Daleacres Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Peaceful, scenic site

Recently returned from Daleacres after a two-week stay and would certainly visit again.  A peaceful site (although we did leave before the schools broke up so cannot comment in this regard), away from the coast, although only a short ride to it.  The site was well-managed, with very friendly and helpful staff.  It was kept emaculately 'manicured' with very clean toilet facilities. The information room was well stocked, so it was difficult to choose what not to do! The summer bedding/hanging baskets around reception were a joy - very pretty. This site is a credit to the wardens/assistant wardens.

JanD53

Reviewed on 02/08/2015 18:57

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great family site

having been to a number of caravan club sites we think that Daleacres is one of the best. It is a spacious site, set in the middle of the countryside with views of the zoo and Castle. There is a reasonable child's play area for under 10's aswell as a large field for football and games well away from the pitches. The beach is nearby aswell as flat roads for cycling. The facilities were clean. The wardens were polite, helpful and approachable. The TV signal was OK and on ee there is 4g in places. Accessed via the A259 it is easy to get to and a site we will go to again. A pleasant route to ride starts at Aldergate Lane and goes all the way into Hythe where there are a number of restaurants aswell as a decent sized sainsburys. Dymchurch has an amusement Park, a sandy beach and the light railway. The site is close to the M20 and A259 for trips to Canterbury, Dover Castle and East Sussex.

Carpsjc

Reviewed on 30/07/2015 20:38

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

BRILLIANT

Just enjoyed a lovely 10 night stay on this site. This was our second stay on this site and we just love it here. The wardens are freindly and the quite location is superb. My one tip would be if your travelling from the M20 DONT follow your sat nav to the site otherwise you end up going down some very narrow lanes. It's far better to follow signs for Hythe , from Hythe head towards Hastings and approach the site from the coast road - it's much safer !

daveblower

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/07/2015 18:58

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Kids loved it, all four of us!

Warm welcome. On arrival we were greeted with the expected standard for cc. It was peaceful and alive at the same time, the balance was just right. Saturday evening there was a loud group but when the time was right and just like a jungle sunset they suddenly stopped true to club form, which added to a great atmosphere. Near to Dymchurch beach and if you time it right you can see Thomas the tank engine in nearby Tenterden. It was clean and tidy and oozed pride and organisation, there was a private bathroom for those with 2 year olds and under, great asset. Would I come back with my 5 and 2 ur old ? Too right. Well done caravan club.

Justinandtracy

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/07/2015 18:47

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Seasonal pitches

I agree with the earlier review regarding seasonal pitches - these are sited on what I think to be the best pitches, therefore aren't available for true tourers. Otherwise I think the site is excellent - only little observation would be the timing of the cleaning of the washrooms.  If leaving the site just before 12 noon you don't have a chance to shower after dismantling the awning and getting the van ready for the road.

Rogham

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/07/2015 20:16

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Rules Yes or No

There seemed some inconsistency on a number of rules 1 I myself was reprimanded by a warden for driving too fast, indeed I was travelling at around 7 or 8 mph, less than 5mins later one of the wardens passed my pitch driving much quicker on a grass mower. 2 One trailer tent pitched about 4 to 5m wide of the pitch marker, the warden after having words allowed this leaving very little distance between the next unit. 3 The toilet block floor was always wet and slippery,the squeezie useless. I wonder how many accidents happen due to slips. 4 Wifi on this site was poor, as on 4 of the 5 sites I have visited this year. I thought that all sites were to have a good wifi service by the end of 2014

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Well placed for cross channel journeys

Stayed overnight in July on return from France via Dover.  Well maintained, well manicured site with pristine facilities, as we have come to expect from Caravan Club sites. Just a few minutes drive off M20. Our hard standing pitch was absolutely fine. My only minor criticism is a perceived higgledy piggledy layout for the grass pitches. I'm sure the site is good for the local coastal towns but it's certainly a good option for channel hoppers. 

Wayne Ellis

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/07/2015 17:46

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 2 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Season pitches

I have just stayed at this site for a week. The site was peaceful and the facilities very clean. We had a terrible problem with the hard standing surface it was that hard we could not get the steel rock pegs in. And those we did manage to get in were all bent when we got them out we had to pour water around the pegs to get them out.  I do my have concerns for this site the seasonal pitches seem to makethe site look untidy with all the long grass growing under the caravans. Some of the pitch holders had mowed around theirs and they looked tidy but others were just left with the grass growing. I also felt very uneasy and second class on this site to the season pitch holders. I hope that this site is not a forerunner of what other sites in the club are going to become. I have been a member of the club for 21 years but would seriously think about continuing my membership if this type of site was to become the normal thing. I am on the littlehampton site at the moment and I feel a lot more comfortable and enjoying my stay. I thought that the caravan club was for touring caravans there are plenty of commercial sites for seasonal pitches. If this was to continue around other sites then the tourers would find it more and more difficult to get a pitch on these sites as I am sure it will become more and more popular with those that do not want to tow .

senator6

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/07/2015 18:24

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Site

We stayed just the one night en route from Eurotunnel to home. Thought it was absolutely lovely, peaceful, clean, friendly, we had a nice spacious grass pitch. Couldn't wish for more. We will certainly back for a longer visit next time we're Europe bound. By the way, we didn't hear any exotic animals from the zoo, but we did hear the Romney Hythe and Dymchurch train whistling in the distance. Apart from that, just birds. 

23 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Cracking!

Just returned after three nights.  Great site, great location with LOADS to do all within easy walk/cycle and car drive away.  Wonderful routes for cycle lovers and great for anyone interested in water sports, windsurfing lake close by in Rye.  Very quite, surrounded by the beautiful countryside of Kent.  Highly recommend this camp site, returing again next month.  Also very large well kept playing area and huge run for dogs.  A real treasure! 

damomurph

Motorhomer from Kent

Reviewed on 01/07/2015 19:49

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer