Daleacres Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

great site

Great site, handy for Romney , Dungeness. We use Camber or Fairlight , naturist beaches, to answer your question we stayed at Eureka near West Kingsdown , and Silverleigh..

ScreenName925CA6FD85

Reviewed on 05/08/2021 09:45

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Great wardens

Great wardens, really friendly & helpful. Lovely site & very clean and well presented . We would however agree with a previous review about overcrowding on some central grass areas. We were on pitch 12 & on our last day a huge trailer tent appeared very close behind us where there was no pitch marker originally . Lovely lovely family but we would have struggled with the proximity had we been staying.

Techylynn

Reviewed on 04/08/2021 18:42

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Nice but crowded

We ave stayed before but this time found this site overcrowded, it felt as if extra rows had been squeezed in the middle of the grass so you had the feeling of being hemmed in. We have previously been in October and it was spacious so maybe this site is better out of season. Clean and tidy site with friendly wardens. Access is down a narrow lane with a few passing points as there are always cars and vans coming along. Don’t arrive early as there is really only space inside for three motorhomes to queue, then you block the road.

sbrightling

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/07/2021 18:47

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Return after 3 years

In the past we have had a seasonal pitch and also storage at this lovely site, and after 3 years away we returned for a short break. Everything was pristine, wardens welcoming, friendly and helpful, so much extra work with the restrictions etc. We have been members for over 40 years and have travelled the length and breadth of the country staying on Club sites whilst attending dogs shows usually with 2 dogs and sometimes more. Daleacres has a very good dog exercise area although it is quite a long path to get to it, I was appalled to see dog excreta on this path every day and also some people even failing to pick up in the actual exercise area. Yes there are occasional accidents but absolutely no excuse for not clearing up after your dog. I felt so sorry for the wardens, this irresponsibility just adds to their already considerable workload.

Kanawha6325

Reviewed on 11/07/2021 16:50

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Very impressed!

After our first trip to Daleacres, I was very happy with the whole experience! All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and kept the site extremely well! We didn't want for anything and after ex[eriencing a fantastic week, booked an extra night! Will definitely visit again!! Many thanks to the Daleacres team.

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Visit

Daleacres ⁣ We have stayed here for 2 nights and loved it 😍⁣ ⁣ *A beautiful quiet site, which has a lovely open feel about and is maintained to a very high standard.⁣ *142 pitches, there are more grass pitches than hardstandings. ⁣ *The most friendliest wardens we have met.⁣ *Immaculate facilities, great water pressure , as well as being nice and hot. ⁣ *Large dog walking area.⁣ *Small playground and a field/play area. ⁣ *Botolphs Bridge Inn is an approx 15 minute walk, along a quiet country road.⁣ *Approx 40 minute walk to West Hythe where you can pick up the Military Canal, to walk/cycle to Hythe and beyond. ⁣ *Fab ale house - Unit1 at West Hythe. ⁣ *You can hear the animals from Port Lympne reserve. ⁣ ⁣ To note:⁣ The site can be described as remote (which we love) with no shops nearby. If you like walking or cycling, you will love it here.

JohnnyRoyal

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/06/2021 09:51

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

great site

Great site, quiet, clean , pitches fine, no problems,we stayed here and at a naturist site up the road,great area

ScreenName925CA6FD85

Reviewed on 24/06/2021 16:39

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Disappointing

Not impressed with this site. We found one of the wardens to be quite rude whilst we was pitching up. My wife quickly told him of this and his manner changed. The toilet block wrist band system does not seem to be working here. There appears to be more wristbands than cubicles. This resulted in old men loitering outside the shower cubicle I was using. This made me feel very uncomfortable.

stapley13

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 24/06/2021 13:34

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A lovely site in every respect

My second visit. Unfortunately my arrival was delayed by 4 hours due to road accidents but I kept in touch with a lady warden by phone as to my eta, she could not have been more helpful, and eventually allocated a late arrival site. When I did arrive at 2120 the site manager still came out to greet me and offered any assistance. As I knew the site was fully booked for the next night I asked him what time I should ring in the next morning to see if a pitch had become available. I left early the next morning but before I could ring in the manager rang me to say there had been a cancellation, so I was able to stay 2 more nights. This was very thoughtful of him and much appreciated I was very impressed with the Wardens friendliness and willingness to please. The site is rural and very peaceful and its facilities are immaculate. The shop is well stocked. A really good location for many interests but particularly for railway enthusiasts as the Romney Hythe & Dymchurch Railway (15 inch gauge light railway) is close by, running from Hythe to Dungeness. Well worth a visit ! I will definitely be staying at Daleacres again. Jeremy and Border Terrier 'Bunty'. 14/06/2021

Gazellebank

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/06/2021 14:00

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A great place to stay

We have stayed here a few times and have a few more booked for this year. We love this place. It's very peaceful and very well looked after. The wardens are very friendly and helpful and always seem to be about. It's a great location with plenty of places to explore locally. There are not so many places where you cannot hear the road but this is one and depending on the wind direction, you may get to hear the animals from Port Lympne.

ScreenNameECE12B087B

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/05/2021 21:19

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer