St Agnes Beacon Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Nice Site, Good Location, Excellant Staff

Just had 11 nights at St. Agnes site. Very peaceful location with views out to sea and many excellant wlaking options directly from the site.The site is kept in a nice condition. Site staff are amongst the best Ive seen in 30 years of membership. They were friendly, helpful and welcoming and genuinely appeared that they enjoyed the job and welcoming people to the site. Excellant !!

crummock

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/04/2022 14:00

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Nice Site - grat location

St Agnes Beacon is a nice site some with good views, and is well located for local walks. We visited towards the end of September, when it was not too busy. I'm not sure we would have enjoyed it so much at peak season - some of the pitches are pretty close together. Warden was very cheerful, friendly and helpful.

PhilSc

Motorhomer from Devon

Reviewed on 01/10/2021 10:03

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Site

We have recently returned from the St Agnes Site, it is a lovely quiet site with great views for some pitches. Some of the rows were a little bit close together and I wish it had toilet facilities, that said it is in a great location with excellent walks on you doorstep. Very friendly wardens who were extremely helpful.

suereynolds

Reviewed on 23/09/2021 15:38

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fabulous Break

We stayed at this site for 5 nights. It was amazingly peaceful. The site is very well kept and the wardens were friendly and helpful. Nice dog walk. Several nice walks from the site including beaches, coastal walk, the Beacon, St Agnes village. Lovely, lovely site.

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Stunning views

First time at St Agnes site and it more than met any expectations we had. Very friendly welcome from wardens and nice to be given a site map with available pitches marked on it . Also good advice given as to the pitches with a view. We were very lucky to get a pitch with uninterrupted views out to sea and enjoyed some wonderful sunsets while sitting with a well earned g&t. We did lots of walking to the beach , St Agnes and up to the Beacon. Drove into Perranporth one day but probably could spend several days at this site without having to drive anywhere. St Agnes has everything you need shops, pubs, cafes and bakers. All of which we can recommend. Site looked well maintained but has no facilities so might not suit families and paths to beach are very steep. Hopefully we will return next year as it’s become one of our favourite sites.

lizzieandgrumpy

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/09/2021 17:50

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic site in beautiful location

Just returned from a lovely 10 night stay at this wonderful site. The wardens were fantastic and very helpful. The site was very clean and well organised. The location is stunning with far reaching views over the coastline and lovely walks straight from the site. The Wheal Coates tea room a 2 minute walk from the site is excellent. The fish and chip van ( twice weekly) and the butcher was also a lovely touch.

PhilGregg

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/08/2021 19:54

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Review removed

Comment from the Club

This review has been removed. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay but we do as ask that reviews are not used as a means of complaint as we have a duty of care towards out staff. If you have had an issue on site please contact the relevant department by visiting the contact us page. We reserve the right to remove any reviews that we feel would be better dealt with as a complaint.Thank you for your understanding. 

jmair100

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 21/07/2021 15:03

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

We Booked To Return While Staying On The Site

The title of this review should tell you all you need to know about my opinion of the site. The location is fantastic and its proximity to Chapel Porth Cove is perfect. I tend to prefer CL sites and in my opinion, this site feels like a large CL. The wardens were lovely and very helpful, the pitch we chose was great and to cap it all the weather was mostly fantastic; I'm going to speak to the CAMC about the odd rainy day we had and make it clear they need to work on this... The road in is a little tight in places, like many sites in Cornwall, but absolutely no problem. There are plenty of walks along stunning cliff tops, consistently good surf coming in at the cove and bass to be caught in front of the most amazing backdrop, what a combination! If you enjoy days out, the central location of this site puts so much of Cornwall's best within easy reach, yet its secluded position makes for quiet peaceful evenings. This site has gone straight into my little black book of gems.

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Idyllic location

Just returned from a short stay here in our caravan with our dog, WOW what a location, spectacular walks in every direction. Would highly recommend to anyone who is after a peaceful stay with incredible views and walks right on your doorstep. Locally St Agnes is a beautiful village with plenty for you to do, see and eat without being touristy. Basic but very clean and tidy site with really helpful staff who even offered to park my caravan for me as we didn't have a 4x4 and with the ground being soft we didn't want to risk getting stuck. Access was easy, single track road for a mile or two but with lots of passing points. Although the site was busy we managed to find our own little corner which was really quiet, do be aware that not all pitches have a sea view, it's first come, first serve so get there early! Oh and don't forget your levelling chocks, almost all pitches are slightly sloped. We were so lucky with the weather but I am sure that even on the worst of days it is still beautiful 😍 Thanks for a fabulous stay!

ScreenNameC080597E97

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/07/2021 22:17

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Peace and Quiet

Stayed here 2nd-18th July for the first time . Access road, once you leave the main roads was a bit tricky as very narrow and only just able to get through in places - beware of wandering pedestrians who don’t know what side of the road they should be walking on ! Had a choice of quite a few pitches - most are on a slope so suggest bringing aids to level your outfit and as in our case to raise the jockey wheel quite high . Nice view out to sea . Water , waste and chemical disposal dotted around site - never far to walk . Laundry room with two washing machines and two tumble dryers ( token only) . W/ Machine 4 tokens = £4 and T/ Dryer 1 token = £1 = 15 mins . Dog and bike wash area next to laundry . Fish and chip van comes to site on Fridays and Mondays and a mobile butcher on Mondays. Wheat Coates tea room over the road for sandwiches, cake cream tea etc. Short walk into St Agnes with butcher, baker, post office, cash point, pub, deli etc . Walk to Chapel Porth along coastal path is a nice walk and there is a small cafe on the beach - lovely beach when tide goes out . Had a lovely stay here - only downside and not the sites fault was the first week where we had biblical amounts of rain and a few annoying people hell bent on walking straight through your pitch . Definitely worth the money

ScreenName6ACA716BBE

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/07/2021 20:40

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer