Pembrey Country Park Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Yearly visits

Have stayed on this site nearly every fireworks night and New years for 10 years now. Started with a caravan but have now swapped to a motorhome. The site is great for walking beach stays or just relaxing. Wardens have as all club sites always been friendly and helpful. Just one thing have noticed about most clubsites is that they only have ONE motorhome service point. which when it takes 20 to 30 mins to fill tank this surely would cause a queue for the service point during busy times of the year. Just observation as we usually go for the smaller CL sites during busy times.

JJ Russell

Motorhomer from Mid Glamorgan

Reviewed on 26/12/2023 19:07

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

What a lovely site!

We had heard of Pembrey Country Park but had not been previously aware of a club site there. Having found it we booked a few nights and what a lovely stay we had! The site is pristine and the Wardens very friendly. As some have said the toilet blocks are a little dated but they are spotlessly clean and warm so we had no complaints. There is a dog walk around one side of the site but given the location there are ample dog walks available. The site is situated on the edge of the country park which has miles of tracks and trails for walking and cycling. A 20 minute walk will take you to the most fabulous beach which I understand is 8 miles long so plenty of room for everyone! There are lovely views of Gower and Worms Head from the beach. The park also has a dry ski slope with a cafe and there is a park run caravan site which has its own licensed cafe which is open to anyone. It was peaceful during our stay but I would imagine it would be very busy during peak times / school holidays as it’s a great place for families. The only small complaint we had was the lack of lighting around the perimeter of the site at night, particularly at the service point where it was extremely dark. I did mention this to a Warden who said they would look into it. A minor issue which didn’t spoil our stay and we will most definitely return.

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Another wonderful stay at Pembrey!

A brilliant location - 20 mins to llanelli and/or a short stroll to the beach which is fantastic with so many activities. The site, facilities and staff are up to CAMC standards and I look forward to coming back,

ClubMemberE82C23763F

Campervanner

Reviewed on 11/09/2023 15:28

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic Stay

We love Pembrey. We have stayed here regular since April. As you enter, you are greeted by beautiful hanging baskets and raised boarders. There are beautiful trees around the site which helps with shade if you are like us. The staff, Mel and Co are a wonderful bunch. Always eager to help or stop for a chat. They are kind and caring towards the children. The pitches are well laid out with ample of room between each pitch. As mentioned before, Mr Whippy calls every night, but the only downside is no local bread or milk on-site. The facilities are well kept and highly presented, however a little dated which can’t be helped by the wardens. Pembrey country park is a wonderful place to explore, woodland walks, lovely beach, great biking, E-Carts and crazy golf to name a few. It’s a wonderful site and area. The nearest shop is Co-op about a 8 minute drive away or head to Llanelli which is about 20-30 mins drive.

ScreenName6C35084A5E

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/09/2023 16:07

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Another Fantastic Trip to Pembrey

As you drive in to the site, you are greeted with beautiful flowers - hanging baskets and raised borders. The site is well maintained, the wardens certainly work hard to keep their site spotlessly clean and highly presented. The facilities could do with a little update and revamp, however, saying that we always find them spotless. The wardens, Mel and Co are friendly, lovely and always full of top advice. Mr Whippy comes around every night. Unfortunately, as some have already said, would be nice to have local bread and milk on site due to the location. Pembrey Country Park have a small shop with high prices available and also a milk machine. CoOp is about a 10 min car ride away, otherwise the local supermarket would be either Llanelli or Carmarthen. The surrounding area is fantastic for walkers, cyclists and families. The park itself have miles of areas to bike etc…. Lovely walks and activities such as crazy golf. We are very much looking for coming back here next week.

ScreenName6C35084A5E

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/08/2023 15:23

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A pleasant country site

We stayed a week here in August and chose the site because of its proximity to a beach and to the huge Pembrey Country Park. The site is very pleasant and divided into a number of areas giving it a more intimate feel. We like the use of two pegs to mark each pitch as it makes it very easy to place the caravan correctly. We selected a pitch in what looked like a quiet corner, but later discovered that the area behind our caravan was used as a meeting place for the many children on the site. This in itself was not a problem, but our electricity tower was so far away from the caravan that our cable lay across the access to the meeting area. We saw children riding bicycles and scooters over the cable and hoped that they were not doing any damage. Perhaps some thought should be given to the proximity of electricity towers to pitches. We were surprised to find that the only waste disposal point was just inside the entrance and were told that this is becoming club policy. We understand the idea of saving hundreds of plastic bags a year but wonder if the daily emptying of the bins at the various service points gave the wardens a chance to keep an eye on the whole site. It also gave visitors the opportunity to speak to a warden without making a special journey to reception. We were pleased to see that a mobile pizzeria visited twice a week and bought pizzas on one evening. They were delicious and certainly saved on cooking.

Odette2000

Caravanner from Wiltshire

Reviewed on 18/08/2023 18:34

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Pembrey - Lovely site

We stayed her for 3 nights with our dogs and loved it. Excellent site with good size pitches. Facilities were very clean and warm and well lite. Not too crowded so plenty of showers etc. Being able to walk directly into the country park was brilliant for us and lots of different walks to do. Downloading the "Historical Trail Pembrey" to your phone is definitely worth doing as the information on the History of the place was really interesting and a lovely informative walk around. we loved the Dairy in the park for fresh milk and milkshakes. The cafe at the Visitor centre was good value for money. Nothing fancy but good for a coffee and cake or quick pizza if wanted. The beach was a lovely walk and being able to take the dogs on there was definitely a plus. Would definitely come here again.

JulPar

Campervanner

Reviewed on 23/07/2023 15:51

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Another amazing visit

Just leaving after 18 nights, spent a lot of time on the Millenium Coastal Path as far as Loughor Bridge with lots of stops for tea and Welsh Cakes along the way. Stunning coastal views with easy access to the beaches. Pembrey Country Park also has many bicycle trails and an amazing 9 mile beach. All the wardens were keeping the site very clean, even with a facilities block that needs a bit of TLC. The floral display at the entrance is a credit to them, they all had time to stop for a few words and had lots of tips to share. NAZ the local Indian, amazing food delivered to the site ( one of the tips) There were even friendly guard dogs Sam and Callie ( loved a treat). The only concerning problem is the dog owners who think it’s ok to let their dogs foul empty pitches or even the grass between, even though the majority pick it up there is always residue left. Also Motorhomes using the water and grey waste point then think it’s acceptable to drive against the circuit against oncoming traffic rather than exit and re-enter. LAZY. This is our 3rd visit and certainly won’t be our last.

Chris882

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/07/2023 20:51

45 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Pembrey .Nice site but let down by the area

A nice site and the country park next door is fantastic for walks and children . The wardens were really helpful and helped us change our booking at very short notice. About a 20 minute walk to the beach with clear directions where you can and cant walk your dogs. The cafe and restaurant on the country park were just about Ok . No shop on the site and the ice cream van was supposed to turn up every night but did not. There was a little supermarket a couple of miles away. We like to go exploring the local area but were disappointed with the local villages. Lack to public toilets, dog bins etc . Shame could be a very nice area.

TonyGee

Caravanner from Worcestershire

Reviewed on 22/06/2023 20:13

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site and base for leisure cycling ... but no food shop

We stayed for a second time at this great site, and love it. The wardens are friendly and helpful (with one exception), and keep a clean and tidy site. There used to be a visiting Baker, but he's sadly gone out of business. Equally sadly, there are no food basics (milk, bread, etc.) available at reception - not really sure why, considering there are no shops within easy reach if you can't drive. If you are into leisure cycling there is a National Route passing by the Country Park, going west towards Carmarthen, and East towards Llanelli; bothbroutes are almost flat and well paved. We went East, stopping at Burry Port where there is a Coop, Bakery, Fish & Chip shop, and (by the harbour) a great 'Crazy Crepe Cafe'; then on to Llanelli, where there are plenty of shops - about a 20 Mike round trip.

stuartgammon

Motorhomer from Cheshire

Reviewed on 16/06/2023 17:33

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer