Malvern Hills Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

One of the very best!

We booked a grass pitch with awning and electric hook up with the intention of staying 4 nights (2 nights with our 4year old granddaughter as our guest). However, we enjoyed the site and location so much we booked a further 3 nights. The site is well managed and maintained and the Site Team couldn’t be more helpful. In addition, the location is excellent for either climbing the Hills or exploring the splendid countryside that surrounds the site.

Belloni

Reviewed on 21/08/2023 16:08

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Easy Access and a great location especially if visiting Three Counties Showground

We have now stayed twice at this CAMC site whilst we go to the Three Counties Showground. It’s a lovely site with plenty of pitches and lots of choice, we have stayed on pitches with and without awning and found the pitches to be level and spacious, the wardens are friendly and is very easy to access with a shared access to either this site or the CCC site next door. The facilities are clean and look to be well maintained with painting of fencing etc been carried out. There is a short walk along the road to Henley Swann where there is an excellent Post Office/shop which has just about everything we wanted from ice creams to pastries, cheeses, and bread. If you want a longer walk which we did, it leads along the side of the site then along a very muddy track (or at least it was when we last did it). We will look at booking this site in the future when we next visit the Three Counties Showground. Thank you for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

8754wx

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/07/2023 21:13

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Peaceful weekend break

Lovely site with very friendly staff and spotless facilities. Pitches are a decent size and plenty of choice for the weekend we visited. Good circular dog walk just outside the site, which was perfect for us. The Swan Inn pub in Hanley Swan is superb - only a 20 minute walk from the site, serves excellent quality food in a lovely pub with nice garden and gazebo areas. Recommend the site and the pub highly.

ScreenName805AFB022D

Campervanner

Reviewed on 22/06/2023 15:11

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Weekend Stay

We stayed here for two nights recently as were attending the Three Counties Show. The site is well located for this show and we had previously stayed at the Camping and Caravan Club Site so thought we would give the CAMC site a go. Facilities were clean and site was quiet and peaceful. Pitch sizes were of a decent size. There is a great pub in Hanley Swan which is around 20 minutes walk away. The Swan serves amazing food and has a good selection of drinks but booking in advance online is advised as they are very busy and popular. One small issue with the site was the location of the toilet roll holders in the toilets. They are next to the cistern so are behind you which is awkward. There is plenty of room on the sides of the cubicles to relocate these. Other than that, an enjoyable weekend.

MPinks

Reviewed on 21/06/2023 16:27

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Perfect Mid-week Break

First time we have stayed here and have to say loved this site. The wardens were super friendly and helpful, in particular Mark was an outstanding example of good customer support. The site is key fob barrier entry, and although it is a large site, the overall feel was quiet, clean and well maintained. There were lots of water and chemical toilet points to provide nearby access wherever you decide to pitch. Lots of local activities, including a visit to the National Trust at Croome House, and then lots of pathways and walks along the Malvern Hills. There is also a Mariana at Upton and a museum at Great Malvern….we are going to do a return stay to fit in some of the things we didn’t get chance to do. Another advantage for us is the site is not that far off the M5, so travel to the site is nice and easy with just the last few miles down A-roads. Well done to everyone at Malvern Hill…excellent site and wardens….well worth a visit.

ScreenName289EC9C678

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/05/2023 17:34

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Disappointing

We love Malvern, however, the main reason we don't visit more often is due to the lack of bus service near the club site. As we are motorhomer public transport is a must. This time we decided to push the boat out and bring the car too. It worked very well and we made full use of it and had a great time despite the weather and few issues. Our main issue was due to the site closing on Monday 7th for the winter. We were fully aware of this when booking but wanted to stay before it shut down and hoped it would be peaceful and not near any fireworks. We did hear a few but they were in the distance and not any fault of the site. The main issue was with, the wardens packing up early before 12noon on Monday 7th. We can fully understand they have a job to do and want to get it done but we were told the site was fully open til 12noon on 8th and we had paid for it. In the event, there were only 7 of us left on Sunday night and at the time of us leaving at 10.40am on 7th, we were the last but one. Because of course the toilet block closed for cleaning between 10.30 and 12noon so really you might as well have said the facilities were no longer available after 10.30am and not 12noon! But we felt very rushed and unwanted as all pegs were removed, lights removed, the 2nd toilet block was shut on arrival anyway. The nearest bins and recycling were removed by 9am, all the dog poo bins were sealed up by 10am!!! I had to ask a warden where to put it! It really was not a nice relaxing experience. The wardens were nice don't get me wrong but all these jobs should have take place after 12noon NOT before. There were still 2 sets of wardens so plenty of manpower to get everything done. I shall be sending a complaint in and posting on the chat on FB just to serve as a warning to others.

LBJEB

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/11/2022 15:58

27 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Standard CAMC site...

Everything you would expect from a CAMC site. Arrived Friday, late afternoon 19th Aug for 1 night on way home. Picked a pitch with only neighbours at each side, hedge behind us, it is a big site and pitches in the centre would be overlooked on every side by other pitches. Not sure if there were any good circular walks from site, we didn't get chance to ask? We did walk to the Pub, took app 25 mins straight down the road and although early could not get food (so book ASAP) we had tried to call the Pub all morning on the way up but no answer 😟 We ordered Fish & Chips from the takeaway advertised on the gates, were fine, just expensive, £30 for 2 x fish, chips & peas. A good site, wouldn't want to visit in peak/busy season and would only re-visit only if we can find about walks from site with our 🐶 ( we don't like to move our Campervan once set up)

JuSheiBert

Campervanner

Reviewed on 05/09/2022 13:09

14 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely big site

Arrived bank holiday Sunday drove through Upton where the carnival/fair was omg sooo busy but lovely to see.. on getting to the site it was extremely busy.. but found a pitch (21) easy.. found that this pitch went quite shady early-ish and the bottom site but had sun a lot longer.. so will hopefully get down there next time.. we were quite near the park.. but it wasn't to bad... On our stay we went to ledbury and Worcester both lovely places.. also the hugee flea market on the Mon.. when I mean huge wow it was..been Malvern a few times now and spotless as always . My hubby tho as he does our dishes saw states that men left the sinks after Thier wash . And not like him to comment.. will be back for sure...

beanystravel

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/09/2022 13:25

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent Bank Holiday Weekend

Site staff are lovely and friendly, because we arrived at 7.30pm they allocated us a pitch which was perfect it was in a good spot and saved us driving around to find one. We have been here before and will definitely return as it is a lovely site and is within walking distance of places to visit. Next time we need to climb the mountain too. Excellent meal at Bluebell Inn which gives a discount of 20% off food for club members. We also visited The Three Kings inn at Hanley Castle for a drink whilst out on a walk, the lady was very pleasant it looks a bit run down from the outside and she doesn't have lager but it is very reasonably priced and is cash only. We walked to Upton-on-Severn lovely little place to amble around. We came upon another place called The Muggery again cash only but he was very friendly. There are mugs on the ceiling! They do a Desperate Dan Pie unfortunately they had sold out so we were unable to try it but one came out of the kitchen while we were there and it looked amazing! This review sounds like we just go to pubs but we do a lot of walking too.

MP4

Reviewed on 02/09/2022 13:14

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A fab Bank Holiday stay.

We booked this site as it meant we didn't have to travel South on a Bank Holiday Friday. Also, we had stayed on the C&CC site, Blackmore, many years ago so we knew the area. We arrived early evening and were welcomed on to the site at reception. We were advised which pitches would suit us, quiet and sunny, and found our pitch straight away. We set up, we have an old Talbot Talisman motorhome, pitched our small storage tent, wound out the awning and relaxed. We had the dog with us, and our 14 year old son so we explored before dark and then settled in for the evening. The facilities are spotless and although the site was full, they never felt overwhelmed, and we never had to wait for the loo or a shower. We were pitched near the MH service point so had a ready supply of fresh water and a convenient drain for disposing of our grey waste. It is a big site, and as stated, it was almost full, but it was never noisy, never felt crowded and also felt secure with the key fob operated entry/exit barriers. If you're looking for a decent Sunday roast dinner, then the Swan at Hanley Swan, 20 minutes walk away does a really nice meal and is dog friendly. I would advise booking as it does get busy. The site is within easy reach of the Malvern Hills and not far from the local towns or the Three Counties showground. The staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and I think this will become a more regular weekend stopover for us.

Churzen

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/09/2022 11:47

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer