Daleacres Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Peace in the Countryside

I have been to this site several times before and was not disappointed again to find the tranquility that I look forward to. Nicely kept with excellent facilities and friendly Wardens. Meeting up with friends there, creating a party of 12, was excellent and our 2 Golden Retrievers thoroughly enjoyed the dog walk. We will return.

ianp68

Caravanner from Essex

Reviewed on 12/09/2015 16:32

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Too many seasonals

Very good site, very clean, very good wardens, excellent views. Two negative points:- The access road to the site can be a bit of a challenge due to the number of cars parked by the small industrial units that you have to pass (one of which is a car 'scratch repair' organisation !). The other negative is the large number of unoccupied caravans on seasonal pitches gives that place a bit of a 'storage area' feel. However, don't let these issues put you off. The views over the hillside are superb and well worth the visit.

LeicesterFox

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/09/2015 19:40

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Long Weekend

We came back for our second visit as we enjoyed our last short break here. The site is well situated should you wish to visit a lot of the attractions within central and East Kent. Our only concern was that the attitude of one of the female wardens was very sharp and bordered on rude which we had found before when we came ( we had hoped that her manner had improved). The other concern was that rats were seen around the toilet block which the wardens did not seem to be aware of them. The bins did not seem to be emptied regularly which may have had an impact on the arrival of the rats.

CaravaningHammer

Caravanner from Kent

Reviewed on 07/09/2015 15:01

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Homely & Friendly

This was our second stay at this site and each time was amazed by the friendliness of the wardens and people in general. The bonus on the cake for us is the dog area which is kept so nice with such an open but enclosed free place for them to run without upsetting other campers. Its was great to see the addition of the camping section which will be great for our friends to come along to in the near future{would love to see the facility of electric hook up for the campers though}. Heard the Lions roar on our second visit quite spooky but great. Once again thanks to the staff who work tirelessly keeping on top to keep the site clean and being so helpful.    

Swiftling

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/09/2015 20:49

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Camping

We camped here for 4 nights at the beginning of August.  The first 2 nights we had the field to ourselves. Even when another couple of tents came the pitches are generous, flat and well grassed and it made little difference. It was very convenient to be able to camp at the same place that my parents have their caravan and enjoy the high standard  of facilities that the club provide. We will be returning.

SSBrom

Reviewed on 02/09/2015 18:52

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

VERY RELAXED SITE

We stayed at daleacres for 5 nights at the end of August, smooth check in, friendly wardens and pitched up on a service pitch, no problems at all. The pitches are spaced out and you are not on top of your neighbours, the grass pitches seem to be sited in some sparodic places but it seems to work. The showers and toilets are clean and tidy ( to begin with ) however because of the amount of persons staying on site they get a bit messy late in the day but not a big problem. The site is VERY family orientated and children are scooting and riding bikes around the roads and paths so be on your guard. There is a games room to keep the kids occupied if wet weather and you can see the giraffes in the background from the safari park and hear the lions roaring, great for kids and adults alike. At about 9pm the site changes dramatically, kids in bed and it is adult time, you cannot complain about that ! The bin areas can get full up quickly but the wardens come around a couple of times a day to clear it so again, not a problem. The site is in a great location for exploring surrounding towns etc, when approching site DO NOT follow sat nav, instead come off M20 at STOP 24 services and follow signs for Hythe, take the A259 towards hastings for about a mile and turn off towards Lympne, otherwise you will hit narrow lanes with no passing places. All in all a great site well worth a visit, we will be returning.

PRIMNDICKO

Caravanner from Surrey

Reviewed on 01/09/2015 13:22

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Daleacres is a fabulous site

We arrived in our brand new motorhome to a wonderful welcome at reception. The campsite was fantastic and the dog field was superb. Definitely will return for another weekend break. PS don't follow the sat nav as we did! the roads are incredibly narrow and oncoming cars do not always give way.

sarahburtsal

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 26/08/2015 11:47

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Dogs

Site well run and great for kids with many attractions close to hand. My one gripe was that inconsiderate dog owners allowing their animals to mess on the grass in and around caravans. Whilst they all cleared up after their dogs there were many traces of the muck left staining the grass. One comment made by one owner as their dog was fouling the grass outside our van was "Oh he loves to have an audience".

dolmen0

Reviewed on 25/08/2015 16:53

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Very relaxing stay

Very busy site, with older people and families all enjoying the great weather.  Wardens under a lot of pressure as site very busy, but very helpful, and facilities well kept despite lots of use. Great for cycling, easy ride to wonderful sandy beaches, down quiet country lanes.  Very flat area for pootling along. Great pub at Botolphs Bridge.  Good fish and chip van at site on Wednesday evenings.

AnnieP51

Reviewed on 24/08/2015 20:24

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent

 We actually stayed at this site 20 odd years ago when it was the very first sight we had ever used. Coming back 20 years later, it was a lot busier, but still an extremely good place to pitch your van. We were having a long weekend with the dog, so the excellent large dog walking area was much appreciated and indeed gave an opportunity to make many new acquaintances. Shower block was to the expected high standard, and above all we found the wardens to be extremely helpful and very friendly. A number of people were using it for an overnight stop before going to or from France, fortunately operation stack was not in Force at the time we visited, and I can certainly see this would be a perfect breakpoint for a continental holiday. Very highly recommended

Bigwordsmith

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/08/2015 17:44

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer