Malvern Hills Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Well maintained

4th time on this site and I must say the wardens were very helpfull and polite the facilities were spotlessly clean . Yes the site is ready for a re vamp some of the electric sockets on the pegs didn't work so had to plug into another good job it wasn't needed. Some TV points good do with adding to the pegs as our reception was pants so the club needs to start to invest into the malvern site. But in general our stay was a nice one

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Policy Needs amending

First of all the site is beautiful and very well maintained. The shower block was very clean and again well maintained. All the above I could not fault, the staff went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one . Now here is the bad bit. The site has a locked and secure compound used to store Caravans and Motorhomes. Our stay was from Thursday to Wednesday 6 nights . A caravan in the compound started to false alarm pm on the Friday ,again 05.30 on Saturday. These at first had time gaps of hour or so between events. Continues with less time between events until Monday 4.30 Am Continuing not stop until the owner was tracked down and came to switch it off. The Staff were just as frustrated by this awful experience and I’m sure lost as much sleep and peace as the rest of fellow campers. A change in policy is required to keep the peace . The Swan at Hanley Swan is very nice and the meal was very nice . Be aware Card Only .

bjusty2

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/10/2023 10:35

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A really nice site

We have stayed at Malvern Hills site many times over the years and have always found it to be well maintained, facilities spotless, and really friendly and helpful wardens. This is a large open site on 2 levels with large shower/toilet blocks on both. The hardstanding and grass pitches are well spaced out and apart from a few grass pitches, level. As there is so much grass, the wardens need to keep on top of this with regular mowing and ground maintenance. We can't understand why the previous review complains about this - they would probably be the first to complain if the site was overgrown. Also, with all sites, problems can occur which is out of the wardens control, such as boiler breakdowns etc. Surely this should be taken into consideration when reviewing as these unforseen problems are not the fault of the wardens who will be doing everything in their powers to rectify the problem as quickly as possible. For us, this is the perfect site with so many lovely places to visit nearby.

SteveandLori

Caravanner from Dyfed

Reviewed on 30/09/2023 15:06

44 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Hopefully a One Off Disappointment

Visited Malvern Hills 13 to 16 Sept 23, which was our 4th visit, usually this is a very quiet well kept and maintained site, however on this occasion it didn't live up to expectations, one of the shower blocks was closed due to a problem with the hot water, the new Wi-Fi, that is only free for the first hour, wasn't working; and the Premier Wi-Fi is charged at £5 per day, which, when the Caravan & Camping Club; and a number of the CL sites can provide a perfectly adequate Wi-Fi for Free, makes this seem expensive, but most irritating was when 2 wardens decided to cut the grass, i accept that this is a large site with a lot of grass to cut; but the noise associated with 2 mowers trundling round the site for most of the day was just a bit too much, unless of course, like the wardens, ear defenders are being worn, we had planned a quiet day by our van but after 2 hours of near constant noise we decided to go out, we returned about 14:30 to find they were still mowing, this went on until nearly 17:00, if this is a directive from the CaMC then i apologise to the wardens who were only following instructions, if not; could there perhaps be a schedule of cutting that means a couple of hours at the most when we have to put up with the associated noise, if the CaMC wants to charge, what is now becoming, expensive site fees then there needs to be an uplift in the value for money associated with such fees; meaning that faulty boilers, failed WI-Fi and incessant noise from motor mowers cannot expected to be tolerated.

ScreenNameC2D2D0C192

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/09/2023 15:47

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

One of the very best!

We booked a grass pitch with awning and electric hook up with the intention of staying 4 nights (2 nights with our 4year old granddaughter as our guest). However, we enjoyed the site and location so much we booked a further 3 nights. The site is well managed and maintained and the Site Team couldn’t be more helpful. In addition, the location is excellent for either climbing the Hills or exploring the splendid countryside that surrounds the site.

Belloni

Reviewed on 21/08/2023 16:08

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Easy Access and a great location especially if visiting Three Counties Showground

We have now stayed twice at this CAMC site whilst we go to the Three Counties Showground. It’s a lovely site with plenty of pitches and lots of choice, we have stayed on pitches with and without awning and found the pitches to be level and spacious, the wardens are friendly and is very easy to access with a shared access to either this site or the CCC site next door. The facilities are clean and look to be well maintained with painting of fencing etc been carried out. There is a short walk along the road to Henley Swann where there is an excellent Post Office/shop which has just about everything we wanted from ice creams to pastries, cheeses, and bread. If you want a longer walk which we did, it leads along the side of the site then along a very muddy track (or at least it was when we last did it). We will look at booking this site in the future when we next visit the Three Counties Showground. Thank you for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

8754wx

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/07/2023 21:13

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Peaceful weekend break

Lovely site with very friendly staff and spotless facilities. Pitches are a decent size and plenty of choice for the weekend we visited. Good circular dog walk just outside the site, which was perfect for us. The Swan Inn pub in Hanley Swan is superb - only a 20 minute walk from the site, serves excellent quality food in a lovely pub with nice garden and gazebo areas. Recommend the site and the pub highly.

ScreenName805AFB022D

Campervanner

Reviewed on 22/06/2023 15:11

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Weekend Stay

We stayed here for two nights recently as were attending the Three Counties Show. The site is well located for this show and we had previously stayed at the Camping and Caravan Club Site so thought we would give the CAMC site a go. Facilities were clean and site was quiet and peaceful. Pitch sizes were of a decent size. There is a great pub in Hanley Swan which is around 20 minutes walk away. The Swan serves amazing food and has a good selection of drinks but booking in advance online is advised as they are very busy and popular. One small issue with the site was the location of the toilet roll holders in the toilets. They are next to the cistern so are behind you which is awkward. There is plenty of room on the sides of the cubicles to relocate these. Other than that, an enjoyable weekend.

MPinks

Reviewed on 21/06/2023 16:27

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Perfect Mid-week Break

First time we have stayed here and have to say loved this site. The wardens were super friendly and helpful, in particular Mark was an outstanding example of good customer support. The site is key fob barrier entry, and although it is a large site, the overall feel was quiet, clean and well maintained. There were lots of water and chemical toilet points to provide nearby access wherever you decide to pitch. Lots of local activities, including a visit to the National Trust at Croome House, and then lots of pathways and walks along the Malvern Hills. There is also a Mariana at Upton and a museum at Great Malvern….we are going to do a return stay to fit in some of the things we didn’t get chance to do. Another advantage for us is the site is not that far off the M5, so travel to the site is nice and easy with just the last few miles down A-roads. Well done to everyone at Malvern Hill…excellent site and wardens….well worth a visit.

ScreenName289EC9C678

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/05/2023 17:34

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Disappointing

We love Malvern, however, the main reason we don't visit more often is due to the lack of bus service near the club site. As we are motorhomer public transport is a must. This time we decided to push the boat out and bring the car too. It worked very well and we made full use of it and had a great time despite the weather and few issues. Our main issue was due to the site closing on Monday 7th for the winter. We were fully aware of this when booking but wanted to stay before it shut down and hoped it would be peaceful and not near any fireworks. We did hear a few but they were in the distance and not any fault of the site. The main issue was with, the wardens packing up early before 12noon on Monday 7th. We can fully understand they have a job to do and want to get it done but we were told the site was fully open til 12noon on 8th and we had paid for it. In the event, there were only 7 of us left on Sunday night and at the time of us leaving at 10.40am on 7th, we were the last but one. Because of course the toilet block closed for cleaning between 10.30 and 12noon so really you might as well have said the facilities were no longer available after 10.30am and not 12noon! But we felt very rushed and unwanted as all pegs were removed, lights removed, the 2nd toilet block was shut on arrival anyway. The nearest bins and recycling were removed by 9am, all the dog poo bins were sealed up by 10am!!! I had to ask a warden where to put it! It really was not a nice relaxing experience. The wardens were nice don't get me wrong but all these jobs should have take place after 12noon NOT before. There were still 2 sets of wardens so plenty of manpower to get everything done. I shall be sending a complaint in and posting on the chat on FB just to serve as a warning to others.

LBJEB

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/11/2022 15:58

27 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer