Malvern Hills Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Probably the best site we've visited

Just returned from a six-night stay at this fabulous site. Well spaced out pitches, including over 50% grass (our favourite surface). The site has lots of trees but these are well spaced out to allow plenty of sunshine in whilst still providing the opportunity for shelter if it's too hot (as it was for us some days). Wardens first class and amenities spotless. The views to the Malvern Hills make this a very special location and we spent many a happy few hours traversing their tops. They are not too strenuous to climb if you are reasonably fit and the views are magnificent. The site is remarkably quiet; the only sounds we heard were birds singing. Malvern is a lovely town, although the site is about 3 miles away, and up to a couple of miles more depending on where in the town you are heading. The Morgan factory is well worth a visit and there is a swimming pool in the town if you are feeling energetic. There are also plenty of supermarkets and a regular bus service to Worcester. We caught the train to Birmingham one day (an hour's journey) and drove to nearby Upton-upon-Severn another day, where there is a marina and an abundance of small shops. One evening we drove over to Ledbury, which was very pretty, featuring a number of 'black and white' buildings, which the area is famous for. On our final day we drove to Hereford (about twenty miles) and visited the Cathedral. Overall, a brilliant site with lots to do nearby and would highly recommend it.

Pete Scott

Reviewed on 20/06/2022 15:07

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Quiet rural location - lovely for long walks with a dog

We drove up from the Cheddar Gorge site. The roads from the M5 to the site were fine - nothing too narrow or steep. We arrived the Friday after the Platinum Jubilee and the site was very empty and very quiet - about 50 pitches in use but we were told it had been much busier. I bought access to all the OS Maps for the year (£29) as the phone app shows the vast majority of footpaths (as well as detailed OS maps of the UK). We have a Springer Spaniel so we want somewhere where we can walk from the site - today's walk was a 9 mile circular walk to Hanley Castle on green lanes, footpaths and field boundaries - absolutely perfect. There is nice small dog walking area on the site for a quick 10 min walk. Plenty of toilets, showers, wash hand basins - all maintained to the standards you'd expect. Grass is well looked after. It suited us down to the ground. We thought it was a lovely well maintained site. You can't walk to a supermarket but there is always Waitrose in Great Malvern and there's a co-op a bit closer at Barnard's Green. Minor thoughts - I don't think much of the way the beer is maintained at the one and only pub you can walk to The Swan Inn. It was poor when I last came 5 years ago and wasn't any different this time. I prefer a shower hose - not a shower head fixed to a wall but I understand the reason for the choice.

JaneNeilandPeg

Campervanner

Reviewed on 11/06/2022 17:53

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Beautiful well kept site

We stayed here for a long weekend while we were house hunting. It is beautifully laid out and so peaceful, lots of birds singing. Two new things for us, we pitched up on a grass site rather than our normal hard standing as it was nearer to the toilet facilities which we knew our son and his wife would prefer to using our facilities on the van. Although not completely level it was very easy to level ourselves. The other new thing was using the site facilities. They are spotlessly clean, well thought out with loads of cubicles, daughter in law may be converted to caravanning after all. The staff were really helpful and friendly as always. The pub at the end of the road The Swan Inn does superb food and i would highly recommend it. Definitely will visit again, but this time for a holiday!!

Amberandnectar

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/05/2022 12:23

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Large and gently undulating site

Just spent a few days on site, visiting the Malvern Spring Flower Show. The site is very well positioned if you are attending something at the 3 Counties Showground. There are lovely leafy walks from the site, but its a long way to the Malvern Hills by foot, although it is managable. The Plough & Harrow is very very nice, not cheap, but very nice food, with loads of parking if you are in a MH, you do need to book at busy times though. You cannot walk there though, which is a shame. However you can walk to The Swan all along the pavement from the site, cannot give a recommendation as we didn't manage to find time to go. We hired a boat from Upton Upon Severn which was a lovely way to spend the afternoon and I thoroughly recommend Pundits Fusion, an Indian in the same town. Again you need to book as it has a very limited number of tables. The only negative about the area is that you need to drive to visit most places, which isn't always easy in a MH. Site as always was very clean and the facilities were fab. The site has a lot of grass pitches, which isn't a problem, but they weren't the most level. Lots of very large trees, so if you are looking for the sun, you might find it difficult, but if you like the shade then it's perfect for you. Wardens were wonderful, full of recommendations and very helpful. Another lovely few days in a CAMC site

jackiew99

Reviewed on 15/05/2022 21:28

23 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site

First visit but this was an excellent site. Nothing to complaint about.

Rich0200

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/05/2022 20:08

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site

Lovely site peaceful, clean, spacious, highly recommended.

JuliaHolman

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/05/2022 13:59

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Spring at Malvern

Lovely views. So peaceful and quiet. Spacious and very clean. Quite a way from the start of the Malvern Hills walking, so we found bikes very helpful when staying at the site. Some nice villages nearby and in Great Malvern the tourist information was very helpful. Great walks from the site as well as it was rural.

Nettles1

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 24/04/2022 07:33

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

First stay at CMC site

Nice site with good facilities good if you like walking and cycling.found the staff a bit officious. And the lack of cheaper non electric pitches forced to pay for something I don’t need a metered ehu would be better.

ScreenName8192576B2F

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/04/2022 03:49

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

1st trip to the Malvern Hills

Lovely campsite with great facilities and friendly, helpful wardens. Ideally situated for touring the Malvern area. Good size level pitches with electric. Plenty of walks from campsite with shop and pub within a mile. Plenty of wildlife on site and in local area, with Green Woodpeckers visiting if you’re lucky enough to spot them. We did a circular walk from site to Worcestershire Beacon and back, which was around 11 miles in total. We will be back.

baldric313

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 09/04/2022 19:57

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

1st trip of the season

Lovely 3 days stay for our 1st trip of 2022. Very peaceful and quiet with the sounds of the birds and woodpecker early morning. Facilities always spotless and the wardens friendly and cheerful which is what you want, got on with their jobs and didn’t bother you. Our dog Ted loved lying on the grass outside watching the world go by. Weather beautiful except for last Wednesday when it rained all day so we went to the retail park for retail therapy. Sunsets are amazing. Fish & chips in barnards green lovely but soooo expensive. A little play park if you have children. Thank you wardens lovely well kept site.

teddybear123

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/03/2022 14:46

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer