Tewkesbury Abbey Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

June 2022

A busy cramped but well kept site in the centre of Tewkesbury, the warden working hard, always pleasant and actively participating in Jubilee Celebrations. The facilities are immaculate being new, the landscaping is now establishing but I am concerned that this will not alter the fact that the site is cramped. I can recall years ago when it was mainly grass pitches, old fashioned toilet block, it was open, feeling spacious, a pleasure to be there listening to the Abbey bells regularly chiming day and night. However we use this site for overnight stays to Cornwall and Devon, a useful stop over, a short distance from the motorway.

Dereksara

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/06/2022 09:22

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Ideal for breaking journeys and as a venue in its own right

This well kept site is always a joy to return to, with a welcoming warden at the gate to explain procedure. The facilities are excellent and the adjacent Abbey and town are worth a wander round at any time day or evening. A "present" left by a dog on the grass (unknown to its doting owner of course) was immediately scooped up by a warden without complaint before it could become a problem.

ScreenName5435F88C01

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 17/06/2022 16:55

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

So glad we went back after 30 year gap!!

Calm, well organised and well run site with Wardens to the fore for their tireless entry organisation often under difficult conditions and of course their tribute to Queen Elizabeth’s Platinum Jubilee.

mobilebedsit42

Caravanner from Ayrshire

Reviewed on 15/06/2022 22:01

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Efficiently run by friendly wardens

This isthexsecknd time we have visited this site, the wardens are dry helpful efficient, knowledgeable and approchable. On arrival we stayed in the Motor home and they came to us, taking the details, going through the rules and letting us through the barrier, this system they have adopted works very well, the wardens keep the site immaculate with a beautiful display of flowers at the entrance. Toilets are cleaned around 2 to 3pm which is much better than the morning midday cleaning. We love this site, easy access to town which is very dog friendly, great for us with 2 dogs, the fields adjacent to site is great for walking the dogs. The area is full of very interesting historical events, a site which is a pleasure to stay at, will definately be going back..Thank you Wardens for a pleasurable visit.

Andrea davies

Reviewed on 15/06/2022 20:37

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

OUTSTANDING SITE - WILL DEFINITELY RETURN

After a disappointing trip to Devon, we hoped CAMC would recover its form - they have. This site is wonderful. There's plenty of space; the pitches are well cared for and easily accessed, no matter what size of outfit. The facilities are all modern and spotlessly clean. Quick access into the town of Tewkesbury is a real asset - plenty of history, culture and retail for those that need it. The only reason I marked the site down (a bit) on peace and quiet was due to a large party in the adjacent rugby club during 1 evening. Aside from that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return.

Steve Wallis

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/06/2022 13:11

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Beautiful Tewksbury

This place is so convenient to the town with lots of lovely independent shops etc, easy access even for the largest of outfits Wardens super friendly and toilet block immaculate

D Davies

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 12/06/2022 19:15

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Another lovely stay!

  • Stayed here numerous times & as usual we had another lovely stay. Only had a two night stop this time as was heading for Cheddar. Staff are all lovely & friendly & make a great effort at presenting the site. They went above & beyond this time with the Jubilee decorations, they were amazing. We wished we could have been there for the jubilee weekend. The site is well situated, just off the motorway but far enough that you don’t here it. Easy walk into town. It’s also positioned well for visiting the Cotswolds, Gloucester & Worcester.

Browknee

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/06/2022 19:45

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Another Visit

As this site is only an hour from home we have stayed for shortish breaks many times over the past few years. Why? We enjoy the walks onto Ham island and exploring the old part of Tewkesbury town. The Abbey (very close by) is very interesting. Our Beagle dog - Harvey - really enjoys the walks around the fields (The Vineyards) just outside the site.

David & Pam

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 05/06/2022 11:26

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

An all round excellent site

This a good site. Excellent location for touring and perfect walking distance to town for shops and restaurants. Also it is easy to access from motorways. First class warden team. New all weather pitches are good. A site that ‘ticks’ all the boxes.

ColJacq

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/05/2022 16:41

41 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer