Daleacres Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site

Such a lovely clean site with friendly, helpful staff. There are lots of local attractions and beaches which are not too far away and it is lovely to hear the lions roar from the nearby zoo.

mburrluck

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/09/2020 16:17

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great stay

Lovely time spent at this site. Toilet block/facilities brilliant. Was a little worried that there was only one block, but I never had to wait to use shower or toilet. Wristband system in place due to Covid worked well. Great dog walk on and off site. Plenty of places to visit. Nice clean beaches. Would stay here again.

tranew

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/08/2020 21:45

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Lovely location

We here for a 3 night mid week break, not really sure what to expect, but what a treat it was. The access road is a little narrow so take it easy (sadly we saw a few caravaners who did not). The site is bordered by rolling hills on one side a fields the other. You can cycle directly from the site on cycle routes, mostly away from traffic. Easy 4 mile cycle to Hythe and well worth the effort. Hythe is a lovely town, we had coffee on the prom and sat by the Military Canal With our lunch, the weather was brill so what a treat. Just a mile from the site (left out the site then right on cycle route) you will find the tree lined ride/pathway to Hythe, We did not use the facilities as we felt safer not doing so (Covid) Shame the MoHo service point was not a grate but had drain covers, which makes it harder to use, and it’s near the exit/entrance to the club so not much space to manoeuvre. Lots of children on bikes and a few speeding cars but otherwise, We loved it hear

Gusatron

Reviewed on 28/08/2020 19:50

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Top class

This was our second visit to the site since the beginning of July. We would especially like to highly commend the team at Daleacres. They are efficient, welcoming and extremely hard working. The Covid emergency has made it particularly difficult, but the way all the facilities have been managed is a credit to the staff. The shower and toilet facilities were kept at a high standard of cleanliness by the staff. Any shortcomings in cleanliness was due to the fact that many people had poor standards of personal hygiene. All club members should have shared responsibility for the care and use of all facilities. It was obvious that many of the children had no respect for rules concerning speed and safety while riding bikes. During our time a child was hospitalised. It is one thing to allow children freedom but it is another when these children become feral and have little respect for the rituals of the club. In all cases it is parental responsibility and not the staff to "police" these issues. The grounds are maintained to a very high standard. A huge thank you to Jeff, Diane, Richard and Jacky. We look forward to seeing them in October for our next stay.

Wynne Evans

Reviewed on 28/08/2020 10:33

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

camping below average

Caravan pitch/facilities exactly as expected at all club sites, no complaints. However we shared this holiday with family who were camping (first experience of camping on a CC site). Unimpressed with the camping. This site does not allow vehicle access to the camping field (odd when caravanners are allowed to park next to thier vans!) which meant a lot of heavy lugging of equipment on arrival and also on departure, also when camping without electric (club do not offer electric for tents) it is useful to have car parked by tent for charging phones etc, Plus storage. No dedicated tap in camping field and pitches had the choice of overlooking the dog walkers field, or the football field which made the whole experience feel a bit like the club did not really care about the campers!

eloste

Reviewed on 24/08/2020 09:12

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Welcome!

This is the most welcoming, friendly site we have visited. Leaving Hythe, travelling west, makes you wonder if you have left the best behind, but once onto the site, on Romney Marsh, looking across to The Greensand Ridge and Lymne Castle, you won't be disappointed - the location is great. We didn't enjoy Dymchurch seafront, but there were plenty of other great choices and we only really scratched the surface.

PeDs

Reviewed on 19/08/2020 14:07

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Visit Again

Jeff & Dianne with their team have worked hard to make Daleacres a more enjoyable site. Entrance to the site full of bloom with flowers and all the hedges and trees trimmed. Cannot speak for the shower block as used our onboard facilities. Only ask/suggestion would be to have some hand sanitizer by the chemical waste and bin areas. Great stay and will be visiting again.

restfull

Reviewed on 16/08/2020 20:23

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Must return

Great site lovely staff . Speeding of vehicles and bikes need to be addressed -. I have already complete a full survey response. Do not understand why I am asked to do this twice!

barbarian1

Motorhomer from Kent

Reviewed on 15/08/2020 20:00

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Disappointing

This is our third site this year and with this in mind it was not a good experience, in fact I thought of leaving after the first day but we stayed... firstly it's important to state that the staff we met were lovely and friendly and the planting and care of all the plants was great, considering the scorching weather. Unfortunately the pitch was sited on a manhole cover, around this was a huge muddy patch (we had to cover this with a new breathable groundsheet, we have never used), at the far end of pitch were many 'stinging' nettles, there were many holes there and we tripped into them often, they were impossible to avoid. The toilet/shower facilities were cleaned once daily but were clearly not inspected outside 'cleaning hours' (was this due to staff shortage), the cisterns too often did not flush, 'Milton bands' were often missing, one knows this as there were no folk present in those areas. Children were too often unsupervised, running 'riot' late into the evenings, many children on bicycles 'zooming' around site carelessly, children climbing up the arch close to facilities, one fell onto me as I walked under the arch. I understand this is a family site, however this is also a site for many folk without children. On our departure a 'pack' of children ran out in front of our vehicle, luckily we were driving at less than 5MPH otherwise the inevitable would have happened. It must be said I have children, I know of their behaviours, many of these children were not taken outside site, we saw the same children constantly, the site is not a playground for children, they were seen on neighbours pitches, they literally often took over site. I am certain that every site should look more closely at health and safety policy with regards to supervision of children by parents/carers... Finally surely the more than once daily inspection of toilet/shower facilities is crucial, more-so with C19.

BongoLili

Reviewed on 14/08/2020 09:45

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Amazing as always

We have just come back from a week away at daleacres as we have been going every summer for the last 10 yrs, I must say we always love this site as it is so close to beach and amenities and lovely and quiet, but this year as well as the usual pros the wardens who are running it this year have really gone all out, they are so friendly and happy, and a lovely array of flower arrangements around the site, also the staff were amazing with the amount of cleaning of toilet blocks etc they now have to do in a day more than once, they have a wrist band system in place in toilet block which is great so only 3 allowed in at once and every other toilet and shower out of use for covid 19 works great, I have already booked again for next year thank you for am amazing week

aharrison1

Reviewed on 10/08/2020 16:05

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer