoyable. We even stayed there when there was no water and we had to rely on water bottles supplied by the Water Board. However this was the first time we had stayed for the New Year and had an absolutely marvellous time, enjoying both the site and the town. It is also very important to complement the wardens on the superb way they handled our visit, particularly the early New Year's Eve get together.  We'll be back !

popspeter

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/01/2015 18:54

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic

We stayed for the 1st time for our Christmas break, had a fantastic time, site was great to find, very warm welcome, everything very clean, brilliant site, walked into the village Christmas morning beautiful place, went to see the hunt on Boxing morning, amazing sight. Will be back for another visit.

suerob57

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/01/2015 16:08

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer