Daleacres Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Stunning views

Great location, terrific  view of the surrounding countryside. Local pub is  within walking distance . This was our first UK caravan club site visit, and we were both extremely impressed by the high standards, well done to the team at Daleacres. We are already planning a return trip in the summer.  Thank you

karlosp100

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/10/2015 21:55

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Favourite site

Lovely site, friendly staff and the ladies facilities are always clean but I have heard this is not always the case in the gents! The lane the site is on is not ideal so it makes sense not to arrive before the 13.00 arrival time or you could meet departing caravans.

minesaGandT

Reviewed on 01/10/2015 17:48

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Another good visit

We booked the previous day - first time we ever have cut it so fine. Welcomed onto site and told to find a pitch. Hardstandings were available and we found our regular corner and set up. Mid week so no children - for us a bonus as we like it quiet, but child play areas on site are regularly used. Drawbacks are that you have many people still driving too fast on the site's roadway, and patience is lacking in some. Otherwise a relatively quiet site with good attractions in the area and a bit further afield. We love it here and will return again.

The Other Geoff

Motorhomer from Kent

Reviewed on 30/09/2015 21:53

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

So relaxed and quiet

This is a wonderful site. The location is peaceful, away from main roads or big towns, just wake up to the sound of birdsong. Facilities are excellent and spotlessly clean and the staff very friendly. I only stopped for one night but could have stopped for many. The access is from a long narrow lane with few caravan sized passing places so could be problematical for some large units, not a problem at all for my campervan. In summary this is one of the nicest, most relaxed caravan sites that I have stopped on anywhere and is a credit to the staff who keep it so immaculate.

OnlyJen

Motorhomer from West Sussex

Reviewed on 26/09/2015 12:14

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great stop on way to the ferry

Couldn't get on at Black Horse or Bearstead so we cast around for alternative stop for our trip to Europe via Dover. Only 25 minutes from the port and close to Hythe and Dymchurch. Friendly staff and good level pitches. Access road is a bit narrow but we did it with our twin axle Bailey and a Pathfinder. Wish we had stayed a bit longer, well done team.

grandadshaw

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/09/2015 15:21

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

reservations

On booking some time previous, I stated I wanted a hardstanding. On arrival on a very wet day, I was told several hardstanding pitches were reserved and told of 2 pitch numbers. But go and choose which of the remainder you would like to stay at.We found a hardstanding pitch (last one), and went to the office to state which pitch we were on, to be told move off that's reserved. we stated we asked for a pihardstanding pitch, and te reply was that you cannot reserve a pitch ?????

DANRICK

Caravanner from East Sussex

Reviewed on 24/09/2015 19:17

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Just the Spot

Stayed here for 3 nights recently and although busy the facilities and wardens coped well despite some heavy rain. Pitched on grass as hard standing in short supply but this was a pleasant change with no problems. Toilet block up to the usual excellent standard, well done wardens. As a previous reviewer noticed there were many seasonally pitched vans, some vacant during our visit thus reducing pitch choice for the rest of us. Regular income I suppose is the reason its becoming more noticeable but as a tourer reduced pitch availability could become an issue. Great to hear the lions roaring in the night from the nearby zoo we thought we were on safari! Recommended site.

Bargainbagger

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/09/2015 17:37

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great place to stay.

Daleacres is a great place to stay. When we arrived we were met by a friendly warden who advised us to pick a hard standing rather then grass as the weather forecast was for heavy rain and thunder storms, (he was not wrong) dog walk is absolutely wonderful where you have a smashing field where the dogs can run free. The only down side was that we hadn't noticed when we pitched but we were right opposite the children's play area which was tucked up in the corner, which was not a problem this occasion as not many children around but think it could be a bit noises in high season. Will defiantly be returning 

JanJohn

Reviewed on 23/09/2015 19:42

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great for a short break

My wife and I have just returned from a short break at Daleacres. The site is set in a rural location but not far from a multitude of interesting things to do. While away we like to cycle and being only a short distant from Sustrans route 2 were able to cycle to Hythe for the Romney, Hythe and Dymchurch Railway for an excellent day out. On another day we cycled to Folkstone all this would be possible with a family as all the routes were on cycle ways. Where else could you go on a cycle ride in the UK and see Giraffes and Buffalo. The site is nice and peaceful with lovely views all around and the bonus off really helpful and friendly wardens

Wiggy47

Motorhomer from West Sussex

Reviewed on 21/09/2015 19:24

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Pleasant Site a Bit Out of the Way

Daleacres is quite a nice site, it is flat, open and quite spacious, laid out around the single facilities block. It is a little bit out of the way, but there is a nice pub, with good food, about 10 minutes walk away. The area is quite interesting with plenty to keep you occupied and the site is handy for the channel crossings. 

Chris Lee

Caravanner from West Midlands

Reviewed on 18/09/2015 19:58

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer