Brora Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent small site

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of October. Very friendly wardens welcomed us. Access to the beach is over the golf course and the beach is wonderful. We also cycled on quiet roads up to Loch Brora. The site is immaculate and well cared for. Brora itself is not so exciting, Golspie is a much busier town to visit. We also made 2 visits to Dunrobin Castle which was wonderful. Its a pity the site doesn't stay open all year as there are still plenty tourers about .

JimmyAli

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/11/2021 11:45

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Nice site, great location

Stayed at this site for a few nights as we were travelling around Scotland. The site itself is well laid out and perfect location, the beach being a short distance across the golf course. Our little dog loved the beach. Very picturesque even though there was the North Sea chill coming off the sea. All in all the facilities were as you would expect of CAMC sites, well kept, clean & tidy. The pitch was a good size and perfect for our motorhome. The only gripe we had was that We found the staff a little abrupt & because of this we probably wouldn’t return to this site which is a shame because it’s a lovely site. Great area to explore. Nice little village nearby. Perfect for a base to explore ie John O Groats, Dunnet Bay, and coastal scenery.

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Wonderful small site

We stayed her one night as a stop over before long drive south to Norwich and what a pleasant surprise. Lovely wardens and a quiet and friendly site well laid out - tent pitches face towards beach and get the morning sun!!!! Weather was kind to us even if late September but to have a whole beach to yourself (miles of sand) and be able to have a barbecue at 7.30 in the evening and in 't' shirts - amazing. This site will be on our 'preferred' list and will recommend to friends.

Norfolk JIm

Reviewed on 07/10/2021 18:38

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Loved this site

We only stayed 1 night but we loved this site. It’s small, nicely set out and so peaceful. Easy access to the beach which our dogs loved. We will definitely visit again.

ScreenName9DA516621E

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/10/2021 08:47

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site; Excellent Wardens

Our third time to Brora and twice in two years. Site managers are first rate and very helpful. Please thank Gordon and his wife for their friendly manner; even remembered us from last year and noted we had a new caravan. Beach just across golf course with wonderfully Sandy beach and walk into Brora with reasonable shopping and a couple of pubs serving food. A site not to miss when in northern Scotland. Our new dog Teddy had a really good time just like our last dog Ben also loved Brora. Site maintenance was immaculate and well groomed. A credit to the Wardens.

Terrytintop

Reviewed on 27/08/2021 20:15

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

An idyllic location

A lovely site for a short break away from it all. Stayed here 3 times in the past few months, perfect location on the NC500 route right beside an almost-empty beach stretching several miles into the quaint wee town of Brora with several eateries and a small supermarket for essentials. Site staff are polite and helpful providing a choice of pitch locations even during the busy peak season. Site facilities are well-maintained with all necessary covid protocols in place. We have stayed on many club sites and this is our favourite. Will definitely return here again and cannot recommend this site highly enough.

ZeroG

Reviewed on 15/08/2021 18:37

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

A very good site

Stayed here in July for two nights as part of our NC500 trip. It definitely meets the usual club standards with well laid out spacious pitches, tidy grounds and clean shower facilities. The bonus was the dog walk right alongside the site adjacent to the golf course. It’s a good mile or so along the beach into Brora which is worth a visit. It isn’t clear whether there is an alternative path through the dunes which might make it a bit easier. We also took advantage of the fish van who has a small but high quality range depending on the catch.

ScreenName9A43B827B0

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 07/08/2021 18:01

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Peaceful site

Stunning site in a great location Wardens very friendly and helpful, always a good morning/afternoon with a smile. Short walk to the beach through the sand dunes and golf course (watch out for low flying golf balls) Shallow beach, so would be great for children My only wish would be an upgrade on the shower block Will be back

Bsmith

Reviewed on 23/07/2021 18:53

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Another Seal of Approval

Stayed a couple of nights in June on our NC500 trip - the reports of the beach were true - huge and full of wildlife and you can walk for miles. The walk to Dunrobin Castle was easy enough made all the better for the basking seals on the shoreline - catch the train back to Brora, like we did. The castle is worth a visit too. Nice clean site.

Phil and Mary

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 22/07/2021 16:27

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

3 nights at Brora

As others have said this site is small, peaceful and clean . The relief wardens worked very hard Ito keep it that way. So amazing that it is on the dreaded NC 500 and has a virtually empty huge beach which we really loved for sea swimming and long walks. An arctic tern colony on the dunes is to be given wide berth and dogs to be kept on a lead( though they weren't always) as there were fluffy chicks about. We had hard standing the first night and requested a change to grass for our windbreak and this was no problem. Can recommend this site.

ScreenName6A902EE7FA

Campervanner

Reviewed on 19/07/2021 16:28

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer