Kinlochewe Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

a gem of a site

a real gem of a site, in an ideal location for touring, plus a warm and informative welcome from the warden Ian. Not only was he friendly and professional, he also shared his excellent written details on local walks. thankyou.

CoboCali

Motorhomer from Cheshire

Reviewed on 30/09/2023 14:47

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Perfect Pitch

A beautiful setting for a lovely site with the friendliest warden. Ian made us welcome on arrival (with no entry barrier or lists of rules) and took an interest in our plans, with advice on the weather and the midges. He sold a few items at reception and there is a convenient garage/shop/cafe right next door, The modern showers and other facilities are well maintained, with a free drying room for outdoor gear and an indoor washing-up room (it can be wet outside!) We cycled the single track road along Glen Torridon to Torridon village (2 cafes there). You can also walk through the woods to the Benn Eighe Visitor Centre or stroll round Kinlochewe village. A very peaceful site, well worth more than a night's stopover on the NC500.

Sand Grownun

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/09/2023 15:53

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site. Great staff.

We've stayed on this site before. It's great if you like the outdoors, hiking and so on. There are plenty of walks to do from the site. This time we stayed for just one night - last time we stayed for four. There was plenty of walking to do from site to fill up the four days. Pop down the A896 if you have time, to see Callum, the friendly stag... When we stayed this time, we had a problem with our leisure battery and the fuses. Site manager (Ian) was excellent and very helpful - thanks again to him - we were able to complete the rest of our 16 night trip with no further issues.

hmatthews

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/08/2023 18:36

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Top customer service and nice clean site, beware of the midges in summer

Man in office originally from Maidstone was a credit to the club, he was so helpful with information and rearrange our next two nights stop overs to different site so we could get away from the midges, we was bitten to bits and he saved our last few days on our nc500 tour of Scotland thank you we forgot your name.the site was spotless and in a great location 10/10 would use again but not with the midges

Paul Pring

Reviewed on 08/08/2023 19:31

9 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

A peaceful site

We stayed here for one night during our tour of the Highlands and NC500. It was a lovely location with great mountain views. There was a nice little dog walk through the trees with views of Beinn Eighe. As always the team there were helpful, friendly and available. This was the first, and only time, that we encountered the dreaded midges! However, don't be put off by these as there are plenty of sprays, lotions and potions on the market that can deal with them. The garage next door is handy for purchasing things such as a battery for our CO2 monitor - they always give up in the most isolated places. Enjoyed our one night stay here but can only comment on our experiences in the short time we were there.

Lionel Murphy

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 05/08/2023 15:56

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Clean Site with Great Mountain Views

Quiet site with lovely mountain views. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Every where was spotlessly clean with plenty of toilets and showers with lovely hot water. The dishwashing area also had hot water. The drying room was very warm, but some guests dried more than their outer clothes and boots in there. They did their washing and then dried it in there, even down to their underwear. There is a book exchange and some information in a little hut near reception. The dog walk is a rambling stroll through a wooded area. There is a nice walk which is accessed from outside near the garage. The garage has a small shop and cafe, which is not open in the evening. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that it is all gravel, with only a tiny bit of grass. Our dog did not like the gravel, and she only does her business on grass, which did make it a little awkward. Please be aware that this sit does have midges, so you will need to keep covered up, or have a very good spray.

Lady Lesley

Reviewed on 02/08/2023 15:45

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Peaceful perfect base for exploring

What a perfect site for exploring the Torridons. Immaculate facilities and brilliant wardens Ian and Michelle who were always happy to stop for a chat and had a lot of local knowledge on walks and local amenities. We stayed for 19 nights and although there were lots of stopover guests the site remained clean, tidy and peaceful. Torridon and Benn Eighe are all within a few minutes of the site so if you like walking, peaceful quiet surroundings with brilliant wardens, then this is the site. Its a pity so many use it as a stopover as it has so much to offer. We were not ready to come home but will definitely be back!

Stesar61

Reviewed on 22/07/2023 08:53

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

A site of AWESOMENESS

If you are looking to be completely enveloped in peace and quiet then this is the site for you! Not only are you surrounded by stunning scenery, easily accessible, but the site itself offers everything you need! Lovely clean facilities, well kept pitches and FABULOUS friendly and helpful site managers Ian & Michelle, who made us feel most welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and they always had time to stop, chat and share a story or two!!

Great shop/service station next door which is well stocked and priced not to rip you off! If you're lucky the Kinlochewe Hotel will be open and their Stag Restaurant serves excellent food...you just have to get your timings right! We stayed here for 11 nights so were able to really enjoy the location - we even saw Callum the celebrity stag down in Torridon Glen. We'd definitely like to return one day in the future.

Freedom Freddie

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/07/2023 14:54

28 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Very relaxing

Fantastic situation with wonderful views. Could have happily stayed here for longer. Great facilities and lovely wardens. Great dog walk just 75 yards along the road, which was no issue at all

Grandad Golfer

Caravanner from Wiltshire

Reviewed on 23/05/2023 18:16

18 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great Stay at Kinlochewe

Stayed here mid May 2023 and had a very comfortable and enjoyable 3 days. The managers, Ian and Michelle, were very helpful with booking in and explaining the facilities available and general information about the area. Nothing was too much trouble for these hard-working, very cheerful and delightful people. Thank you for our stay.

ScreenName00F2D7D163

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 23/05/2023 15:55

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer