Brora Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely peaceful site

Only stayed one night, but will definitely be back. It’s a nice peaceful site, easy access to the beach (watch out for golfers) level, nice pitches, mature trees. Friendly wardens. The site was full, I don’t think there were more than 2 or 3 empty pitches, yet it was still quiet and peaceful, and we felt very relaxed.

Big Sandy

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 24/06/2022 15:36

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Scottish peace

Lovely stay at this quiet, welcoming site. The beach is the biggest selling point for us with long dog walks into Brora via the coast line. The staff are friendly and you get to choose your own pitch, which was a novelty! I would go again if it wasn't so far away from home! Everything is very clean and tidy although parts are a little dated, but you have all the necessary facilities. It is a good base for visiting the Highlands as it is lovely to come back to and breathe the fresh air an sit on the beach watching the seals and porpoises. Bliss.

071165

Reviewed on 20/06/2022 15:44

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

A lovely stay at our second home

We visit the Brora site regularly and love it so much that we have taken a seasonal pitch for the last 2 years. Perfect for those who want a smaller, peaceful, yet well equipped, site. The wardens have always been friendly and helpful over the last few years, the scenery is lovely, there's plenty to do and visit and there's a dog run and lovely beach for walks with Ben, our border collie, To top it off there's an excellent Indian restaurant (Sid's Spice) in nearby Brora too. If you want something with lots of facilities right on the doorstep then go elsewhere, but for the discerning visitor who likes things quieter, scenic and welcoming this site is perfection.

Island Living

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/06/2022 14:36

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Nc500 stopover

Nice site on beach. Quite a long walk to brora village which has limited facilities. Couple shops, takeaway,Indian and a pub. Approx 3 miles each way along a busy road Pub grub did not look inviting so opted to cook when we returned. Wardens were helpful and site very busy so not much choice of pitches when we arrived around 3pm. Too far to walk to shop/pub so wouldn’t stay again.

kadona

Reviewed on 13/06/2022 21:45

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Another superb time at Brora

Such a lovely site next to golf course and beach. Wonderful sandy beach with walk along it or golf course to Brora…..about 2 miles. Alan and his wife, the managers, were helpful and happy in the job….they are an asset and hope they get a permanent site as they are only here until August. Jubilee celebration good and the “wee dram” much appreciated. Alan my glass awaits in the caravan for a refill!!! Our dog loves the beach. Site clean and tidy.

Terrytintop

Reviewed on 08/06/2022 11:29

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

lovely site

The lady warden (forget her name - sorry) was really nice, helpful and friendly. It really does make a difference when you are greeted in this way on arrival. The site was almost full, but we found a pitch that really suited us overlooking the golf course and out to sea. The site is reasonably small but has everything that you could wish for. We really enjoyed our stay and would re3copmmend this site to anyone in the area. We shall certainly book again when we are next passing through. One problem on arrival was that two large German motor homes blocked the entrance whilst the occupants walked around inspecting the available pitches. This should not be allowed. Visitors must be reminded to drive around to look for a pitch and not prevent others from entering the site. Not a comment for a review really, but I hope the Club takes note!

Darimarna

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/06/2022 15:59

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely welcome .great site

On arrival we were greeting by the friendliest wardens I wish all club wardens we’re like this couple The club should enlist them to train other wardens in friendly customer service The site is in a lovely location right next to the golf course and beautiful beach so I can get a little breezy pack a wind break 30 min walk into town for shops ,drink or ice cream Wish we could have stayed longer will definitely be back Oh and we even got a wave goodbye when we left

Carlajane

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/06/2022 11:17

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A warm welcome

A quick review to add our appreciation of a warm welcome from the excellent wardens on this site. A very helpful and genuine welcome on arrival , a relaxed chat during check in and informed discussion of the site and the surrounding area.Arrived on the day of an evening storm which prevented us pitching our awning. Next day enquired on moving to a more sheltered pitch , this was not a problem and the warden was extremely helpful giving us a number of potential pitches and advising on the best for shelter for the awning which made for a comfortable and enjoyable stay for us . A lovely quiet site with minutes walk to empty vast beaches to walk with the dog .

Reviewed on 01/06/2022 16:50

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Our 8th year....

Unlike those rushing through on the NC500 we prefer to spend at least two weeks every time we visit and always look froward to returning. Lovely to see an attempt at returning biodiversity to the site. The new wardens, Lisa and Steve, were friendly, helpful and relaxed despite having to deal with one-off but lengthy "waste water" and electrical issues. They kept everybody well informed on what was happening and were upbeat throughout. Can't wait for our next fortnight in September.

exhex1

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/05/2022 15:06

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent small site

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of October. Very friendly wardens welcomed us. Access to the beach is over the golf course and the beach is wonderful. We also cycled on quiet roads up to Loch Brora. The site is immaculate and well cared for. Brora itself is not so exciting, Golspie is a much busier town to visit. We also made 2 visits to Dunrobin Castle which was wonderful. Its a pity the site doesn't stay open all year as there are still plenty tourers about .

JimmyAli

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/11/2021 11:45

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer