Broadway Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

First visit, hopefully not the last

Agree with all the positive comments others have left, so no need to repeat them. What we did like though was the top part of the site (close to the railway line), made it feel like a small cosy site, nice to see the trains as well. The top toilet block was amazing with an old horse drawn caravan and The Duke Of Edinburgh's caravan on show, all in an old railway shed. Perhaps not everyone's taste but the usual clean facilities. As members of the Historic Houses Association, the reason we went was the proximity of three houses with no more than a nine mile journey. Great position for exploring the wider Cotswold area that we will hopefully get back to see before long.

Al n Bev

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/06/2024 16:54

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

First time visit

This was our first visit to this site, which came highly recommended and we were not disappointed. The site is in a very beautiful area with the lovely village centre of Broadway a short walk away. Easy access to the site and the friendly greeting by the staff gave a really good impression and we were soon located on a lovely clean spacious pitch. All the facilities were kept exceptionally clean and we soon found out, the staff worked very hard to keep the site immaculately clean and tidy. This is one of the best sites we have stayed at and with steam railway on the doorstep and many other beautiful areas around like Broadway Tower, this we feel is the perfect location to stay. Will definitely come back and soon.

Tony Giddings

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/05/2024 21:49

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Site Facilities need Updating

Stayed here for 3 nights recently, pitches quite level so we didnt need ramps. Site peaceful,well looked after, wardens helpful. Easy walk to town and to the heritage railway. Thoroughly enjoyed our time, however ladies showers need a makeover, funny smell coming from shower drains, a few showers leaking and grout is passed it. Shame as the rest of tbe site is excellent, so the club need to invest in this site.

Jakelab

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/05/2024 14:23

10 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Great site

Our first outing of the year and we were not disappointed. The site is easy to get to and we received a warm and friendly welcome from the warden who greeted us. There were no other vehicles waiting to enter the site at 1.10 p.m. when we arrived so moved onto a pitch very quickly. Our pitch was large and it was nice to see some hedges in between pitches too. We also appreciated being able to pitch anywhere between the two pegs. Facilities were very good and clean and it was nice that not all were closed for cleaning at the same time. Broadway is a lovely village and only a short walk away from the site. We enjoyed looking around the shops and had a fabulous Sunday lunch in The Swan. We travelled on the steam railway to Winchcombe and walked into the village. It was very pleasant and we had a coffee and a look round before travelling back on the train to Broadway. It is handy, too, being able to catch a bus to Evesham, Stratford and Cheltenham. We decided to go to Evesham but were a bit disappointed as the town seemed a bit rundown and tired. There is free wifi at the site which was good. It does keep dropping out though so I felt like I was having to sign in quite a lot. All in all we really enjoyed staying at this site.

BettyS

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/05/2024 07:00

21 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Just What We Asked For.....

Broadway site was so lovely. Clean, Staff really nice and so very helpful. Facilities great, just what we asked for. So peaceful and quiet, even the steam train was a pleasure to listen to at the weekend, and really loved watching the rabbits and hearing the birds. Ideal little dog walk so our dog could run off lead. Ideally situated for access to the Cotswolds, Stratford upon Avon and Warwick. Stratford's park and ride you pay to park the car, and then when you get on the bus, they do allow well behaved dogs, so all good there. A petrol station and small shop at the entrance across the road, so again very useful. Would definitely recommend, and I'm sure we will return.

ClubMemberE1C47218E7

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 22/04/2024 11:32

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fabulous site in great location

This site was recommended to us by a friend and we stopped en route home from the North for one night. Wished we could stay longer, lovely site, well planned, alongside the heritage steam railway line. Lovely staff and a variety of options for food coming in to site, Best of all, well lit pavements for the 15minute walk into Broadway, a gastronomic delight and very easy for our elderly dog!! We had a superb meal at the Broadway Indian Restaurant and a very nice pint in The Swan Inn. We will definitely return for much longer to take advantage of all the facilities.

gillie1864

Reviewed on 19/04/2024 14:26

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great location

Enjoyed our first stay at Broadway last weekend. Lovely site with mature privacy planting, the usual clean and warm club facilities. Great location with easy stroll into Broadway. Fish and chips from visiting van were excellent on Friday evening, and outstanding Sunday lunch at The Swan. Lovely walk up to Broadway tower if you're feeling energetic, can park at the top to admire the views if not!

alou

Reviewed on 29/02/2024 15:48

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Weekend break

Nice site clean facilities. Wardens were very strict about dog coming into reception when informing which pitch selected. Was advised to tie dog up which was not acceptable to us.

cookamc30

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 11/02/2024 17:53

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Excellent Site

Stayed for Christmas 2023. On arrival and during our stay we found the wardens to be friendly, helpful and happy to see ourselves. The facilities were immaculate and the pitches well maintained. Christmas Eve the wardens arranged a small get together which was well attended and was a pleasant addition to our Christmas holiday. We have stayed on this site several times in our 22 years of being members and have always found Broadway an absolute pleasure to stay at. Plenty to do in the village which is easily accessible by foot and found all shops and cafes to be welcoming.

DaveK121

Campervanner

Reviewed on 31/12/2023 10:33

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Excellent position

We stayed here for two nights the site is very spacious and facilities are spotless, staff are very friendly. Lovely country walks, also the steam railway on your doorstep. Broadway itself is a gorgeous town, while we were here it was beautifully decorated for Christmas. There are a few pubs and restaurants, lovely shops. We didn’t eat out but tried a couple of pubs, good beer but London prices (£11.60 for 2 x pints of ale!) would definitely return and recommend!

MOSS59

Campervanner

Reviewed on 27/11/2023 21:21

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer