Daleacres Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Holiday July-August 2015

Very impressed with the site overall. It was enjoyed by the very young, and the not so young alike. Well done to the support wardens.

Oboe

Reviewed on 16/08/2015 21:02

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

First visit

First visit. Stop over before getting Chunnel. Site nice, clean and well tended. Fish and Chip van on site Wednesday evenings ... very welcome after long journey. Would visit again.

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

July to August

What a shame. Have been coming here for many, many years (25 yrs plus)- but with the new wardens for this year and last year, the gloss has been taken off. I will not air my views here, but will be writing a complaint direct to senior CC management. It is a very good site, with good facilities and location etc - and its popularity has been proven so many times. Sadly, that popularity does not extend to the new site warden , and it was notable that the site ( and therefore revenue for the CC) was significantly less than full - despite the impact of Operation Stack. Full credit to the deputy wardens for stepping up

DegemaMafia

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/08/2015 07:49

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

First stay in Kent

Visited here in April 2015. Lovely clean spacious site with everything you could want. Excellent shower block, cleaned daily by friendly staff. Close to the zoo and Dover castle is worth a visit. Site is very flat so if the wind gets up storm straps are a must for awnings. Didn't spoil our visit though. 

carolineplumb63

Reviewed on 14/08/2015 15:17

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

CHILLED OUT ON MARSHES

Super site lots level biking. well kept site lovely facilities, friendly staff. Will be back!!!!! Maggie & Barry Carr (2 weeks July)

SAILORBOY

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/08/2015 14:58

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic site

Beautiful site close to Hythe. Everything from the toilet block to the grass was immaculate. Friendly helpful staff who made us feel very welcome from the minute we booked in. Toddler room was a god send! We stayed during summer holidays, but found the site quiet considering the number of families. Would recommend and we would definitely go back. Thank you 

Rebecca150982

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 09/08/2015 22:08

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Second visit

We had 4 nights this week with extended family. Brilliant site, felt spacious even though full up most nights, We love it, staff so pleasant and trusting and as we had 2 cars no trouble leaving one at the entrance. Love the spacious playing field and the nice Pub located within walking distance. Our favourite site so far, we are first year members. Well done to all the staff.

Morgana8

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 09/08/2015 19:29

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

One night stay on way to EuroTunnel

We were going to arrive later than planned so I phoned ahead to check it was alright, and it sure was! The site was lovely and clean, and well maintained with a friendly atmosphere. The toilet/shower block was immaculate with plenty cubicles. Will stay again on any future trips to France.

Ginty Nicol

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/08/2015 20:04

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site

Just spent 6 days at Daleacres with my 2 dogs I had a very relaxing stay. If you don't want to stay where there are children Daleacres is NOT for you. You notice a family friendly atmosphere when you walk around the site. Children do circle the site’s 1 way system on bikes and scooters. If driving you have to be aware of the danger. There is a large grassed play area away from caravans and motor homes. The site is well maintained with clean toilet block, clean service areas, and well maintained grass pitches. A large grassed dog walk area is a luxury compared to other sites. The wardens were very helpful and friendly but I think that’s because they liked the dogs. Wifi on site needs addressing but I have found wifi to be an issue on many sites around the country. Would I visit again– most certainly. 10/10

ukOllie

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/08/2015 19:22

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Good site , But issues

Good - well located, good facilities , nice flat pitches Bad -Noisy childern and youths circulating site well past 10pm , Dog owners who think the dog on lead rule is for others not them , SPEEDING ON SITE , AGAIN A RULE FOR OTHERS NOT ME ,Strict adherance to rule book . We arrived at about 1030 after a very early start , trying to avoid the Calais problems , even though our asigned pitch was vacant and we explained our reason for breaching the 1300 arrival rule , but this was to to no avail , no sympathy we were just directed to late arrival / overnight area and told to wait untill 1300 booking it time , no discression , rules is rules , then at about 1300 an endless queue of caravans blocked us in, blocked the entrance to the site and blocked the lane , the site NEEDS a larger waiting / queuing area . A couple of the wardens were "friendly ISH " but others need to brush up on their people skill and SMILE !!! On the up side we were allowed to have 2 cars on the pitch area to unload , so rules can be bent

Sparkeyrjp

Caravanner from Kent

Reviewed on 03/08/2015 14:04

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer